Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Calor Ireland Reviews

4.6 Rating 2,188 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Calor Ireland
4.6
Based on 2,188 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5

Write Your review

Hi, I recently ordered a gas ring burner and a hose with a butane regulator. When i received my order the buatne regulator is not compatible with the calor 11kg butane bottle. Is the regulator i got intended for use on a smaller bottle and if so what size? If not can you send me a link to where i can get a regulator which is compatible with the 11 kg bottles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hugh Thank you for your order. The regulator you ordered is for blue-coloured butane cylinders provided by Calor GB. A member of our customer service team will contact you directly with information on how to return it and include a link for the regulator required for yellow-coloured butane cylinders provided by Calor Ireland.
Posted 1 month ago
fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback , it is very important to us. I can see a member of our customer service team has contacted you directly in regard to this.
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. A member of our customer service team will contact you directly to assist you.
Posted 5 months ago
Item arrived on time , However the regulator did not fit the cylinder even after the cyclinder was listed as being compatable. Poor show.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. There are types of propane regulators used in Ireland. A POL regulator is used for Calor propane cylinders in the North, and an F-valve regulator is used for Calor propane cylinders in ROI. If you are unsure about which regulator would suit your purpose we would advise contacting our customer service team before placing for advice before placing the order. We will contact you directly to advise you on how to return the product.
Posted 5 months ago
Table top heater seem fine, used once so far. However, the gas regulator does not fit your regular everyday bottle you get locally??? Had to cut off and put the correct one on at the cost of €20 plus my time to shop and back. What comes is a continental regulator, which does not fit? And Calor are advertising and selling these...... Really! So poor 😏 Will await reply if any after this post
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. It is not a 'continental' regulator that is supplied with the product. All patio heaters are supplied with a 27mm clip-on regulator for Calor patio gas cylinders. The manufacturer recommends a patio heater be used with patio gas. It is not recommended to change the regulator for use with a butane gas cylinder. This could invalidate the manufacturer's warranty.
Posted 11 months ago
stopped working after 4 months. also the grid went white
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. We can see you have contacted our customer service team via email. They will be in touch with you ASAP to resolve this.
Posted 1 year ago
Heater is not working, worked once and hasn’t worked since
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. We can see a member of our customer service team has been in contact with you and the manufacturer to help resolve this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Gas heater good product, quick delivery. Terribly nonresponsive to customer query. I sent 2 emails. Not so much as an acknowledgment of receipt to ogogainl@gmail. Disappointing considering the product and elivery was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. We have checked our server and have not received any emails from you. As soon as you send an email you should get a response with a five-digit ticket number. Our email address is info@calorshop.ie
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Folks, I haven't received my order as of yet the 9th of June. I phoned yesterday & was told it would be delivered today ?. Regards, George Regards, George
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback George, it is very important to us. I can see that there was a courier delay with your parcel but that it was delivered on 14/06/23. We apologise for the delay and any inconvenience that has been caused.
Posted 1 year ago
It proved impossible to assemble the unit as the space was not sufficient for the connection to the hose. Calor agreed to a refund and to have the unit collected on Tues last. This is Friday and IT STILL HAS NOT BEEN COLLECTED. Need I say more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Colman, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your Patio Heater due to a manufacturing defect and that there was a delay in having it collected. We can see that this has now been successful and a refund has been processed. We apologise for any inconvenience that was caused.
Posted 1 year ago
My order was a gas patio heater and the bag in the order containing the various nuts and bolts was missing several items. I rang your customer service and was advised that a replacement bag would be ordered from the supplier and I would be told when this was done. I heard nothing back so rang again 3 days later and was told the same. After 24 hours with no update, I sent an e mail to which I am still awaiting a response. As I was unable to assemble the heater, I had some very cold guests for a planned BBQ and I feel I should be given some compensation for the inconvenience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Patrick, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you received the wrong fittings with your product. As we do not hold spares we have to request missing parts directly from the manufacturer which is what our Customer Service Advisor did. Unfortunately, the manufacturer sent the wrong parts however I can see that this is being dealt with by our Customer Service Team. We apologise for the error and any inconvenience this has caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Why sell fittings for gas bottles in Ireland when the gas bottles are not available
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Michael, it is very important to us. If you are experiencing problems getting a gas cylinder, please contact our customer Service Team and they will try and assist you.
Posted 1 year ago
Package was lost during delivery. When it was re delivered it was broken. I'm now still waiting on a replacement. Pretty bad to be honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Gavin. Customer satisfaction and providing a good quality service to all our customers is very important to us. I can see one of our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to resolve this. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery time was excellent but ye never contacted me back when I emailed and rang you to state I can't get the heater working
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Clare, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you are having problems with your heater and have yet to receive a response back about it. We have passed this on to Our Customer Service Team this morning and someone will be in contact with you today to have this resolved. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you.
Posted 1 year ago
Product poor. Difficulty with ignition from day one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Declan. Customer satisfaction and providing a good quality service to all our customers is very important to us. There is a warranty on these products so one of our Customer Service Team will contact you shortly as we can not see where this issue has been reported to us. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
We are still waiting for the customer service after New year. Because our gas system has working problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Pavel, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your heater. We can see that a member of our Customer Service Team has already been in contact with you to have this resolved. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you.
Posted 2 years ago
Like so many other companies they're super fast and efficient at being in contact with you whilst you make your purchase, but as soon as something goes wrong they all go missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Jason, it is very important to us. We have checked our records and can see that our Customer Service Advisor provided you with the manufacturer's technical number. We didn't get a response back from you after this regarding any further issues.
Posted 2 years ago
The order came with no screws or on/off nozzle. The frame is very big and only suitable for huge pots. Are there any attachments to enable use of small pots?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Peadar. Customer satisfaction and providing a good quality service to all our customers is very important to us. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with your order, one of our customer service team will contact you shortly to discuss the matter further.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a caravan water heater and I received the wrong chimney flue. I sent it back and received the same wrong size. I then had to go and buy the correct chimney flue from another supplier. As you know gas fitters are very hard to find. I have now being charged for three visits and my daughter has missed her holidays in the caravan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Hector, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you received the wrong product on two occasions and for any inconvenience this caused you.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, I have just sent a message to Hamilton gas products in the UK whom I assume is a sister company to the Calor has Ireland? Anyhow, the delivery was good but the product arrived (400 sg campingaz stove) without any leg/stand supports so I have asked for these to be delivered. This was unfortunate as it made use of the product for a camping weekend to be very unsafe around kids. Thanks, Tim
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Tim, it is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that your camping stove was missing the leg/stand supports. We can see that the manufacturer was contacted and they sent out replacement leg/stand supports. We apologise for any inconvenience and upset this caused.
Posted 2 years ago
Calor Ireland is rated 4.6 based on 2,188 reviews