“The material is very itchy. They must have changed to a lower quality polyester than previously used. Also looks a lot like a knit blanket very fuzzy and old looking”
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experiencing quality issues with your purchase. Please email shop@gentlefawn.com with your order number, the style name and photos of the issue - we would be happy to look into this further for you!
“I am disappointed. I bought a pair of shorts in store in XS and when I bought them in the additional two colours (because I loved them so much) that were available online, the online version doesn’t fit the same. All 3 pairs I now own fit differently in the waist and length. Unfortunately there appears to be nothing I can do because of your return policy. If I didn’t already own the exact shorts I would understand the risk of ordering online. But I own the exact same model from the same season. While they are of lovely, I am unhappy to now have 2 pairs of shorts I don’t like the fit of.”
Hi Jennifer, we are sorry to hear about your experience with Oscar Shorts, and really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! Our customer care team has sent you an email.
“My experience wasn't as great as I would have excepted. I got married last week and wanted this dress for the rehearsal dinner. I waited for it to go on sale before buying it and used the measuring tool but seemed to be between S and M so I sized up. When I got the dress I realized it was much too big so I wrote to custumer service on the last day of the sale. When they replied, the sale had ended and they refused my request to simply exchange the dress. Because of the delays and the rehearsal dinner date, I couldn't wait to have the store credit to buy the dress again. So not only did I have to buy the dress again at full price, but I also could not get a refund (or echange) and now have a store credit. Other small canadian companies I've ordered from have been more understanding of the situation. The dress is great and I wanted to encourage a canadian company for my wedding, but the experience did leave me with a bit of a sour taste.”
“I tried the Corbin tank top on in a store then ordered 3 online because the tank is cute, it fits well and the fabric is soft. However, it is not breathable at all and makes me feel like I am wearing a sweaty tent. I do not reccomend this fabric for the price. I would have returned them if I could have gotten my money back. The return policy is very disappointing.”
Hi Tanya, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with the Corbin Tank Top and appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. You are still within our 30 day return window to return the tank for a full refund as long as the tops are unworn, unwashed and all original tags area are still attached. If we can be of any assistance with your return, please don't hesitate to reach out to shop@gentlefawn.com
“Argh. I wanted to love these tops so badly, but they came up way higher on me (more cropped) than on the larger model they had pictured. I purchased several tops and all had the same issue. Unfortunately, I’ve had to return them. Three stars because of the sizing but the quality was fabulous. So sad I couldn’t keep them :(”
Hi Sarah, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with this sizing of the tops in your recent purchase. Please feel free to reach out to shop@gentlefawn.com with any further comments or concerns you wish to share. We would love to chat more about this.
Hi Caitlin, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fit of the Millie Tank. Please feel free to reach out to shop@gentlefawn.com with any further comments or concerns you wish to share.
“I really wanted this vest, but unfortunately it was way too small. I am usually small or medium in GF tops or sweaters. Ordered a large and it will have to go back. Too snug. The quality of this piece is fabulous, just too tight.”
Hi Cheryl, we are very sorry to hear that the Freya Vest didn't work out for you and appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on this sizing! Please feel free to reach out to shop@gentlefawn.com with any further comments or concerns you wish to share. We would love to chat more about this.