“I bought three 20kg bags of fertiliser which were posted in three cardboard boxes. By the time they arrived at my door all three boxes were totally destroyed, just leaving the unaddressed sacks. This packaging is not fit for purpose.”
Hi James
We are sorry for the condition in which your order arrived. We understand how important it is for products to be delivered safely, especially heavy items like fertiliser. We will take this feedback onboard and certainly look into improving our packaging to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
“My delivery was made yesterday and subsequently I have not rushed out to spread my fertiliser yet. Even if the urge had became too much and I had been out in my garden in the pitch black last night, I still feel it's too early to give feedback.
The biodegradable cellotape was nice though.”
“Plastic tub holding the powder damaged in transit. Leakage occurred through cardboard container. Luckily noticed before powder was able to contaminate the house! Suggest that plastic tub should be put into a polythene bag before transporting.”
Hi Colin
Thank you for taking to the time to share your feedback, however we are sorry to hear that your order has arrived damaged.
We are aware that there have been issues with the previous packaging, and we have taken steps to resolve it. Our team has upgraded to a heavier, more durable packaging to ensure your items arrive in perfect condition moving forward.
We have also reached out via email as we would like to help resolve this matter with you.
Kind Regards
Laura
“Ordering was easy and simple. Communication was fine on the delivery. However, the actual delivery has not arrived. DHL have delivered to the wrong address and I am now awaiting their feedback as to a resolution”
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however, we are really sorry to hear that there has been an issue with your delivery.
If you haven't already, please contact our customer service team at customersupport@lawnsmith.co.uk and we will look into this asap.
Hi Noorali, we are sorry to hear that you have had some issues trying to log into your account. Please email us at Customersupport@lawnsmith.co.uk and we can help.
Hi Ian, thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. If there has been a delay with your order please contact customersupport@lawnsmith.com and we can help.
“Delivery was poor. After waiting for 2 days after delivery (to be signed for) the item, cost £65, was left outside the gate and the gate bell was never rung. I know the bell works.”
Hi Robert, thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback and we are really sorry to hear that there was an issue with your delivery. This is not the service we expect any of our customers to receive and deliveries should only be made when someone is at the home or premises. I will raise this with the courier and I have alco reached out privately to resolve this matter further.
“I use alit of your product and sadly this last batch has left me with serious scorching problem.
I am an experienced user and feel very let down-all the previous years of use have been very successful but this time no-it’s not easy to explain to customers why their lawns a mess.”