“If I could rate Klook Travel -10 stars, I would. This review is based primarily on their customer service.
For booking, I would rate ease a 6 -- their dates for some of their passes were difficult to understand when attempting to purchase 2-day tickets between the end of one month and beginning of another. Their "Experience Specialists" don't seem to be well trained and have much experience to help with more complex issues.
The reason why I rated them horribly is because we had purchased almost $1k worth of Universal Japan tickets and passes through Klook. A couple of weeks later, my father received a diagnosis of end-stage liver cancer, and given a very short time to live. In the two weeks since, I have become my father's primary caregiver, and am no longer able to take my trip. I had to reach out to Orbitz, Delta, and all of our other travel partners to request a refund, and they all were kind and gracious enough to provide me with a full refund, especially since I am unable to work and must pay for my bills and my father's bills with my savings. So, needless to say, the $1k refund for tickets that I will never be able to use (on April 3rd and 4th, 2024) will go to waste. When I requested a refund from Klook, they requested:
"1. Medical documentation
2. Flight cancellation with passenger information
OPTIONAL
1. Any other document(s)/detail(s) you would like to share with Klook"
I sent the flight and hotel cancellation information, REDACTED After Visit Summary from my father's hospitalization, with his diagnosis and hospice (end of life care) instructions.
Klook told me: "Once you've provided us with these documents, we'll be able to present this to our team for discussion and next steps!
Disclaimer: By providing any personal data (including any documents), you consent and confirm that we have the consent of other persons in your booking (if any), to Klook's collection, processing, use, and disclosure of such personal data to facilitate your request."
So essentially, they ARE FORCING ME to provide them with EXPLICIT DETAILS ABOUT MY FATHER'S HEALTH DIAGNOSIS, and then FORCING ME to release them of any claims or liabilities stemming from them FORCING ME to provide this information!
This is completely unethical and cruel. I am beyond stressed out from having to care for my dying father, and now they are making me jump through hoops to BEG for a refund of money that I paid for tickets that I will never be able to use.
I sent them photos of how my dad looked when he was healthy, as well as photos of my dad in the hospital recently. They responded: "Thank you for your patience while waiting. We sincerely wish for your father's speedy recovery. Please be aware that the booking cancellation policy is 'Non-cancellable.'
Hence, we are unable to proceed with the cancellation request at this time. However, if you are able to furnish a medical certificate or any official documentation authorized by a physician as evidence for the cancellation, we may be able to pursue a waiver.
We understand the difficulty this may pose and deeply appreciate your cooperation in this matter. Please understand that we can only request a cancellation waiver upon receipt of the provided documentation.
Nonetheless, approval remains at the discretion of the relevant department. It's important to note that as we're seeking a waiver, any refund will be issued in the form of Klook credits."
They rejected the official documentation that I provided to them (the After Visit Summary), which contained detailed notes from the doctor and my father's entire care team, and which was electronically signed by my father's doctor, even though it is considered official documentation from the hospital.
At this point, I know I will never get my refund from Klook because despite the mountain of information I have provided to them to show that MY FATHER IS ILL AND DYING, all they care about is taking my money, as they have continued to refuse to provide a refund.
Klook Travel, I hope that you enjoy that $1k you stole from me. It is the last penny you will ever receive from me or my family, and I will make it my mission to let everyone know how you showed yourselves to be cruel, insensitive and lacking in customer service and goodwill to your customer during a time of great suffering and pain.”
“I’m keep getting spammed on WharsApp to promote KLOOK.com
I'm Lerato Dlamini and I'm from KLOOK.COM Human Resources, we are looking for freelancers who can work from home or anywhere, just using your mobile phone or computer to promote our South Africa hotels can i share the more details?”
“Had 24hrs to get Covid tested before leaving Amsterdam. Daughter found Klook and booked Covid tests via the app at a particular testing site. When we arrived they explained the Klook test vouchers were no good - missing info. They suggested we approach Klook to 'cancel' vouchers and get refunds - we then oaid out of pocket. We showed Klook our invoice from test center - explained situation and requested refund. Took 1 week to het back to us after wemd traveled home. No refund. Bo explanation. Clearly co that on w they have your money - could care less about what happens to you next - awful experience and still missing $200 for svcs not delivered. No explanation, did not even bother to contact test site. No one should ise this app unless you want high probability of something going wrong and temhen learnkng they could care less. Love to put their cust svcs people in our shoes and then see how unafair and costly it feels to them.”
“My family bought the vouchers to go to Dream Cruise on 15-17 Dec 2021. I’m here to inform everyone what I’ve gone through with 40 over emails with Klook in the last 2 months:
We bought the vouchers on 9-Sep-2021.
In October I contacted Klook if I can add my daughter who has just completed her vaccination to our cruise. Klook gave me a link to pay S$399.
I waited for 4-5 weeks, in between following up with 10 over emails with Klook. Finally Klook auto refunded me the S$399 and said my daughter cannot be added because our 3-pax cabin is already 3-pax full.
I explained to Klook that the only reason I made the payment was because Klook’s staff understand that I have another cabin which currently has only 2 pax, therefore can add my daughter in.
Klook then apologised and asked me to make payment 1 more time, but this time round, I need to pay S$405 (I didn’t ask why).
I then waited another 3-4 weeks and since our cruise is 15th Dec, I got worried and decided to follow up with Klook more intensively on 6-8 Dec.
Klook finally reverted on 9-Dec informing me CRUISE IS FULL, CANNOT ADD MY DAUGHTER.
I decided to give up this long battle of email correspondences, explaining myself and making sense of what’s going on. I replied Klook “please refund me the S$405”.
I was shocked to receive below reply from Klook:
———————————-
Good day! We hope this email finds you well. In regards to your inquiry for the booking KST866775-Cruise to Nowhere Singapore: 2Nights/3Nights Getaway Cruise by Dream Cruises. Please be informed that we want to assist you with your refund request. However, this activity has a strict policy no cancellation or refund can be made.
We appreciate your utmost patience and understanding for this case. Keep safe and healthy. Thank you!
———————————-
Upon clarifying if what I hear is correct, below is their second reply:
———————————-
In regards to your booking KST866775 - Cruise to Nowhere Singapore: 2Nights/3Nights Getaway Cruise by Dream Cruises, unfortunately yes, we cannot cancel and issue refund on this booking due to its strict terms and policy that no cancellation refunds or changes can be made.
Hoping for your understanding and prolonged patience regarding this matter. Please stay safe always!
——————————
Klook made me pay S$399, took me for a ride, rejected me, refunded me S$399. Then realised they shouldn’t have refunded me, asked me to pay S$405, took me for another ride, then finally rejected me again. This time round, NO REFUND!
——————————”