Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Jimmy Joy Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,653 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Jimmy Joy
4.2
Based on 3,653 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Jimmy Joy Reviews
Spettabile Jimmy Joy, ho acquistato per la prima volta i vostri prodotti, ma non è la prima volta che compro pasti sostitutivi. Infatti ho provato YFood e Jake Food con buona soddisfazione per entrambi. Voglio precisare che utilizzo un pasto sostitutivo al giorno per il pranzo e conduco uno stile di vita piuttosto attivo, sia per il lavoro che svolgo sia per l'attività sportiva (4 volte a settimana). Parlando del vostro prodotto (Plenny shake vaniglia,banana,cocco)posso dire che il sapore mi piace, anche il senso di sazietà mi convince. Purtroppo la cosa che non tollero è la quantità di scoregge che si verifica ogni volta, dopo circa 6 ore dall'assunzione del pasto. Evidentemente nel vostro prodotto c'è qualche sostanza che il mio organismo non tollera, facendomi così questo spiacevole effetto. Pertanto come posso dare un buon giudizio? Come posso consigliarlo a un amico o un collega? Mi dispiace ma non sono contento dell'acquisto, ho dato due stelle perché il sapore è comunque buono ma l'esperienza rimane deludente.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a review, we appreciate that! Due to the increased fiber in the diet and the probiotics, there is usually an adaptation phase in which there is some flatulence. If you still experience this reaction after a few weeks of eating the Plenny meals, you may be having trouble digesting one of the ingredients, such as soy or oats. Have you tried them on their own? Try eating/drinking the Plenny meal more slowly, exercising regularly, and staying hydrated. And let us know how it goes!
Posted 2 years ago
At first very enjoyable, but after a few meals just bland and unexciting. If you're looking for an emergency meal once a month, there's nothing wrong with it. But if you're the type of person trying to replace a meal or two per week, Jimmy Joy might not be for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Philip, we appreciate the time and effort of leaving your reviews and feedback for us here. We responded to the individual reviews placed with the options we have for you, we look forward to getting in touch with you. Thanks a lot for giving our products a fair chance, we are very sorry it turned out to not be a full on jackpot for you!
Posted 2 years ago
I signed up for the starter Box.  The advert stated 30 meals and the picture showed a free Tshirt.  I received a Penny Shake package (10 meals) and a Penny Bar package (12 meals), which totals 22 meals. Where are the other 8 meals and the Tshirt? I asked customer service that question. They said the information wasn't updated on the site and that I received everything that I should have. Seems like a poor response for false advertising.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ross, I am sorry this was the case as explained in our previous communications about this as well. There was an update on the website and the images did not reflect correctly, the order itself did reflect all that we could offer at that moment and the pricing was noted correctly as well, even the one per meal. For that reason, as you got what was paid for and nothing was missing, the only thing left for me was to apologize for the inconvenience and error on the website reflecting that. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused and as said, this is of course not the experience we want for our customers, especially not the first one.
Posted 2 years ago
Tastes horrible, I bought the chocolate and pistachio and both are awful Can’t fault the branding, packaging or service, but the shake itself is rank
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Joon, sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, taste is very personal. Do you happen to know about our '30-day satisfaction guarantee'? Meaning you can just try the products and if you do not like them, we can either swap them for other flavours or issue a refund. Please contact us about this via love@jimmyjoy.com
Posted 2 years ago
Plenny shakes are great products. Customer service is lacking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Colleen! We were very sorry to see this feedback posted by yourself and checked back the conversation we had. The situation was one where you had an active subscription shipped but moved address and did not update the address before the subscription triggered. You then reach out to us and we informed you what would likely happen with the order. As you reached out over 6 weeks after the order was already shipped out, there was not much we could do about this anymore. As we are not the worst people here, I would like to offer you some kind of compensation for this when you would place a new order. Kindly check in with the customer care team then, we will get you a nice discount code to make up for the loss in this case.
Posted 2 years ago
I also ordered 2 spoons and didnt get in package, but now i see a new order, just for 2 spoons and 5€ fee for shipment? That was not the plan....very complicated situation here. I did add the spoons additional to my next subscription for one time delivery and don'T want to pay the extra shipment cost. What can you do?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Marcus, The best would be to check in with our customer care department for this. Those items were set as one-time items and they were set to a different date than the rest of the order was. In this case, we have refunded you for the shipping costs you were charged for, you will have that back shortly. Please note that the dates in your active subscriptions are set to the same as is the interval in days or weeks to make sure no split orders happen there because of it. And again, if ever anything is the matter, please reach out to us through the Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com, the reviews here are checked on a daily basis, but a response through the mentioned channels will always be quicker.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a starter box and was very disappointed after using each product. Previously, I used competitor products and did not encounter such problems with digestion. After every use of Plenny Shake v3.0 Apple Cinnamon, Plenny Drink v2.0 Vanilla and Plenny Pot v1.0 tika masala I had bloating and constipation problems. I suggested using the product to my husband, but he faced the same problems. Plenny Bar v2.0 caused fewer digestive problems and satisfies hunger well. I thought my digestion would get used to using these products, but within 2 weeks my quality of life dropped noticeably.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Yuliya, Thanks a lot for posting your reviews here, we are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced though. We changed the recipe for the Bars recently. You can check the changes done in the Plenny Bar V3.0 here: https://jimmyjoy.com/pages/comparison-of-plenny-bar-v2-0-to-v3-0-what-changed. We can think of two reasons why you might have digestive discomfort: 1. The V3.0 has a 16% increase in fibre. Some people might get some discomfort from the inulin in the chicory fibre, however, the previous version already had it. The fibre comes from oats, flaxseed, and chicory fibre. 2. We added the probiotic *Bacillus coagulans*. In the adaption stage, it can occasionally result in some gas and bloating. However, a microbiome balance will happen and the discomfort should cease (if it is caused by the probiotics). So, in this case as you note after 2 weeks it did not get better (with any of the products not just the Bars), but worse, we think you may have had a reaction to one of the ingredients in there. Something you could have checked with your doctor of course. We would like to offer you a refund within our 30-day money back guarantee as it is clearly not something for you. For that, please check in with us through the Live Chat option on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com. Thanks for giving it a shot!
Posted 2 years ago
It tastes very powdery, I don't really like it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Iris! Thanks for your review here first of all, we appreciate it very much. It's never nice to hear something you try for the first time did not meet your expectations, thanks for giving it a shot though! The powdery experience with the Shakes will be due to the oats in there, it will always keep that texture. There are some things you can try to see if it gets to a better experience for you; preparing with a blender or try adding more water/milk for example. We even heard some of our customers shaking it with an ice cube in there. If the above suggestions do not get you to change your mind on the Shakes, we tried it all then ;) In that case, we offer a 30-day money back guarantee. For the options of that, please check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or love@jimmyjpy.com per email.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall, the experience has been positive, albeit minimal. The actual process of purchasing and receiving the product was very smooth and I was informed of everything each step of the way. However, the actual product may not be for me. I found the vanilla products to taste more vanilla-adjacent and the banana-flavor mix has a bit of an aftertaste. The worst for me is personal--there was a grainy texture to both the pre-made shakes and the mix that remained no matter how much or how hard I tried to mix it. Aside from the grainy, the mix does work with water, oat milk, and yogurt--I think mixing it with the yogurt was my favorite of the three. I appreciate the contents/ingredients of the products however, I just don't think this is the mix/pre-made shake/and bar for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kayla, Thanks a lot for posting your reviews and feedback here, we appreciate it very much. Sorry to hear it was not a straight up jackpot for you and you are now left with items. We would like to invite you to check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat on the website or via email at love@jimmyjoy.com so we can check the options within our 30-day money-back guarantee for you and look at the possibility or items being returned. Thanks in advance!
Posted 2 years ago
Overall experience has been alright, no real complaints. I appreciated the booklets included in the box but was a touch confused by the lego sticker. Delivery was quick and convenient, and kept me informed of the status of the delivery as it progressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kayla, Thanks a lot for posting your reviews and feedback here, we appreciate it very much. Sorry to hear it was not a straight up jackpot for you and you are now left with items. We would like to invite you to check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat on the website or via email at love@jimmyjoy.com so we can check the options within our 30-day money-back guarantee for you and look at the possibility or items being returned. Thanks in advance!
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately not a big fan of the taste... But at least it is easy to prepare
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Oliver, Thanks for posting your feedback an review here, we appreciate it. Checking the order, we see you tried two versions of the Plenny Pot XL's. We're happy to hear the preparation was easy, but of course the flavour needs to suit you as well. We have a 30-day money-back guarantee for situations like these and I was able to refund you for the order right away, you will have that back shortly. If you ever would find yourself in this situation after trying something new from us, please feel free to check in with the customer care team for the 30-day guarantee, we will gladly assist through the Live Chat option on the website or email at love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 2 years ago
3 flavours: pistachio, coffee and salted caramel. All 3 have a syrupy aftertaste that is not pleasant to the palate. For me there is a big difference with Huel, for example. That's the only downside, the taste is not good. I chose it because of its low vitamin K content (I'm antocoagulated) and I'll have to try other flavours, although it seems that they all have the same point that I don't like.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback Ivan! We are sorry that the taste of Jimmy Joy's Pistachio, Coffee and Salted Caramel flavours did not meet your expectations. We take customer feedback very seriously, and we would love to hear how we can make things better for you and other customers in your situation. Is there something you feel we can do to improve our products so that they are more enjoyable and better suited for our customers? Thank you again for your time and we appreciate your feedback. p.s. we do have a very attractive '30-day-satisfaction-guarantee'. Meaning you can just order the products you'd like to try. Test them and if you do not like them, you can return unopened products for free and we will refund you for everything you did not like, minus shipping costs.
Posted 2 years ago
Taste is not great. Only the Penny Pots Tikka masala are really flavorful and delicious. The bars have that cardboard taste to them and there are a few which taste not that bad but still not a great taste. The shake with flavour banana is disgusting when mixed with water, mixing with almond milk made it better but still not good. The powder is really hard to dissolve in both water as almond milk. It does not break up in the liquid very well. All in all a bit disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Marjolein, thanks for the feedback and sorry there is not a real 'match' between you and our products. However, we do have a very attractive '30-day-satisfaction-guarantee'. Meaning you can just order the products you'd like to try. Test them and if you do not like them, you can return unopened products for free and we will refund you for everything you did not like, minus shipping costs. Please shoot us an email via love@jimmyjoy.com for your options! We really like to help you out here. Looking forward to your answer!
Posted 2 years ago
Habe Lieferung nach 10 Tagen noch immer nicht bekommen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Silvan, thanks for taking the time to contact us. Can you maybe send us a message via love@jimmyjoy.com about this? There we can help you a but easier and quicker. We really like to locate the package and help you out! Looking forward to your answer.
Posted 2 years ago
overall experience is nice, with great packaging and fast delivery. I just don't like the taste, it's disgusting. I ordered strawberry and apple cinnamon and I hate them both, sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sofia, No need to apologize of course, we won't judge you, taste is very personal. Thanks a lot for the effort of placing your review and providing this feedback, we do appreciate it. As you provided the order details and were still within the 30 days for our money-back guarantee, I refunded you for the Shakes right away, you will have that back shortly. Feel free to try our any other flavours or products with the same guarantee, we hope you find something that suits you perfectly.
Posted 2 years ago
Tasteless and very graiy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey there, sorry, you did not like our products. But did you know we have a very attractive '30-day satisfaction guarantee'? Meaning you can just order the products you'd like to try. Test them and if you do not like them, you can return unopened products for free and we will refund you for everything you did not like, minus shipping costs. Just shoot us an email via love@jimmyjoy.com or use the chat function on our site and we will try to sort it out as easily as possible!
Posted 2 years ago
I have been very satisfied with Jimmy Joy for 2 years. However, there is no more neutral powder now. By neutral, I mean without flavor added. Since I always mixed the product with fresh vegetable juice, I naturally wanted to enjoy the taste of the vegetables and not some vanilla or anything else... You have lost me as a customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alessandro, We already had this conversation through another channel, but reading this again makes me sad for the conclusion. Of course we understand as we can not offer you a fitting replacement for the Neutral Shake. As promised, I made sure your feedback landed on the right desks and maybe we can again do something like this in the future. At this moment, we are of course sad to see you go, sorry!
Posted 2 years ago
Tonality and Branding great. Product tastes poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris! Thanks a lot for posting your review on here, we appreciate the feedback. Always nice to get compliments on the way we operate the business, but the main thing here is of course that you found the taste of the tried products below your expectation. I see you tried the Drinks and some of the Plenny Pot XL's and would like to invite you to check in with us through the Live Chat option on the website or via email at love@jimmyjoy.com to look at the options within our 30-day money-back guarantee. Maybe you can try some other products then and find what works for you? Thanks in advance!
Posted 2 years ago
I have recently made an order, but my order is delayed over and over again. Running out of patience to try this out. Still haven't received my order yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Salum! I indeed see this noted in the tracking information as well, it would have been great if you checked in with us for that so we could help out. I see the reason for this order not being delivered yet is a problem with the address. I would like to ask you to check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or via email at love@jimmyjoy.com to confirm the full address so we can check in with the shipper on your behalf. Thanks in advance and apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 2 years ago
Wouldnt know as the delivery time promised has not been realistic at all and still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Panu! We are sorry for any inconvenience caused, I checked back and it seems your order was delayed in the holiday period indeed. Unfortunately, you did not yet reach out to our customer care team for this, we could have checked and informed you about this. The order is now noted to be delivered and I see a proof of delivery as well. If you have not taken receipt of the order, please check in with us through the Live Chat on the website or email at love@jimmyjoy.com, we will gladly assist.
Posted 2 years ago
Jimmy Joy is rated 4.2 based on 3,653 reviews