Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

2Modern Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,174 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend 2Modern
2Modern 5 star review on 27th March 2025
Maggie L
2Modern 5 star review on 4th March 2025
Constance D
2Modern 5 star review on 17th February 2025
Denise W
2Modern 5 star review on 20th December 2024
Mitch M
2Modern 5 star review on 26th October 2024
Renee F
2Modern 5 star review on 24th October 2024
Laura M
2Modern 5 star review on 24th October 2024
Laura M
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
i would love to tell you how much i enjoy using the desk i purchased but i do not have it yet. the website does not update so i have to call on the delivery it might come this week...or it might not. so far the experience of waiting has reduced my confidence that i have purchased from a legitimate company. it is too early to give you a numberical rating, but right now the feeling i have is on the low side. my feeling may change once/if the $1000 peice of furniture arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased a gift specifically from 2Modern. Said it was to be 2-3 business days. Immeaditely following the purchase I received several marketing emails per day. Today I received an email that my product was to be delayed by 4 weeks. This was intended to be a gift for Mother's Day. I was only offered a 10% refund ($10; gee thanks).
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Received a “brand new” rug with soiled marks on it and after being told in writing it would be replaced at no charge…they came back after and said it changed and I would not be receiving a replacement and no offer of any other resolution. Don’t recommend this retailer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As much as I loved receiving my lamp, it was disheartening to see that assembly was required. The instructions booklet wasn’t very helpful, either. I even took into work to see if my coworkers could help me put the tabs together, the guys were afraid to tear it, they too, couldn’t make heads or tails of how to put the lamp together. So I have a lamp not being used bc I don’t how to assemble it. 😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicole, We apologize for your experience with your order and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A team member from Customer Support will reach out to you to see how we can help. Best Regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
Item purchases below par for price point- doesn’t work well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, We apologize for your experience with your order and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A team member from our Customer Support Team will reach out to you to see how we can help. Best Regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
Very difficult. Not clear. Kept disappearing . Never answered what is a water globe. Very frustrating never called back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martin, We are sorry to hear of your experience with your purchase and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. A member of our Customer Support team will reach out to you to see how we can help! Best Regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
Haven’t received it as of yet. When ordered it specifically said 3 to 5 business days. Frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Number hard to see.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online purchasing process was great - easy and pricing was competitive. Table was shipped later than originally communicated when purchased. Delivery was confirmed and delayed twice. I communicated with customer service that I needed the delivery before a certain date, it was confirmed delivery would happen, then the delivery was delayed. I still have yet to receive the table at this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful light but was missing the rubber washers that hold the glass upright. Contacted customer support 7 days ago - no response yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mary Ann, We are sorry to hear of your experience with your order and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. A member of our Customer Support team has reached out to you to see how we can help! Best Regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful pot, functionally flawed!!!!! Did not whistle. Part of top melted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alice, We are sorry to hear of your experience with this item and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. A member of our Customer Support team will reach out to you to see how we can help! Best Regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
I could not Light a single Match - I tried and tried but to no avail. Wast of my hard-earned money. A true gimmick, but never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
no support
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have received multiple notifications that my item has shipped and been delivered but I have not received it. The item is on back order until Nov 15. I have no way to check on my order since all notifications say “delivered”. I even called customer service about this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marcia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for your experience with your order. A team member from Customer Support will reach out to you to see how we can help. Best regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
My credit card was declined 3 times but I called and my bank said it was working fine, so it must be your web site. Upon checking my bill it says I was charged 3 times but it looks like you fixed 2 of them but I want you to take all charges off of my mastercard and there appears to be one left on there. Please remove it as I ordered the blanket on my amex. Thanks. It was a frustrating experience Barbara
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Barbara, We apologize for your experience and thank you for providing your feedback. We checked and confirmed that you were only charged once for your order. If there’s anything we can help with, please contact our Customer Support team by phone at 888-222-4410 (M – F: 6am – 4pm PST) or by email at support@2modern.com. Best Regards, 2Modern
Posted 1 year ago
Not good. Bad communication with the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good product. But I kept receiving emails saying I had free shipping over $50. My pillow was $52 pre tax. No matter how I approached, the shipping was included. I finally ordered the one pillow. But I only used 2 stars due to bad marketing and false advertising
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A bit confusing and irritating. I wanted 2 sets of Moma coasters, preferably in neutral colors ( that choice unclear). I signed up for email notices so as to be eligible for free shipping. I was charged $20.00 shipping!!! I complained; so far no correction! Too bad, you have nice products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought an Arne Jacobsen table clock. It arrived on time. The problem is it doesn’t work. Like any thing Made in China , it is of poor quality. I have to return the clock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The ordering and delivery process was all smooth and as expected, but I need to return the product and have called 3 times trying to get a return number and info….still waiting to hear back. The person I spoke to initially assured me I’d get a confirmation email that same day about the return initiation and then an RMA# a couple days later. I haven’t received either a week later.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
2Modern is rated 4.3 based on 1,174 reviews