Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Go.compare.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 39,012 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Go.compare.com
4.6
Based on 39,012 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read Go.compare.com Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

Imperial House,Imperial Way, Duffryn
Newport
NP10 8UH

Write Your review

Making payment and 3days of trying this quoted price went up daily , eventually i ended up going wth one of your competitors which was hassle free and a lot cheaper for the same package as was on offer with you ,i am very disappointed with the experience dealing with you and the fact you cant talk to anybody
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Gwyn, Thanks for leaving your feedback and we're sorry to hear you have had difficulty purchasing your policy. We are not aware of any issues that may have caused this error, so when you return to our website and attempt to purchase a policy in the future, you should not have any more problems. Sometimes internet history can affect the way a website functions, so you could also try clearing your internet history, cookies and cache. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
I filled in form received quote But when I was about to complete the an answer wad changed by your computer so quote was useless !! !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. GoCompare do not have the facility to amend your quote details, can you get in touch with us on the below contact details and give us a bit more information regarding this. We can then look into his further for you. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Got through to ensure site, registered direct debit then nothing happend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks For getting in touch. Unfortunately we would not receive confirmation of your purchase for 30 days following the purchase date. The quickest way to confirm the vehicle is on cover wll be to contact the insurer directly, they should be offering an online chat or email service. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor. Tried to input additional driver with DR10. Waste of time. Same as last year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alan, Thanks for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have the facility to offer quotes for this type of conviction code, please accept our apologies for this. Please get in touch with us directly and we can provide you with alternative methods to obtain a quote should you wish. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Rcib changed my title from house person to house parent no or my premiums up by nearly 300 pound absolutely ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jade, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience using GoCompare.com. GoCompare are a comparison website, not an insurer or broker, so we have no influence on the prices that are returned to you. Insurance companies return prices to you based on many risk factors. Based on the details you entered, these were the best prices the insurers on our panel were able to offer. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
when repeating my email address inch perfect, you say it doesn,t match. I,m trying to activate my excess cover but I cant because you have locked me out. very disappointed ,and very frustrated
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. Our records show you have successfully reset your GoCompare password and activated your excess protection cover. Please let us know if you are still having difficulty accessing your GoCompare account and we can look into this further with you. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Can’t get my car insurance my card won’t work & I’ve got £5,000 in the bank & they don’t answer the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are not aware of any issues that may have caused this error, so if you return to our website and try to login again you should not have any more problems. Sometimes internet history can affect the way our website functions, so you could also try clearing your internet history and cache. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Using cheap Insurance company’s that totally are misleading and when you cancel with them they charge you a fee absolutes cunts of the first degree
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Gazz, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear you have had to cancel your policy following your visit to GoCompare.com. Any sort of fee whether it be for a cancellation or an amendment will be applied by the insurer, GoCompare have no influence over anything pricing related, we are a free of charge service. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Quotes don't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're going to need some more information to resolve your query unfortunately. if you could get in touch with us on the below email, we'd like to find out what didn't work when you visited our website. We look forward to hearing from you. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed in you service I had a quote valid until the 24 April 2020. I decided to go with this got to the end put in all my details and the payment was not taken stating no costs incurred. Then i hap a pop up saying sorry we cannot proceed it may be are fault. What is all this about. Now left with the challenge of finding another insurance policy before 11 April 2020. One very disappointed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are sorry that you weren’t able to buy your chosen car insurance policy when you clicked through to Admiral recently. Admiral have told us that they undertake additional checks when a customer clicks through to their site to buy, and when this information does not match what was provided in the quotation on GoCompare, they will speak to the customer to ensure they have the correct information. It is really important that they do this, as incorrect information could invalidate the policy or result in a future claim being rejected. Admiral have told us that the reason you were unable to continue to buy online with them may have been because they needed to confirm your details. Unfortunately, due to the very extenuating circumstances resulting from the Coronavirus outbreak, Admiral has been experiencing difficulties in being able to speak to all customers. They are taking steps to try and remedy this, but as I’m sure you will appreciate, this is a very fast moving situation and it is proving to be challenging. We want to ensure as a priority that you find a policy that meets your needs and I’ve suggested here some steps that you can take. First of all, you may want to check the information you have provided on GoCompare is accurate, think about any changes that may have occurred since you took out your last policy such as any claims or accidents that you or your named drivers may have had. If you find that any of your information is incorrect, you can edit your quote and obtain updated prices. If you are still then unable to purchase with Admiral, there should be a number of alternative insurers on our panel that are able to provide you with a policy that meets your needs. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 4 years ago
I would like a reply as to why there was a 400 pound difference from a Tuesday and a Friday and if I can still cancel as it’s only a day
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mick, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're very sorry the price of your policy had increased when you returned to purchase it. As we are a comparison website and not an insurer, unfortunately we have no influence on the policy prices. Insurer's prices are based on information about you, such as your age, driving experience and vehicle details. Insurers also use real time pricing, which means that prices are only guaranteed at the time of the quote. It's very likely that your quotes will change if you return to buy later. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
I would of gave a zero if possible how can you justify 400 pound difference from a Tuesday and a Friday 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mick, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're very sorry the price of your policy had increased when you returned to purchase it. As we are a comparison website and not an insurer, unfortunately we have no influence on the policy prices. Insurer's prices are based on information about you, such as your age, driving experience and vehicle details. Insurers also use real time pricing, which means that prices are only guaranteed at the time of the quote. It's very likely that your quotes will change if you return to buy later. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
Went through all the form filling and ended up with a quote which I thought was reasonable so went to buy it and got right to clicking buy and got got message "cannot find price" absolute waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are not aware of any issues that may have caused this error, so if you return to our website and try to login again you should not have any more problems. Sometimes internet history can affect the way our website functions, so you could also try clearing your internet history and cache. I hope this helps, but if you do have further issues, please do not hesitate to let us know and we can investigate the issue further for you. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
Very expensive not helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. GoCompare are a comparison website, not an insurer or broker, so we have no influence on the prices that are returned to you. Insurance companies return prices to you based on many risk factors such as age, driving experience and vehicle details. Based on the details you entered, these were the best prices the insurers on our panel were able to offer. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
Went up every time I went on
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear your policy increased when you returned to purchase it. GoCompare are a comparison website, not an insurer or broker, so we have no influence on the prices that are returned to you. Insurance companies return prices to you based on many risk factors such as age, driving experience and vehicle details. Based on the details you entered, these were the best prices the insurers on our panel were able to offer. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
The details filled out on your portal changed when quotes were given. I could have been tricked if I hadn't looked again when it took to the providers website The cost of car dropped, the mileage I wanted to insure got changed Not being transparent with customers is what I feel When I rechanged the figures in providers website, it then refused to process my application Happened several times over two days with both my car quotations
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Umber, Thanks for leaving your feedback. Our records show you ran a number of quotes with some details altered slightly on each quote. Could it be possible you clicked through to an insurers website on the wrong quote. This would explain why the details were changed slightly when you went through to the insurers website. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
cant buy any of the insurance quotes and no explanation why
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Robert, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are not aware of any issues that may have caused this error, so if you return to our website and try to login again you should not have any more problems. Sometimes internet history can affect the way our website functions, so you could also try clearing your internet history and cache. If the problems continue, please could you let us know the type of device that you are trying to use e.g. a computer or a mobile phone together with the make and model. It would also be helpful to know the operating system you're using and the name of your internet browser. This will help us to investigate this for you. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
Absolute crap had to go private with sheilars wheels. Singal mum bad credit so was told by 7 of your options no joke⁷
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Charlie, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant experience using GoCompare.com. GoCompare are a comparison website, not an insurer or broker, so we have no influence on the quotes that are returned to you and which insurers from our panel return them to you. Insurance companies return prices to you based on many risk factors such as age, driving experience and vehicle details. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
Where is my free excess cover ??
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Gareth, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. Once you have received your policy documents you will be able to activate your excess protection cover here: https://mygocompare.gocompare.com/FreeExcessProtectionCover. Please ensure that you are logged into your account. You will then find the 'Free Excess Protection Cover' tab at the top of your account page or behind the silhouette of a person, which will take you to the activation page. Here you will need to select the policy that you have purchased or choose to enter the details manually which will take you to the activation form. You need to make sure that the details entered on this page are accurate and match the quote that you obtained and purchased through us. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
The quote given wasn’t the one the company tried to push, couldn’t get rid of unwanted extras and would rather pay more for a good service than ever use Go Compare again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant experience using GoCompare.com. An insurer may offer extras to your policy such as breakdown or windscreen cover. These may be included as standard with the policy or may be optional extras, this will depend on the insurer and the quote at the time. We would suggest contacting us directly to look into this further for you. If you require any further assistance, please let us know by email at customerservices@gocompare.com. We’re open Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 17:30. Regards, Tom. GoCompare.
Posted 5 years ago
Go.compare.com is rated 4.6 based on 39,012 reviews