Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Jimmy Joy Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,654 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Jimmy Joy
4.2
Based on 3,654 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Jimmy Joy Reviews
Disappointed. Good service , nice packaging. Sadly found the drinks just leave an awful powder paste . Persevering at the moment but wish I had only purchased a small amount of product and will buy again . Same thing with the pot meals, powder after taste
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lisa! I am sorry to hear your experience was not as you hoped for. Thanks for posting your feedback! Checking the order, I see you are well within the 30 days for our refund policy. I would like to invite you to speak with our customer care team for this. You can reach out to them via email at love@jimmyjoy.com or Live Chat through the website. Thanks in advance!
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this shake as I often can't be bothered to eat breakfast but don't want to be hungry. I'd never been the smoothie/shake drink for breakfast kind of person so I decided to give it a fair try for 10-ish days. The suggested serving is thick -- it's not liquid, it's viscous. It also has a bit of grainy aftertaste. I tried thinning it out with more water, but that makes the shake bland, yet somehow still a bit grainy. However. Does it get the job done? Yes. The viscosity really does not allow me to chug it and go, so I keep it on my desk and take sips of it throughout the morning. I don't really get hungry until around 2-3 PM. The shake also tastes fine, it's just the texture I cannot get on board with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi DA! Thank for posting your review first of all. It's nice to hear almost everything is to your liking, and I would like to follow up with you on the grainy texture. We had a few batches where we replaced the oats ingredient because of a delay with the original. This has resulted in a more grainy texture and that should again be back to normal (less grainy by a lot) with the batches after that. To make sure this is the case, I would like to invite you to check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com and inform them of the batch code that's printed on the back of the bag. It will show a production date followed by a "B" and a number. With that, we can conclude if you had one of those temporary batches and take action for a refund if needed. Thanks in advance!
Posted 2 years ago
More than half products don't have good taste
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Benoît-Pierre! Thanks for posting your review here and we're very sorry to hear the flavour did not meet your expectations. Maybe the Shake-Chocolate will be a better fit for you? I checked the order and found you were well within the 30 days for our money-back guarantee so I refunded you for the box of Drinks right away, you will have that back shortly. For future reference, in cases like this, our customer care team is ready to assist through Live Chat or Love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 2 years ago
really upsets stomach
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joost! Thanks for the effort of posting your review here. We're sorry to see your first experience with our products was not a positive one. In some cases, it will take a while for the body to adjust to the change in intake, but it's also possible that your body reacts to something and it's just not for you. We would have loved to see you in our Live Chat or email inbox with this issue, we offer a 30-day money-back guarantee which can be applied in this case as well. Kindly check in with our customer care team through one of the above options so we can settle this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Website wordt elke maand een grotere puinhoop. Veel te veel plastic troep in de bezorging.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dank voor het plaatsen van je review J R. We zijn ons bewust dat er verbeteringen mogelijk zijn wat betreft de website en zijn hier ook druk mee aan de gang momenteel. Mocht je ooit is ergens niet uitkomen, of een fout zien, kan je het ons laten weten via de Live Chat op de website of love@jimmyjoy.com. Wat betreft plastic in onze zendingen, we zijn altijd bezig met verbeteringen doorvoeren op dit gebied en horen graag van je wat er precies wat ou betreft aan troep inzit, volgens ons is het plastic dat erin zit, nodig maar zoals gezegd, we staan altijd open voor suggesties.
Posted 2 years ago
I tried three different tastes, Vanilla, Apple and Cinnamon and Wild Berries. Unfortunately, they taste extremly similar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Erik, sorry to read this. We try to make our products as tasty as possible and to be honest, we do find the specific flavors to be very different from each other. So I am very sorry to read this. Please shoot us an email through love@jimmjoy.com to see if you are still eligible for our 30-day satisfaction guarantee.
Posted 2 years ago
Nice taste but felt pretty bad after 30min. Maybe some allergic reaction
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for posting your feedback here Christian, we appreciate it very much! So good and bad there, happy to hear the taste was to your liking, but of course, it's not the goal to feel bad after using our products. You may react to one or more of the ingredients indeed. You could have it checked with a doctor if you feel it was bad enough, in some cases the body just needs a little time to adjust depending on what you were feeding it before ;) If you can not get it to sit right with you, please always feel free to check in with our customer care team through Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com, we will always look for the best solution for you.
Posted 2 years ago
It tastes and smells like hazardous industrial waste but the JimmyJoy support was perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Florian! Thanks for posting your review here and since we've already sorted this out with you, I am happy to see you were content with the received support on that part. New flavours for the Bars are coming, so hopefully, those will suit you better.
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed when the package arrived. But when I tasted the Satay Noodles I was incredibly disappointed. There was no flavor to be found. On multiple occasions, I tried it. Just in case I did something wrong. But every time it tasted like cardboard and I threw it away. Great idea, but bad execustion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sven! Oh nooo, sorry to hear your experience was not as expected :S We are sure we've added flavour to it of course ;) and have heard this a few times since the launch. So, before going into other options, I would like to ask you to make sure to shake the bag thoroughly before use and scoop from the bottom upwards to make sure you get all the goodness in there. It's very possible you are missing a bit of flavour because of that. If it turns out that even with the above you just don't like it, that's of course possible, we would then like to invite you to reach out to our customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com to apply the 30-day money-back guarantee for you, which you are well within at the moment.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the korma food mix. It tastes quite power like. Not to my liking at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Siobhan! Thank you very much for posting your review on the Plenny Pot XL - Vegetable Korma. Your points are valid, we do indeed advise you to shake the bag thoroughly before scooping from the bottom upwards to make sure you get a balanced scoop full of all the goodness. If you've tried and are confident you got it all and do not like it, we can still issue a refund or replacement for you from within our 30-day money-back guarantee. For that, feel free to check in with our customer care team through live chat or love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 2 years ago
I find the shakes and bars very heavy and I have recently tried the risotto, which I found tasteless to the point of being inedible. My overall experience had been less than favorable and I won’t be ordering anything more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard! Sorry to hear your experience with your first order was not as expected :S The heaviness of the Shakes and Bars is not something we can do something about, you could of course make smaller portions to suit you better? And for the Pots, it could be that you just missed the right mix of goodness after you scooped from the bag. We advise you to shake the bag well and scoop from the bottom up so you get a good spread of everything in there. This has in some cases proven to have been the solution to this as we of course made sure there IS a lot of taste in the Pots. That said, you are still within 30 days of ordering, so you are eligible to make use of the 30-day money-back guarantee we offer. For that, you can reach out to us through Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com and we will gladly assist you there.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry, I will probably not order again. It is not very expensive and it is probably composed to match nutritional needs. The problem is the lack of taste which should make a meal at least somewhat enjoyable. I have only tried one of the "shake" powder mixes and the satay noodle pot mix. Both of these were a big disappointment and I guess the rest of the mixes won't be much better. Too much hassle returning the unopened packages (and the box arrived broken btw, but the content was OK).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marcus! Thanks for posting your review. We're sorry to hear about this experience, especially since we hear about it here and not through our customer care team where we could've taken action for you already. You are well within the period for our 30-day money-back guarantee looking at the order, so no worries there. We can get you a free return label for the unopened items or you are free to try the other flavours and see if any of them suit you. After that, we invite you to check in with us through our Live Chat on the website or via email at love@jimmyjoy.com so our customer care team can sort things out with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Incredibly expensive for a start. 20 euro per month is more reasonable, considering you have to pay like 15 euro for shipping. The bars don't taste very good to me, the only flavour I could manage without having to pause as I eat was the chocolate one. They may be good for you but if you are going to sacrifice a normal meal for them, they should taste amazing..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marie, Thanks for posting your review here, we appreciate the feedback! The shipping for your order was 9.50,- Euro, the flat fee we charge to the UK when an order is below 99,- Euro worth. Above that, shipping is free. We're sorry to hear the price and the taste of the Bars in the mix pack did not do it for you. As you were way within the 30 days for our money-back guarantee, I issued a refund for that box right away which you should receive back on your end shortly. We hope you will give some of our other products a shot and remember, we're available through the Live Chat and love@jimmyjoy.com for any assistance you may need or questions that may arise.
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery but didn’t love the product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't love the product. We appreciate your feedback and understand that everyone's taste and preferences can be different. If you're open to trying other products, we offer a variety of flavors and options like Plenny Bars, Plenny Pots, and Plenny Drinks. If you need assistance or have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out via love@jimmyjoy.com. We're here to help!
Posted 1 year ago
I don't like the taste very much. The meals do fill me up though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nelleke! Thanks for posting your reviews on the Pots, sorry to hear they were too spicy and not for you even though they filled you up, we understand it has to fit the taste as well. Maybe the Pots XL are more to your liking, they are a bit less spicy. I saw you were still within the 30 days for our refund policy, so I have refunded you for the items you tried, you should receive that back shortly. If anything, for future reference, you can check in with us through the Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com for any assistance needed, we will gladly help where we can.
Posted 2 years ago
the shipping is terribly slow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Trond, thanks for posting your review on this. We indeed see it took almost two weeks from us to the pickup location, normally this is a little less. We ship from the Netherlands and in some cases an order will be delayed by one or two days because of customs checks for example. We shipped with PostNL in this case but it may be worth checking the shipping with another option for the next time. Feel free to check in with our customer care team for anything on this part. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, nice product, awful taste..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Bas, sorry to read this. Unfortunately, we can not please everyone's taste buds, although we try to. We do have a very attractive '30-day-satisfaction-guarantee'. Meaning you can just order the products you'd like to try. Test them and if you do not like them, you can return unopened products for free and we will refund you for everything you did not like, minus shipping costs. Please contact us via love@jimmyjoy.com
Posted 2 years ago
I did not expect a starter guide to include nothing but a literal text book and a plastic scoop. My starter guide from Huel included their main product, scoop and shaker for 10€. I am now a Huel customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Dylan, thanks for the review. We just checked your order, but it seems like you only ordered the starterguide and scoop, not the complete starterbox. You did not pay anything for the items, only paid for shipping. If you need some more specific information, please contact us about it through love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 2 years ago
The products have good quality but I don’t like the taste and texture. I couldn’t drink 300ml of the shake. I appreciate the extra bar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Natalia! Thanks for your review. We would love to get in touch with you about this, maybe we have some suggestions to get it more to your liking. Also, if it's not for you, we can issue a refund back to you for the products from within our 30-day money-back guarantee which you are still well within with your first order. Feel free to check in with us through Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com so we can have a look with/for you.
Posted 2 years ago
The product itself is excellent but because of the big bag the dosages aren’t equal in taste so I have to give it a poor The plainness pots where is pre pre preparated are excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ed! Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear your experience with the Pots XL was not optimal. We advise giving the bag a good shake before scooping from the bottom upwards to make sure you get all of the goodness in there. Then, after adding the water, best is to keep a cover on it for a few minutes to make sure nothing can escape ;) If it turns out it's just not for you, all good, please check in with us through Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com and we will issue a refund back for that from within the 30-day money-back guarantee we offer.
Posted 2 years ago
Jimmy Joy is rated 4.2 based on 3,654 reviews