Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Koko Black Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,164 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Koko Black
Read Koko Black Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@kokoblack.com

Location:

Level 1, 110 Gaffney Street
Coburg North
3058

Write Your review

Koko Black 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Koko Black 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Koko Black 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Koko Black 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Koko Black 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Koko Black 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Koko Black 3 star review on 30th March 2022
Camilla Ryan
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The products purchased were Advent calendars. Advent starts on 27th November 2022 so why are you asking for a review in early November before the products have been opened or tasted. One star for having a stupid review process. Five stars provided the products are up to your usual standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Poor experience with delivery and couriers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery was a week late with no notice. it was a gift. Customer service were rude and dismissive. I’ve lodged a dispute with the bank. Never will I order again and I’ll tell everyone how awful you are.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Horrible. I was expecting big things as it was a Attica collaboration. Don’t recommend to anyone. Gave chocolates to a few people and they all said the same thing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Dylan, we're so sorry to hear our Attica x Koko Black collaboration wasn't to your taste. If you need any further assistance, please reach out to our Customer Service team at Hello@KokoBlack.com.
Posted 2 years ago
Never received them. Got a refund instead. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lauren, we're so sorry you had an issue with your delivery! Your feedback is important to us. We'll take this into consideration to ensure we improve our future service.
Posted 2 years ago
Website home page advertises same-day and/or express delivery. My order was made Thursday evening for delivery in the Melbourne metro area. It wasn't delivered until the following Wednesday. Very disappointing as this gift was for a person who was very sick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback! Our free refrigerated post is not the same as express or same-day delivery. I'm so sorry for any confusion caused. As they are premium delivery services they do require an additional charge. If you have any further questions, please reach out to Hello@KokoBlack.com.
Posted 2 years ago
The lack of flexibility from your staff to include a. note on the delivery was not a great experience. The fact that your UX doesn't make it clear how to include a message note is not your customers fault, but yours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alejandro, thanks for your feedback! I'm so sorry you were unable to add a gift card to your purchase. We do charge an extra $2 to add these cards to an order and personalise them. Due to this our staff cannot pop a gift card into an order that has already been placed. If you have any further questions, please let us know.
Posted 2 years ago
The chocolate was quite disappointing. :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lily! We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your Koko chocolates. We appreciate your feedback. If you need any further assistance, feel free to send us a message to Hello@KokoBlack.com.
Posted 2 years ago
Would love to review but still waiting on my order to arrive. Very disappointing given it was to be a gift to someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the $175 'Totally Wild Hamper' but the chocolates arrived individually wrapped in a cardboard box rather than presented in a the Koko Black hamper box that I was expecting. This experience was a quite disappointing because the hamper was a birthday gift for my wife. I probably won't order order a hamper again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the chocolates never made it to my house. The first lot disappeared and the second lot were “undeliverable’!! I wax refunded my money but it does mean that Koko Black does not deliver Australia wide as they claim ( or they are using a very unreliable carrier). Very very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreadful service. opted for same-day delivery only to be told 4 days later when I call to check that its only available in Melbourne and KOKO Black will not cancel the order. Should have driven 5KLM myself and picked them up from a local store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chocolates had the wrong card on them. Really disappointing. Recipient would have not known it was from us has we not followed up. Refunded $2 which isn't much compensation for the mistake. Customer service not great. Chocolates were for an important client. Won't be back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You packaged the wrong items.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item was order before Easter as a gift to my son and his wife. Promises of delivery time after time, but it was never delivered. Easter came and went, I felt so embarrassed when they gave me an Easter egg and I couldn’t give them my gift as I did not receive it, after many promises and many comments on their website. So so disappointed and upset. Will never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived after Easter after website stated they would arrive before Good Friday taking into account covid, 1 out of 3 rabbits was smashed in transit on arrival after intended interstate recipients had left.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My easter goodies failed to arrive and I am unable to phone to discuss this with anyone at Koko Black. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My chocolates received were all broken. I am very disappointed my replacement chocolates came broken as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It doesn't matter how good your chocolate is if it never arrives! I submitted an order early April with website promise of delivery within 3 - 5 days to metro Melbourne. Over 7 days later - right before Easter - you emailed me to say my order had been lost in transit. And several items I had ordered had sold out. When I tried to re-order what was still left in stock, you couldn't guarantee delivery the following week, so provided refund only. Disappointing and unsatisfactory service. I won't order online from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Koko Black is rated 4.3 based on 1,164 reviews