Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

JDS DIY Reviews

4.6 Rating 628 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend JDS DIY
I was disappointed that after placing my order and payment, a week later I received a message informing me that the item was out of stock and I would receive a refund. This was not the service I expected which is why I have marked the rating as poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely apologise for the experience you've encountered with your order. We understand how disappointing it can be to find out that an item is out of stock after placing an order and making a payment. We strive to keep our inventory updated and to communicate any issues promptly, and it seems we fell short in this instance. Your concerns are important to us as we work to improve our service. Rest assured, your refund has been processed, and you should see it reflected in your account soon. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, JDS DIY Customer Care Team
Posted 2 months ago
useless unreliable did not deliver did not send tracking number would not use this company again i have left bad reveiws on sites every where
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Graham, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we sincerely apologise for the frustration you have faced with your recent order. We understand how disheartening it is to wait longer than expected, especially during the busy holiday season. Your feedback regarding the communication you've received is important to us, and we strive for transparency throughout the ordering process. We regret any confusion caused by the discrepancies between dispatch notifications and stock availability. In an effort to resolve this matter to your satisfaction, we have issued a fulled refund back to your original payment method. You can expect the refund to reflect in your account within 2-5 working days depending on your bank's processing time. If there's anything we can do to assist you further, don’t hesitate to reach out directly. We value your feedback and appreciate your patience as we work to enhance our operations. Best regards, JDS DIY Customer Care Team
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order I got an email saying order dispatched I got another email saying you’ve refunded me I emailed to ask what’s happening……I’m still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Geoff, Thank you for your message, and I sincerely apologise for the confusion regarding your order. I understand how frustrating it must be to receive conflicting emails and to feel left in the dark. Your experience is definitely not what we strive for, and I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. There was a stock/supplier error which led to the item not being dispatched as expected. A full refund was processed instead. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Waited 10 days for a delivery only for me to have to chase up my item and be told it was damaged in transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Lewis, Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear about the delay and the unfortunate situation with your delivery. We understand how disappointing and frustrating it can be to wait for an item only to find out it was damaged in transit. This is not the standard we aim to uphold, and your experience is important to us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it will help us work on improving our processes. If there's anything further we can do for you or if you have any questions, please reach out to us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Order 6 lightening to usb c sent 4 usb c to usb and wont reply to messages
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Janine, Thank you for contacting us and sharing your experience, though I am truly sorry to hear that there was a mix-up with your order. We aim to ensure every customer receives exactly what they ordered, and it’s disappointing to learn that we fell short in this instance. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us address the issue. Please reach out to us at customercare@jdsdiy.com so we can assist you further. We appreciate your patience and would like the opportunity to resolve this for you. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Product was shocking. Did not work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I'm truly sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide high-quality products, and it's disappointing to learn that this item fell short. Your experience is important to us, and we would like to understand more about the issues you faced. Please reach out to us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. We are here to help and would appreciate the chance to make things right. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Bought 3 tins of paint, one was damaged in transit and had leaked about a third of it over all the packaging. Lid of tin was dented so badly that I couldn’t close it. Was advised that I would have to repackage it and tape it up, which would have involved cleaning it all so tape would stick and buying tape and new packaging to secure it, as well as the hassle of having to actually return it. Made it so difficult that it wasn’t worth the effort. I have instead transferred it into a plastic container of the same paint I had earlier purchased from B and Q. For the few pounds I saved buying from JDS, was not worth the poor customer service I received, would def not use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I’m truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your recent order. We understand how frustrating it can be to receive a damaged product and the hassle involved in arranging a return. It is not the level of service we strive to provide, and I apologize for the inconvenience you faced with our customer support. Please know that your feedback is vital as we work to improve our processes. We hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to providing a better experience. If there's anything we can do to assist you further, please reach out to us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Large part of the order never delivered, I ended up paying a delivery charge for the 1 product that was delivered which I could have bought much cheaper off the shelf locally. After 2 weeks no email to say that the items were then out of stock. I will never use them again, rubbish service rubbish commication!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent order. We're sorry to hear that a large part of your order was not delivered and for the lack of communication regarding the out-of-stock items. We understand how frustrating this must be and regret any inconvenience this has caused. Please be assured that we are working to improve our service and communication. If there is anything we can do to make this right, please contact us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Failed to deliver all of the products ordered and no proactive contact to explain why and to make good. Am still waiting to receive all of the order weeks later
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order. We are actively working to resolve this issue. As you have requested a replacement for the missing items, we will process this as soon as the return is received at our facility. Alternatively, if you prefer a refund, please let us know which option works best for you. You can reach us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to rectify this situation. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for refund all amount
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Salman, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience you've experienced with your order. Upon investigation, we found that your order was returned to us by the courier due to an address issue. A refund was successfully processed on 27 September 2024 for your purchase. If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Service Team
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed. Had a considerable wait for my items and had to chase it up. Was then told different things:1. Items too heavy for delivery. 2. To contact Evri myself to arrange delivery (even though I had paid for delivery at time of purchase) 3. Was then told items lost in transit. I was told I’d get a full refund. Then Evri turned up with only one item out of the 4 I’d ordered. Very poor service. Won’t be order with anything else from your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Jill, I’m very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your recent order. It’s clear that we didn’t meet your expectations, and for that, I sincerely apologise. We understand how frustrating it is to deal with delays, miscommunication, and partial deliveries. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide. Your feedback is vital in helping us improve our processes moving forward. If there's anything we can do to assist you further or address your concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at customercare@jdsdiy.com. We truly value your feedback and hope to restore your faith in us in the future. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered this and it was dispatched, then returned by the courier as there was an isue with the size. I contacted JDS and asked to make sure that the item was resent and not just refunded, I was refunded and got no reply. Why send the item with a courier that either can't deliver it or not pay for the correct size? Would have been a good saving, but ended up just being a waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Stephen, We're really sorry to hear about the issues you had with your recent order. Unfortunately, the courier was unable to accept the item due to its size, which is why it couldn't be delivered. We did our best to inform you about this situation and issued a full refund as soon as possible. We understand how frustrating this must have been and truly apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Kind regards, The JDS DIY Customer Service Team
Posted 6 months ago
Przesyłka dotarła uszkodzona
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Drogi Grzegorzu Buczek, Dziękujemy za pozostawienie recenzji i zwrócenie uwagi na ten problem. Zauważyliśmy, że wspomniałeś o otrzymaniu uszkodzonej przesyłki. Właśnie wysłaliśmy do Ciebie e-mail w celu rozwiązania tej sprawy i pomocy w naprawie problemu. Doceniamy Twoją współpracę i czekamy na możliwość rozwiązania tej sytuacji. Z poważaniem, Zespół Obsługi Klienta JDS DIY
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a product which was advertised as Sadolin UV extra protection however when it arrived its was just the extra protection not UV. I emailed immediately to be told it was sent as the product advertised had an incorrect bar code and SKU ref. I assumed the UV product was not available but this was in deed not the case! This product was available and I was advised to reorder!! Various emails sent and I was offered a discount but i think I should have been sent the correct product to replace the incorrect product sent. All the emails just seemed to say the error was not yours which I fail to see Too much hassle to keep fighting for the correct product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Sara, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with your order. We understand your frustration regarding the incorrect product being sent and the subsequent hassle in trying to resolve the issue. As a gesture of goodwill, we offered a partial refund which you accepted. However, we acknowledge that this situation was less than ideal, and we appreciate your understanding and patience throughout the process. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to improve our service and prevent similar issues in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out. Best regards, JDS DIY Customer Support
Posted 6 months ago
Item was sent out and then returned by the courier as it was too big, very strange as the item wasn’t that big. I’m guessing JDS might have not paid for the correct size. I received an email saying very sorry, we aim for good customer service (standard email) etc… but I was just refunded without the option of the item being resent to me. The item is still available to buy! Not the greatest customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered Ronseal wood stain but was supplied with Ever Build woodstain. I tried the Ever Build and it's very poor in comparison with Ronseal, so I've removed it and will buy what I actually wanted elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with JDS DIY. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We sincerely apologize for mistakenly supplying you with the Ever Build woodstain instead of the Ronseal wood stain that you had ordered. We understand that there is a noticeable difference in quality between the two brands and we regret that you had to go through the trouble of removing the unsatisfactory product. At JDS DIY, we continuously strive to provide our customers with the best service and top-quality products. We deeply regret that we fell short of your expectations this time. We value your opinion, and would love to learn more about how we can improve our service to prevent such errors from happening in the future. If you could spare a moment to let us know how we can make things better for you by sending us an email at customercare@jdsdiy.com, we would be truly grateful. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and your feedback will provide invaluable insights to help us avoid similar situations going forward. Once again, we appreciate your understanding and patience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future and regain your trust. Warm regards, JDS DIY Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
Received a pair or wrangler jeans unasked for. When ordered mugs arrive they were appalling packed and one was in pieces. So no stars I'm afraid. Both unresolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Advertised what I wanted on the website but what I received was a totally different product,emailed to say wrong item and I think was dealt with by a chatbot after a few emails they offered a full refund which involved a lot of palaver to return the wrongly supplied item ,never deal with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear A. Clayton, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologise for the frustration caused by receiving a different product than expected and for the inconvenience of the return process. While we’re glad that your refund has been processed, we regret that the situation led to such disappointment. Your comments about our customer service are particularly concerning to us, and we want to assure you that your experience was not in line with the service we strive to provide. The issue you encountered was due to a website error, not a packing mistake. Unfortunately, this error prevented us from offering a direct replacement until it was resolved, which is why we processed the refund instead. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we will continue to work on improving our systems to prevent similar issues in the future. Best regards, JDS DIY Customer Support
Posted 6 months ago
Have not received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've just sent you an email to resolve the issue with your undelivered order. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this has caused and appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this matter. Best regards, JDS DIY Customer Support
Posted 6 months ago
They sent wrong item their fault would not send the correct item until faulty one was returned .They are refunding money but made no attempt to replace it with the correct item . Very stroppy customer service person even though it was their fault .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Richard Bond, Thank you for your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear about your experience. We acknowledge that a mistake occurred due to a website error, not a packing error, which prevented us from providing a replacement until the issue was resolved. As a result, we issued a refund to avoid further inconvenience. We appreciate your patience and regret any frustration this may have caused. Your comments are valuable to us, and we’re taking steps to prevent similar issues in the future. Kind regards, JDS DIY Customer Support
Posted 6 months ago
JDS DIY is rated 4.6 based on 628 reviews