Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Jimmy Joy Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,653 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Jimmy Joy
4.2
Based on 3,653 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Jimmy Joy Reviews
Zum zweiten mal im Folge ist meine Bestellung nicht angekommen. Wäre toll wenn ihr mal einen seriösen Versanddienstleister wie DHL anbieten würdet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey Jens, thanks for this 1 star review as well. We already got the 1 star review for the email as well! Glad we are still in the middle of looking into this. We appreciate a quick reply from your side, so we can fix this maybe Today still.
Posted 7 months ago
The good taste is really not there. I hate to throw away food but that's what I did with the first Plenny Pot Lentil Bolognese I opened, after a couple of meals. Next one was Vegetable Korma, which is a bit better but still not my taste. Don't get me wrong, I love Korma from Indian restaurant, so it not the specific food. After 3 or 4 meals, I am preparing to throw this one away as well. I found some taste similarities between the two Plenny Pot, isn't the "powder" the same? Anyway, I don't like it and I am hesitant to open the 2 other untouched Plenny Pots I have. Is it because I don't like very much the spices? Could be, but the ones I ordered are the less spicy. I am really sorry to provide this review but as you mentioned it, you wanted an honest review.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your candid feedback on the Plenny Pots. I’m genuinely sorry to hear that the Lentil Bolognese and Vegetable Korma didn’t meet your taste expectations. It’s important to us that our meals are enjoyable, and I appreciate your honest review. We understand that taste is highly subjective and that everyone has different preferences. The flavor profiles of our Plenny Pots are crafted with care, but it seems we missed the mark for you. To address your question, while the base powder used in different flavors may have some common ingredients, each recipe is developed to offer a distinct taste experience. If you’re finding similarities, it could be related to the underlying spices or seasonings used across different varieties. If you’re unsure about the remaining Plenny Pots, I’d be happy to offer some suggestions or alternatives that might suit your taste better. Additionally, if you’d like, we can arrange a refund or provide credits for the ones you didn’t enjoy. In order to do so, please shoot us an email via love@jimmyjoy.com Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We’re committed to improving our products and hope to have the opportunity to make things right for you.
Posted 8 months ago
A day after purchase there was a promotion. If i knew this and waited a day, i could have gotten a free bag of Plenny Shake AND the steel cup. Not going to buy again, will cancel my subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Koen! Sorry to hear you were a day late for one of our promotions and that your conclusion is the one you noted because of that instead of the products itself, but we understand how this could be a disappointment to you of course. We have promotions left and right, so I am sure there would be others to come for you, plus, these promotions are not to be combined with subscription orders anyway, so you could not have made use of that as your subscription would usually have the best deal with a fixed 20% discount on all items. If you would need assistance with anything, like the cancellation of the subscription, please feel free to check in with us through the Live Chat option on our website or by shooting us an email at love@jimmyjoy.com. Thanks!
Posted 8 months ago
I thought I would try this product as the reviews seemed decent. The drinks are tolerable. The meal bars are very very dense and hard to digest. The mac cheese is awful! No flavour. Bland and just not very nice. Sorry! But this not very nice at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello! I'm really sorry to hear that some of our products didn't meet your expectations. Everyone has their unique taste preferences, and it's totally okay if something isn't to your liking. If you found the drinks tolerable, maybe we can explore other flavors or products that might suit you better? For instance, if you're looking for something lighter than a bar but still fulfilling, our shakes come in a variety of flavors and might be easier on your digestive system. And if you're open to giving another pot a try, we have several other flavors that might hit the spot better than the Mac and Cheeze did.
Posted 9 months ago
Shakes are good, the pots are insanely bad they either don't taste nothing or they just taste disgusting. some bars are great most of them are also very disgusting don't recommend at all! only buy shakes!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello! I'm really sorry to hear that some of our products didn't meet your expectations. Taste is super personal, and we strive to cater to a wide range of preferences with our variety of flavors. It's great to hear you enjoy our shakes, though! Could you share which flavors or products you liked and which ones you didn’t? Maybe I can recommend something else you might enjoy more. We're always looking to improve, so your feedback is truly valuable to us.
Posted 9 months ago
banana active powder... not tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear it, but thanks for giving it a shot of course. Kindly make sure you check in with the customer care team for the options within our 30-day money-back guarantee. You can reach out through the Live Chat option on the website or by emailing love@jimmyjoy.com, we will gladly check for you.
Posted 9 months ago
Shipping took forever, it didn't come with a scoop as it said it would, and it tasted terrible, an incredibly gritty protein powder taste no matter what I did. I'd give it 0 starts if I could. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! We’re really sorry to hear about the issues with your order. Shipping took 10 days, which we know is longer than it should be. We're working on speeding things up. As for the missing scoop, that definitely should have been included. Please contact us directly, and we'll sort it out for you right away. Now, about that gritty texture – protein powder can be a bit tricky to mix just right. Have you tried blending it with more liquid or tossing it into a smoothie? Sometimes blending it with fruits or using a milk alternative can make all the difference. If you've already tried that and still find it gritty, you might enjoy our Plenny Shakes or Plenny Drinks. They’re designed to be delicious and have a smooth texture that’s easy to prepare. Also, don’t forget about our 30-day satisfaction guarantee! If you're not happy with your purchase, you can return any unopened products, or we can exchange them for something else you might like better. Just reach out to us, and we'll take care of it. Thanks again for your feedback. We really appreciate it, as it helps us improve our products and services.
Posted 9 months ago
Probably one of the worst dry foods I ever tried, and it says a lot. I've serve 9 years in the armed forces and been living of dried food for a good part of that time. Do you self a favor, and spend you money elsewhere. I bought the Mac 'n cheese, Tikka Masala Lentils and Mushroom & Buckwheat risotto, they all taste equally much like cardboard and I haven't managed to get them probably "cooked" no matter how warm the water is before going in. The cup isn't practical either, it doesn't fit in any holder, if you're for example are driving an easy cup of cardboard on the go
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Christian, Thanks for your feedback here first of all, we are sorry to see it was not to your liking. Luckily taste is very personal so your advice for others reading this would be a bit forward if you ask us, we offer a 30-day money back guarantee for this and would encourage anyone to try themselves with that. We have been doing this for 10 years and obviously would not be here if your opinion was shared by everyone. That said, we offer the 30-day money back guarantee for you as well, but with the notes in your review about the Plenny Pot, I would first ask you to make sure the preparation was done correctly, as noted on the instructions on the bag. Shake the bag thoroughly before use, then scoop from the bottom upwards to get a good mix of the ingredients. Then letting it sit with the boiled water, maybe a little longer to ensure the cooking. If you already tried it that way, or you have now and it's still not for you, please get in touch with us through the Live Chat on the website or by emailing love@jimmyjoy.com so we can assist you with the refund for your order. Thanks a lot for giving it a shot.
Posted 9 months ago
Both the powder and the premixed version don't taste very good. Texture is also weird and too grainy.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there! We are sorry to hear it was not to your liking but thanks for giving it a shot. Kindly reach out to us through the Live Chat on the website or an email to love@jimmyjoy.com to check the options within our 30-day money-back guarantee.
Posted 9 months ago
Very unpleasant purchase! They supposedly offer a shaker when you first buy (as highly advertised by them) but mine never arrived. After complaining they promised a 5€ refund and guess what - it also never arrived! On top of all, they got my order wrong and sent me the wrong flavours… To be honest, I understand this could be a competitive brand to others like Huel but I rather pay a little more and have better costumer service and the right products delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Andre, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for getting in touch with us last night. When you first reached out about the missing scoop three weeks ago, we immediately offered you a refund and promised to include an extra shaker in your future order. Our system showed that the refund was initially declined by your bank, so we tried processing it again this morning. After you contacted us again last night, mentioning a missing bag (which wasn’t brought up previously), we promptly shipped out a replacement bag and scoop this morning to ensure everything is sorted. We hope this resolves the issue for you. If there's anything else we can help with, please let us know.
Posted 9 months ago
The taste was wonderful! Unfortunately, both my husband and I had allergic reactions to every flavor we tried, on every day we tried it.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I'm so sorry to hear about the allergic reactions you and your husband experienced. It's great to know that you enjoyed the taste, but your health and safety are absolutely paramount. Our products do contain common allergens such as soy, and although we strive for clean production, there can be traces of nuts and other allergens due to cross-contamination. It might be helpful to check the ingredients list for any specific allergens you're aware of. If you're unsure what caused the reaction, consulting with a healthcare professional could provide some clarity. If there's anything else you need or if you have any questions, please feel free to ask!
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery is still lost , it always says will be delivered today but never comes
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey sorry to hear this. We have contacted you just now (Monday May 21st 2024) about this! I hope and think we can fix this within a few hours! Looking forward to your reply.
Posted 10 months ago
No llego a la dirección que indica y no me reembolso mi dinero. No puedo recomendar ni puedo volver a pedirle.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
HI Elsy, Next time, check in with us first haha ;) I am happy to note in the meantime, you have contacted us and we have refunded the order for you as exception in this case as we explained in the message received from us about it. Hopefully the experience will be a better one for you going forward, at least you know where to find us if anything is needed now. Apologies for the inconvenience once again.
Posted 10 months ago
Having failed to deliver and kept me waiting and a very unsatisfactory customer service experience, the company is now using the details they gained when not fulfilling an order to spam me to review them! Despite me unsubscribing from everything. Well Jimmy Joyless, here’s your review.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Chris, thanks for the review. I had to check your message history with us, since we can not find ourselves in the 'very unsatisfactory customer service experience' you claim you have had with us. It seems that the postal service had some difficulties delivering your package and it was damaged during the delivery. And that they contacted us about it. However, they did not the moment you contacted us about it (the exact moment the order was cancelled, so they did not even had the time to send us a message). When we replied to you the next morning, stating this as well, we immediately offered you a replacement or refund, you chose the refund and cancellation of the order and the whole situation was fixed within 3 emails over a span of only a few hours the same day. So if you can maybe explain what the whole 'unsatisfactory customer service experience' was about, we really like to know. And sorry that you got the review for the order still. Unfortunately, the system are working completely separated. The review system is a closed, third party app where we have little to no input in. So if your order is cancelled, there is no automated link to the review system to not send you an email. We will look into this, thanks for letting us know about it!
Posted 10 months ago
My info should be deleted,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The invites for reviews were sent out automatically after we internally moved accounts and order history a few weeks ago. You can of course disregard the emails that were sent for this. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
STOP SPAMMING ME
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies! The invites for reviews were sent out automatically after we internally moved accounts and order history a few weeks ago. You can of course disregard the emails that were sent for this. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
I don't appreciate being spammed with review requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! I'm really sorry to hear that you've been feeling overwhelmed by review requests. That's definitely not the cozy experience we aim for. If there's anything specific you'd like assistance with or if you have any suggestions on how we can make your experience better you can always reach out to love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought these to replace breakfast because i dont have a lot of time in the morning. I bought the strawberry and vanilla flavors. Honestly, they are disgusting. There is chalky gritty tesxture, they are not creamy at all and the flavour is more like a hint of strawberry a hint of vanilla. Very disapointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Strawberry and Vanilla Plenny Shakes. We understand that everyone's taste and texture preferences can be different. If you'd like, you could try adding more or less water to adjust the texture to your liking or even blend it with some fresh fruits or yogurt to enhance the flavor and creaminess. I appreciate your feedback and I'll make sure to pass it on to our team. Thank you for giving our shakes a try, and I'm sorry they didn't meet your expectations.
Posted 1 year ago
Plenny Shake Wild berries have no taste at all... Just Mulsi kinda blended powder... That's it... Biggest Scam ever...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry to hear that the Wild Berries Plenny Shake didn't meet your expectations. We aim for a balance in our flavors, but we understand that taste can be a personal thing and not everyone will enjoy the same flavors. You could try adjusting the amount of water to see if that helps bring out the flavor more. We also offer other flavors like Vanilla, Chocolate, or Apple Cinnamon that you might prefer. If you need any more assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to us at love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Synthetic vitamins are not real vitamins and have been shown to be ill absorbed by the body. in 2019-2020 you used to say 100% natural ingredients, funny that. So until your products contain 100% natural ingredients, or near enough to that number I'm not going to purchase from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with our use of vitamins. Our objective has always been to provide nutritionally complete meals that are convenient, affordable, and sustainable. The vitamins we use are carefully selected to ensure they are bioavailable and absorbed effectively by the body. While we understand your preference for natural ingredients, it's important to note that the term "natural" doesn't always equate to being healthier or better absorbed. We're continually working on improving our products based on feedback and research. If you have more concerns or suggestions, we'd love to hear from you at love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Jimmy Joy is rated 4.2 based on 3,653 reviews