“I purchased an item and the color was misrepresented on the website. They offered a very small discount and said it was a courtesy discount. If I wanted to return the item, it would be at my expense. This is not good business to misrepresent merchandise and then have the customer pay to get a refund. I will not do business with this company again.”
“Ordered two stool/side tables which stated "Ships in 1-2 weeks." Three days later, received en email with an updated ship date of 9 weeks out.
Quick delivery was the reason I choose the one I did, after a lot of comparison and deciding on the right one.”
“Your salesperson was fantastic - right up to the point where I received a post payment notification the items purchased would not arrive until mid July. I was assured by her (Angelica) in both writing and verbally - no less than three times - 2Modern had the inventory on hand and it would ship. This was in spite of an acknowledgement you source inventory from the very same producer (Louis Poulsen lighting) as Lumens. The Lumens representative was telling me they were out of stock and there would be a delay.
I don't where the miscommunication (and I'm being generous here with my language) lies between your sales person and the inventory team but the end result is that I'll never consider 2Modern again.”
“Disappointing. We waited our purchase for 4 months after full payment. When it was finally delivered, two out of three boxes do not belong to our order (wrong color). Today is the fourth day since the issue was communicated to the customer support, but nothing was done.”
Hi Ruslan,
We apologize for your experience with your order and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A team member from Customer Support will reach out to you to help.
Best Regards,
2Modern
“The cost to return this item almost exceeded the item itself. The fact you dont cover return shipping means I will never shop at your store and warn others to find another quality retailer ythat does.”
Hi Barbara,
We apologize for your experience with your order and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A team member from Customer Support will reach out to you to see how we can help.
Best Regards,
2Modern
“It said it would ship in 3 to 5 business days … it has been 3 weeks and merchandise has not shipped and keeps getting delayed. Waiting a month to receive the merchandise is not acceptable.”
“I ordered 3 lights from them. They sent me 2 wrong lights and the 3rd one came in an open box so parts were missing. The customer service person was very difficult to deal with. I am sorry to have ordered anything from them. I don’t recommend this company. Go somewhere else.”
Hi Melanie,
We apologize for your experience with your order and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A team member from Customer Support will reach out to you to see how we can help.
Best Regards,
2Modern
“I ordered an item that was out of stock. A few days later I received an email that the item was discontinued. Why was there a discontinued item on your website?”
“I ordered a runner from 2Modern because their site offered the quickest shipping. We needed it for a photo shoot at our house and the one they sent was the wrong color. So disappointed.”
Hi Jennifer,
We apologize for the shipping error with your order. Your experience is important to us, and we're thankful you took the time to share your feedback. Our Customer Support team is working to resolve this issue and will be sure to follow up with you. If you have any questions, please contact us by phone at 888-222-4410 (M – F: 6am – 4pm PST) or by email at support@2modern.com.
Best Regards,
2Modern
“Ordered 5 plant pots there was no mention of a 2 month back order on half of them. I contacted customer service asking to cancel and refund the items you did not have. they got back and said ‘we will let you know’. Then it’s silence for days. I already ordered (and received) them from elsewhere and now I will have to return these in two months when they arrive as I don’t need them anymore. I had to do way too much work - please just let people know what you don’t have in stock or note that it’s a preorder or on back order.”
“I was browsing for stools and saw the Osso stool pop up on your site .. an offer came across — copying abd pasting here
2Modern: Introducing your source of innovative design. Save an exclusive 10% on your selections- it's our gift to you.
https://txts.ly/94CMFw
I ordered 2 stools, but no 10% off .. hmmm”
“This has been the worst shopping experience EVER. I still have not received my order, which was placed FIVE MONTHS AGO. I have consistently been deceived and led on, promised delivery dates that change over and over. ZERO communication until I initiate contact again and again. Just AWFUL.”
“Haven’t yet received the coffee table I ordered weeks ago. I was notified that it would be delivered “very soon” 2 weeks ago with no further commutation. So, still waiting. Poor communication. Poor customer service.”