Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Hand on Heart Jewellery Reviews

4.9 Rating 597 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hand on Heart Jewellery

Write Your review

I decided to go for the large fingerprint heart pendant in which to have my late husbands print on. Firstly delivery took over 4 weeks The large pendant was not large in my eyes, my husbands fingerprint was scaled down in size to try and fit onto the pendant. The print didn't even cover half the heart so looked lost on the pendant and detail was hard to see, the illustration for this item on the website is very misleading what i received was nothing like the illustration. I opted for standard chain as no where on the website was I able to see what the chains look like so I was reluctant to pay extra for a longer chain. The chain supplied was very poor quality and extremely thin and flimsy not adequate enough for a heavy pendant. I had to use another chain of my own that was far more suitable. I feel the cost of this item was very high for the quality of pendant and poor chain. Delivery was over 4 weeks which again was a huge let down as I was hoping yo receive my item to wear at my late husbands funeral, it arrived over 2 weeks later. All in all not worth the money or the wait, and certainly doesn't capture the true beauty of the fingerprint provided (Unable to upload picture for reference as link would not work)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your jewellery. We truly appreciate how special this piece is to you, and it is never our intention for a customer to feel disappointed with their order. Regarding the creation time, we do our best to be as transparent as possible by quoting dispatch dates on the product page, at checkout, and in your confirmation email. However, we completely understand that you had hoped to receive your jewellery sooner and we do regret that this was not discussed with us when your order was placed, to see if we may have been able to offer a resolution. With regards to the fingerprint engraving, I have looked into your order and can confirm that, as per our product description, your husband's full fingerprint was used to create your jewellery. We are sorry if it does not look quite as expected -our website images are for illustration purposes, and because every fingerprint is unique in shape and size, the placement and appearance on the jewellery will naturally vary. In your case, as the fingerprint provided was longer in shape than our example image, it had to be positioned differently to ensure the best fit on the pendant. Due to the handmade nature of our jewellery and the individuality of every print, each piece will be truly one of a kind. We are also sorry to hear that the standard chain was not what you had expected. We do try to provide a range of chain options to suit different preferences, but we appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass this on to our team. We would never wish for you to be left with a piece of jewellery that you are unhappy with. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at studio@handonheartjewellery.co.uk. We would love to work with you to find a resolution that ensures you have a cherished piece to remember your husband by. Kind Regards, Team HoH x
Posted 1 month ago
What I was expecting was not what I received. I feel very disappointed both with product and cost and length of time taken produce
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are so very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your unique fingerprint necklace, we would never wish for any of our customers to be disappointed with their jewellery. We would love to discuss this further, I am afraid I have not been able to locate any correspondence between yourself and our customer service team but if you would like to speak to us, please feel free to send us an email on studio@handonheartjewellery.co.uk. Kind Regards, Team HoH x
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was good let's hope return is as good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Firstly we want to say how truly sorry we are for the loss of your beloved dog. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the price. While we do our very best to ensure our prices reflect the quality, craftsmanship, and care that goes into every item, we do understand how upsetting it must feel to find an identical piece elsewhere at a significantly lower price. We can see that you have now spoken to our customer service team who have been able to rectify this with you, please do get in touch if we can be of any further help at all.
Posted 1 month ago
The older version of this bracelet had a better looking clasps but was faulty and kept opening and fell off my partners wrist without them knowing so it’s missing somewhere in London now and was of huge sentimental value. This new version to replace it unfortunately has a huge cheap flimsy clasp holding it together. Looks like something you’d buy in a pound shop.Very disappointed and is definitely not worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for your replacement bracelet, we're so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the clasp used on the new design. We truly appreciate your feedback on the clasp. Please be assured that the clasp on the new design has been carefully tested prior to the bracelet’s launch and is suitable for purpose. The design changes were made with durability in mind to prevent issues like the one you experienced with the original version. However, we completely understand your disappointment and apologise if the new clasp does not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to reach out at studio@handonheartjewellery.co.uk. Your satisfaction and the significance of this piece are very important to us, and we would love the opportunity to help in any way we can. Team HoH x
Posted 3 months ago
Can't open tge sphere complained and have heard nothing was told you'd send another one
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write to us with your feedback, we are so sorry to that you had some trouble with your necklace. We can see that you have been speaking to a member of our customer service team and a replacement piece has been dispatched to you. We do hope this helps, but please let us know if we can be of any further help at all. Team HoH x
Posted 3 months ago
The experience was great the product was not it looks like a childs bracelet and cant be worn
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear that your experience with us at Hand on Heart was positive, though we are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bracelet itself. We understand how sentimental these pieces are and appreciate your feedback. We can see that you’ve already been in touch with our customer service team, and we’re glad we were able to find a suitable resolution for you. We apologise for any upset this may have caused and are always here to help. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further in the future. Warm regards, The Hand on Heart Team
Posted 7 months ago
Hand on Heart Jewellery is rated 4.9 based on 597 reviews