“I am very disappointed in this purchase. My husband spent a wonderful four days at the Omni Mt. Washington Hotel in NH. The robes we were given were delightful! Really plush and comfy! I decided it would be nice to have one at home so I searched Monarch Cypress and thought based upon the description that I had found a robe that would be comparable. Well, there's no comparison! The robe I received lacks the thick soft plush lining and comfort of the robe I used at the hotel. It is made cheaply and it shows.”
I am sorry about your experience. The robe you ordered is in fact the same robe as used in the Omni (although they use white ones). You are more than welcome to return the one you have and send it to my attention and I will check to see if somehow you received an incorrect item. Thank you Ashley
The first two initial orders have been cancelled due to insufficient stock on the item requested.
We contact customers accordingly when the item is out of stock to approve whether they would like to cancel the order or if they would rather exchange for a different style, size or color that we might have in stock at the time.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
“I ordered a robe for my wife. Filled out the ship to, bill to with the required information. Also added express shipping to the order. Then I hit order. When I received the receipt at the email address I put in the ship to address was wrong, bill to address was wrong, and requested shipping method was wrong.”
“My sheets had a small hole in them before we even got to enjoy them. This is very disappointing 😞 I can only imagine when we wash them what will happen . I thought for 150 dollars it would be good quality sheets but judging by the hole already in them they wont last”
Dear Samantha
I am VERY sorry your sheet has a hole. Please tell us what sheet it is (top or fitted) and we will send you a replacement free of charge.
Good afternoon,
After looking into this matter I see in our files that this order has been placed on the 5th of January.
This order has been shipped out as of the 19th of January which would put us in the correct time frame listed on our website when requesting any customized orders.
Unfortunately there has been some delays in your UPS shipment due to severe weather conditions which would be out of our control.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Thank you for your business and have a nice rest of your day.
Good afternoon,
This order is currently on its way and is expected to arrive this Wednesday the 24th which is listed to arrive by 7:00 P.M.
The reason for the delay is because the severe weather conditions as listed on the tracking information.
Thank you for your business and have a nice rest of your day.
“I paid to have robe monogrammed, and it was never done. I called the customer service number many times and I received a recording. There was no opportunity to leave a message because right after the message finished it hung up.. it’s been over two weeks and I still am not able to get through a person by the name Angel answered the phone and that was the end of that !”
Unfortunately your order was placed after the monogramming deadline listed on our website.
The monogram link requested on your order had no information for the monogram requested applied.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We will be issuing you a refund for the monogram charge requested.
“So disappointed my robe didn't look like the photos. The collar and cuffs appear bright white on the site, and were in fact yellow. I didn't even open the plastic wrap. Returned. And to add insult to injury, had to pay return shipping. Never again.”
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Sometimes the warehouse makes mistakes while picking item numbers.
This error has been corrected swiftly, Thank you.
“Good morning, would love to give a better review but have not received my paid item as of this writing. I ordered the item in question about six to eight weeks ago and still have not received my paid item. Very poor business practice. Is”
“We were asked by the review software to write a review, which is kind of annoying because we haven't got the robe yet. Maybe ask us again after they've sent us the product? #IJS”
“The communication with Monarch Cypress is difficult and trying to get someone to contact me is impossible. Unfortunately I do not want to do business with this company.”
I am a bit confused by your review. We have been communicating with you since July 31, and have kept you informed of your order and return through several emails. Every email you sent was promptly replied to. I am not sure what else we could have done.
Dear Erica, from contacting you we have found out that what you think is inconsistent is the embroidery colors on the robes, not the robes themselves. Furthermore, you specifically ordered different color embroideries for each robe, so it is not possible for the colors of the embroideries to be consistent. Based on this we are not sure what the issue is that we can help you with.
We are so sorry about this, unfortunately we have had so many personalized orders that we are now about 14 business days out. We will speak to you directly about this.