“Two of my items being split and contents had poured out. One was mustard seeds packet which was punctured and the seeds were all over the box and the other was pepper vadam. I presume this is due to very poor handling of the items whilst packaging them for delivery or not checking if the items were in good condition (and not split or have holes in them).”
“Kaju Katli just didn’t hit the mark for us. It wasn’t sweet at all, and my daughter wouldn’t even touch it, despite the buy-one-get-one offer. The other items we got were great, though! We spent 45 pounds just for the Kaju Katli, but it was a letdown. I’ll definitely look for a different brand next time I shop online with you.”
“Don’t waste your time or money to order online. I think they were taking the actual urine…. Paid and ordered desi carrots. What did I receive - British carrots that I could’ve bought for 76p at the local Morrisons I in fact paid over £15 for the pleasure. It’s not about the money but the principle. They advertise desi carrots but send something different in my book that’s fraud.”
“I ordered:
1) Suswaad Soft Ghee Mysurpaa 200g
2) BC Kaju Katli 150g (x2)
3) Dezire Sugar Free Chandrakala 200g
All the 3 were in bad condition. Kaju Katli and Mysurpaa both tasted funny, and Chandrakala was in such a bad condition it looked stale and had a very bad smell.
Really disappointed with the products. This was my first time ordering from AHA Bazar but definitly the last time after such a horrible experience.
If had the choice I wouldn't have given even 1 star that I have given”
“I ordered two tubs of Tiger Balm - White (30g), and received two 9ml tubs, which are half the size and not as advertised. I won't be shopping here again.”
Dear customer,
Thanks for your review. However, in my mind, this is a bit harsh on us. Let me explain you why.
All orders that we receive before 2 pm will be dispatched the same day. Any orders received after 2 pm will be dispatched the following day. However, the two products that you ordered were special items, that we receive only for Ugadi and Tamil New Year. We received the neem flower fresh from India and dispatched the same day on Friday the 5th of April, so that you receive it on Saturday the 6th of April, well before Ugadi, that was on the 9th of April.
We at Aha Bazaar are obsessed with customer service and that our customers should get the best product in time. In my mind, we have done everything to ensure you get the products fresh and in time for Ugadi.
We have put a note on the home page, regarding the Ugadi delivery timelines. I am confident that you may have missed it. I have to admit that we did not reflect the message in the email though.
As always, we will do everything possible within our remits for customer satisfaction.
Thanks for understanding.
“This is the worst product ever tried in my entire life it does not promote what it says there was no pickle amla pieces apart from amla seeds inside the jar
Horrible and disgusting 🤮
Sort out your company production line ! I went a refund”
“The Ladoo and GulabJamuns were horrible and tasted off. Have a strong suspicion both were out of date as they had stickers printed and stuck on top in place of the expiry dates. To make matters worse, I've been receiving tonnes of spam emails since purchasing from here. Very disappointed.”
“The sweets were old stock smelled awefull it’s better not to sell. If you don’t have good quality. It all ended in bin. They were only prompt in delivering on time…”
“Got sent products that would expire in 1 week. This is after you sent the wrong product the first time which also expired in 1 week. Left a very bad taste on this whole experience. Will be warning my friends.”