Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Bella Bathrooms Reviews

3.7 Rating 129 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Bella Bathrooms
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 303 7771

Location:

Bella Bathrooms Unit 10, Bowburn South Industrial Estate, Bowburn
Durham
DH6 5AD

Write Your review

Bella Bathrooms 1 star review on 4th September 2024
George McMillan
Bella Bathrooms 1 star review on 4th September 2024
George McMillan
Bella Bathrooms 1 star review on 4th September 2024
George McMillan
Bella Bathrooms 1 star review on 25th November 2021
Ahmed Randeree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arrived on pallet driven direct in to garage no damage done by us. when fitters unpacked to fit had scratched doors and broken clips on vanities. The worktop in description said marble yet made of chip board. We opened to fit after 2 1/2 weeks. We felt best left packed as heavy and building work going on and but within the 30 day rejection required on long distance selling set by trading standards, yet Bella Bathrooms think it is fine to change this rule to a 24hr rejection. By adding own terms and conditions, they think they can do as they like and said they would contact Hudson Reed the manufacturer putting the problems on them rejecting the fact the retailer is responsible. After three days bickering lost emails and lengthy phone calls they said would not supply again as i would not abide by the rules they make for selling (appears no longer available) so decided manufacturer had to collect then refund. Tried to arrange for next day collection responding to them by email at 13.15. I work full time Thursdays only day in week off, but notified at 4pm that day that this was not possible despite email saying 1-2 days notice. Asked for Saturday as husband has Saturday, Sunday off but do not work weekends next Thursday can do morning for collection as hospital appointment PM. All day only!!!!!!!!! I don't think they want to refund do you? It is up to you but anyone that can not collect around a customers working hours may not deliver when suitable, website says 3-5 days no exact delivery date at all. Blames me for not checking even though part of the problem was description wrong and needed a lot of packing protection unpacking and was stored safely on pallet while needed within the trading standards rejection time. They tell me they have 4000 customers emailing them so wait 24 hours for response and despite after sending email getting a generic we will respond within 24 hrs they say i sent to a no reply email !? Awful customer care but guess that is the customers or Hudson Reeds fault. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AFTER BELLA BATHROOMS REPLY I AM POSTING A COPY OF BELLA BATHROOMS EMAIL SAYING WILL NOT REPLACE I WAS NEVER RUDE JUST MADE YOU AWARE OF YOUR LEGAL RESPONSIBILITY WHEN YOU TRIED TO MAKE ME KEEP FAULTY GOODS DON'T TRUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Email1 Monday (after ring to find why no 24 hr response and promised a call back) Hi Deborah, I understand your urgency and I am working on this to see if I can get replacements for you. The manufacturer have confirmed they are looking into it and will get back to me as quickly as they can and I will update you as soon as I have a response. ​We ask for 24 hours to allow for a response but as you can see I have jumped onto your situation immediately so we are making this a priority, but we have over 4000+ customers each month you can imagine the volume of emails we deal with so please be patient. Email 2 Wednsday Apologies but we will not be replacing the goods as you have had these in your care for too long, you have a duty of care to the goods which have been delivered and you failed to adhere to this by checking and reporting any damage. We will collect the 3 damaged items and refund you for these in full. To confirm the goods we will be collecting are the following: OFF108 Hudson Reed Fusion Vanity unit 600mm x 2 OFF192 Hudson Reed Fusion Decorative End Panel x 1 Please confirm a suitable collection date and I will try and arrange this to suit? Kind Regards, Rachael Bella Bathrooms Ltd. Reply from Bella Bathrooms 7 hours ago Dear Deborah, The goods were delivered to you 3 weeks before you reported damage and after your fitters had attempted to fit. Our T&C's, which you agree to enter into contract to when placing an order with us, state that any damage must be reported within 24 hours from receipt of delivery. You have a duty of care to these goods once delivered and you chose not to inspect the delivery and place it in storage for a number of weeks. There has been no "bickering" on our behalf, you were extremely rude when you called our customer services team and via your emails. We received your email and within minutes started to resolve your issue. You stated you were rejecting the goods and wanted a refund, not replacements so this is not a case of them not being available. Reporting damaged goods after they have been in your care for so long we would not replace or refund, however we appreciate the error on our behalf for the worktop so agreed we would collect these damaged units and refund you, aswell as crediting you in full for the worktop which you had already fitted and accepted. This was your responsibility to inform your fitters of what you had ordered prior to fitting which you failed to do. Asking for collection to be arranged for the next day at 4pm the day before is not possible, this is not possible with 99% of companies. The same goes for Saturday and Sunday collections. We advised you collections can only be arranged between Monday - Friday working hours and will be an all day service. You continue to make requests outside of our possibilities. If you can provide us with a suitable date for collection between Monday - Friday we are more than happy to organise this for you. We are happy to refund you for these damaged goods, outside of our terms and conditions, but feel you are not willing to cooperate to be able to proceed. Regards, Bella Bathrooms Ltd.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic company good products and reliable customer service, I will definitely be back for more..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have purchased all of my bathroom equipment from Bella Bathrooms. I am so pleased with the service and as a house renovator I will be using you for future projects
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered new suite for downstairs closet. The ordering from the website was fantastic with the online chat helping with suggestions for accessories etc. The order was delivered speedily and I will definitely go to Bella Bathrooms for my next project.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I am very pleased with the outstanding service that I received from Bella Bathrooms.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I am very pleased with the outstanding service that I received from Bella Bathrooms.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
One of the best company's I have dealt with I will recommend you to everyone that I know
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great on line Bathroom Store been using them for years! Always deliver on time and the customer service team are all very helpful, thumbs up from me!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very helpful live chat on the website I originally placed an order with one of Bella Bathrooms competitors (because they were cheaper) and found out that sometimes cheaper is not the best option. After numerous issues I cancelled my order and went to Bella, should have used them in the first place. Thank you for the great service Calum.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Fantastic customer service The website was easy to navigate and our delivery was on time. When I contacted Bella Bathrooms to discuss my order the lady who I spoke to (sorry don't know your name) was very helpfully and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Over the moon with our purchase, everything arrived as stated, delivery was placed in my garage and we inspected the goods for damage but all in good condition! Excellent products at very good prices..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Really great prices, great service , great job! Better than spending a fourtune in a showroom when these are branded quality suites at discounted prices...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Love my RAK tiles After several weekends trailing around shops with no joy, I took to the internet and ordered the RAK Surface Mix Grey Décor tiles, they are just like the picture and I am delighted. The delivery time was excellent and looking forward to seeing them go down.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good prices and Good product range, called and spoke to customer services and they were very helpful with info regarding basin choices would use again happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Customer services was great and the items are just as good as I expected. Would happily order again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
ITEM WAS FAULTY AND BELLA RESOLVED IN 2 DAYS. VERY SPEEDY RESOLUTION AND FRIENDLY STAFF TO DEAL WITH.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent prices, excellent product range, highly recommend. Delivery service also excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This was my second order with this company and the customer service team have been very helpful advising me on product preference and quality, everything arrived as expected and delivered within the given time scale, very happy with everything i have received and looking forward to my fitter now turning up on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent company to deal with Excellent service and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Bathroom deals that you won’t be disappointed by, loads of good items and websites easy to use - rang to ask a few questions before the order was placed and the girl on the phone was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Bella Bathrooms is rated 3.7 based on 129 reviews