Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Jimmy Joy Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,654 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Jimmy Joy
4.2
Based on 3,654 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Jimmy Joy Reviews
Ofcourse it is a matter of taste. But for me the bars are very nasty
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ahhw, sorry this was the case with the Bars you tried :S Of course, as you also state, taste is personal so for this we would like to invite you to check in for our 30-day money back guarantee. You can reach our customer care tram through the Live Chat on the website or email at love@jimmyjoy.com. Thanks for giving it a shot
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very angry with this service. I asked for a ~150€ value of foods, and I paid around 11€ to be sent, but I have been charged another 30 to pick it. If I knew that the costs of transportation would be greater than 40€ I would not buy it. I feel cheated and dissapointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Arturo, sorry to read this. Unfortunately, packages outside of the EU (like your order to Switzerland) have to go through customs. When a package is checked and cleared, changes are that you need to pay an importing fee as well as taxes associated with the order that apply to your country. This is, unfortunately, a thing we can not change. Sorry! For further details or help, please shoot us a message via love@jimmyjoy.com
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't include free scoop with the first order. Not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there! Thanks for posting your feedback and sorry to hear you feel it was not worth it. In regards to the free scoop, that should have been added automatically to your order indeed, apologies if it was not. We can always sort out these things with you through our customer care team. You can reach out to them through the Live Chat option on the website or email at love@jimmyjoy.com. We hope you give it another shot, and if you do, please check in on the options above so we can make sure we add something for the inconvenience as well.
Posted 1 year ago
Used in shake. Its drinkable but i really dont enjoy the taste on the 2 out of 3, hoping the third tastes better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Oliver! Thanks a lot for posting your review and feedback here. Drinkable is not really what we aim for of course, I very much hope the 3rd one will indeed be better for you. We offer a 30-day money-back guarantee which can be applied in this case. Kindly take your time to try the rest and then check in with our customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com to check the options within the money-back guarantee. Thanks for giving it a shot!
Posted 1 year ago
I’d love to review your product, but 10 days after ordering it, I’m still waiting for it to be delivered!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Sarah, thanks! We ship from The Netherlands and since the UK is not part of the EU anymore, packages have to go through customs. According to the tracking your package was just cleared from customs this morning (May 31st) and we expect a delivery in the coming days. If you need more information, help or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us via love@jimmyjoy.com
Posted 1 year ago
There is almost no flavor to the shakes. The shakes are really thick and it feels like having sand in your mouth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear that you found the flavor of our shakes to be lacking and the texture to be unpleasant. We understand that taste preferences can vary greatly, and we aim to provide a product that appeals to a wide range of individuals. Regarding the flavor, our shakes are designed to have a subtle and natural taste, allowing for customization by adding your preferred ingredients like fruits, spices, or flavorings. This way, you can personalize the flavor according to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our products. As for the texture, our shakes are formulated to provide a smooth and creamy consistency when mixed according to the recommended instructions. However, if you find the texture to be too thick or grainy, you can try adjusting the amount of water or liquid you use when preparing the shake. Experimenting with different liquid ratios may help you achieve a consistency that you find more enjoyable. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. We value your feedback and want to ensure your satisfaction with our products.
Posted 1 year ago
never got the delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the non-delivery of your order. We understand how frustrating this must be for you. To resolve this issue, we kindly ask you to provide us with your order details, such as the order number and the shipping address. This will help us investigate the matter and take appropriate action to ensure that you receive your delivery as soon as possible. Please send us an email at love@jimmyjoy.com with the necessary information, and our customer support team will assist you further in resolving this issue. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. Best regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery took two weeks - that's insane. (And it still hasn't arrived.)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Mark, thanks for the feedback. Your order had to go through customs since it was ordered to the UK. Customs can take anything between 1 and 60 days to get parcels cleared. Unfortunately, that's not a thing we can control. The package has been cleared 3 days ago and is currently in transit. For more information, please contact us via love@jimmyjoy.com. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Posted 1 year ago
I ate it two times and had bad nausea soon after both. I asked for more info about it and the CS didn't provide me with any solution (alternatives/best practices/refund), It just advised me to ask the doctor, who (of course) told me to stop eating it. I don't have allergies or intolerance to any food.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving your review here and sorry to hear this was the case when using our products. I checked the conversation you had with my colleague for this and after replying to you with what you indeed note in your review, we were kind of awaiting your reply to that still. We offer a 30-day money back guarantee, you are free to check in for the options of that in this case, we will gladly assist of course. As we are not doctors and a reaction can be from a lot of things, we do not give any medical advice and would indeed need to refer you to your doctor for a check on this. We would not want to advise something without knowing the full situation and being trained to do so, your doctor is. As said, we look forward to hearing you through the Live Chat on the website or as a reply to our latest email to you. Thanks for giving it a shot!
Posted 1 year ago
Not what they promised, there should be a shaker with the first order, but it wasn’t in there. 1 order and your mailbox is full because of all the mails they send you. Expect for a mail reaction on my mail. Second they used DPD. Third the flavour isn’t on point they weak and have this chemical flavour.. from the 2 I tested for now maybe other flavours are better. At least they fill and you feel like you had a meal but that’s the minimum you can expect from the way they make ads.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joey! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with your first order with us, clearly not what we want for you either, apologies for any inconvenience caused. I checked the logs and see you reached out to the customer care team for this as well where we explained that the free shaker still needs to be included in the order to have it shipped, we do not ship out those automatically. We contacted you back on your email on Friday with a proposed solution for this but never heard back, maybe you have that reaction in your spam folder? If you can not locate it, please check in with us through the Live Chat on the website or by emailing us directly at love@jimmyjoy.com. With that contact, we can also check the marketing communication preferences and the default shipping option. Thanks in advance
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on 3 May. Now 11 May and still waiting. JJ is not for the hungry. Also, the 10% discount voucher didn't work immediately after activation. I hope the food is a better experience than the purchasing process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi SLM! Apologies for any inconvenience first of all. I checked the shipment and it is noted to have been sorted in the closes depot now for you, that is Malmo. It should be noted for delivery shortly. We ship from the Netherlands, and there was a public holiday in between which will have made for a longer process than you would see normally. The welcome discount code will return an error if you order as subscription instead of single purchase. Subscriptions have a 15% discount applied automatically already which is why the welcome code is not available on those. I expect this was the case and see you managed to add the code to your single purchase order correctly. In any case, if there's ever anything, feel free to check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or via love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 1 year ago
The taste was too bland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nikhil! Thanks so much for leaving you review here, sorry to hear it was not to you liking when it cam to the flavour. We have been in touch through email yesterday I see and currently are awaiting your response to that message so we can check the options within our 30-day money back guarantee. Thanks for giving it a shot.
Posted 1 year ago
Just tried your product, Vanilla taste too sweet and artificial, quite offensive and I tried a lot of these products. Not sure about the other products but since your a pushing for a review you get this for the time being...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Giacomo! Thanks for posting your review here first of all, please do not ever feel pushed into leaving one. We are sorry to hear the Vanilla Shake was not to your liking. As you indeed had other flavours in the order as well, we would love to hear how those were for you. We can then check for the options within our 30-day money back guarantee as well. Kindly check in with us through the Live Chat option on the website or by emailing love@jimmyjoy.com so we can have a look and sort this with you. Thanks for giving it a shot of course!
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot underestimate how disappointed I am in this. I come from huel witch was way too pricy and tastes terrible. But by gosh it doesn't taste as bad as this. I got the coffee and the passion fruit and I kid you not, I gag trying to drink these. It tastes like sand. I have tried letting it sit and dissolve for hours, blending it, everything. I am wondering if I got a bad batch or something because I choose to try this brand because of people online saying it was great. Super super upset. :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Benjamin! Ahhwww, sorry to hear this is the experience you had with the first Shakes you tried :S I see you have been in touch with out customer care team for this as well, great! There's a refund issued for the Shakes from within our 30-day money back guarantee. The Shakes, and the texture are of course not for everyone, but you are free to try out other flavors as well, or maybe the Bars are a better option for you. Of course, you will have the same guarantee if you do not like it. Thanks for giving it a shot and leaving your feedback on it.
Posted 1 year ago
If you want to eat wet cardboard you should buy this. Zero flavour
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback about Jimmy Joy, Izhar! We're sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience and that the product did not meet your expectations. We'd like to ask if there's anything we can do to make your experiences better in the future?
Posted 1 year ago
I was really disappointed, no taste, texture is thick and no amount of water can change that, the product feels very floury. Long story short I have to force that shake down my throat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback about Jimmy Joy. It was really disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy the shake, with the lack of taste and its thick texture. We are sorry for the experience you had and we would like to make it up to you if there is any way we can. Please shoot us a message via love@jimmyjoy.com, because we have a very neat 30 day satisfaction guarantee! And we'd love to hear more about what your expectations were like before trying out our product, and how we can improve it in the future. We want to be able to make it a great experience for you and everyone else so any advice or suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, it means a lot to us.
Posted 1 year ago
disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience with Jimmy Joy. We are sorry that the product you've received was not up to par and that it didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide the highest quality meal replacements and understand that falling short of this is hugely disappointing. Could you tell us a bit more about your experience and how we might be able to make sure this doesn’t happen again?
Posted 1 year ago
It's been more than a week and I still didn't received my order. It's frustrating and I am not gonna order it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Sai, thanks for the 1 star review. Your order has placed and shipped out 7 days ago, it was just cleared from customs and is currently in transit. We ship from The Netherlands and since BREXIT all orders to the UK have to go through customs. Sorry that it took a few days extra. Please shoot us an email via love@jimmyjoy.com if you need more information or assistance.
Posted 2 years ago
Erg teleurgesteld. Na het lezen van goeie verhalen, het proeven van de concurrentie 'yfood' en en de cashback garantie is dit een dikke tegenvaller. De smaak ik chemisch en niet lekker, de structuur is korrelig en veel te dik en tot slot vult het niet de beloofde uren. Na een uur alweer trek. Ik doe dit niet weer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Channah, wat ontzettend jammer om te lezen. Stuur ons even een berichtje via love@jimmjoy.com en dan kijken we wat we voor je kunnen betekenen qua 30 dagen garantie. We horen graag van je
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the plenny pot meal packs and I did not like the taste at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review and sorry to read this! Did you know we do have a very attractive '30-day-satisfaction-guarantee'. Meaning you can just order the products you'd like to try. Test them and if you do not like them, you can return unopened products for free and we will refund you for everything you did not like, minus shipping costs. Please shoot us an email via love@jimmyjoy.com and we will have a look at your situation.
Posted 2 years ago
Jimmy Joy is rated 4.2 based on 3,654 reviews