“I was not impressed with the quality of the sheets I bought. There is nothing special about them other than they were the most expensive sheets I ever bought.”
“We are happy with the softness of the sheets since we had slept on them in a hotel. Unfortunately, very disappointed in the size of the sheets ordered a king and wonder if we were sent the California king by mistake. The fitted sheet is so baggy every morning, I have to tuck in the extra four or 5 inches would probably not buy again.”
“Not really a fan on how fluffy it is. I feel like my neck cant relax its pushed up so much. It more of a hassel to return so I am not sure of what I will do. I actually loved my amazon pillow slightly better for my needs.”
“Did not receive my order, paid for it, and your company disputing this with UPS. I went to Joseph Anthony Salon, and my daughter loved the robe, so I ordered one for Christmas, from your company, No one has called me or informed me, as to what happened. So, no I am not happy.”
“Placed large order of towels expecting the quality I'd seen in the hotels getting exactly the same items. Each towel ordered comes in it's own plastic bag. The quality of stitching on the towels came out of the bags open and uneven with stitches and loose threads everywhere on almost every one. Performed a single gentle wash to have them usable and now I have ugly towels with pulled lines and missing rows of threads. $200 order of towels barely worth $10. No quality control at all. So much effort in trying to package them right when the actual product is garbage. I'll never order Monarch again and if I hadn't washed them I would have returned the lot for a refund.”
I am very sorry about your experience. We pack each type of towel in seperately to make sure nothing gets soiled during transit. As for the open stitches and loose threads, we have tried to contact you so we can see pictures of this as that is certainly not acceptable. Unfortunately you have not responded.
Dear Myra
We apologize for the delay. Due to a significant increase in the amount of personalized orders, our embroidery department is now working on close to 14 days. I do know that you were contacted today and that your order was completed late last night and we have sent your order via express shipping today (at our cost)
Again, I apologize for this delay.
“The payment portal doesn’t inspire much confidence in me. It doesn’t feel very secure, and my suspicions were confirmed too. Approximately a week after placing my order, I went to check on its status, and my order had been canceled without notifying me at all nonetheless why. I had to reach out to customer service, and they informed me that my address was input incorrectly. I double checked the address, and it matches the address I use for all other online shopping.”
“I was expecting the same level of quality as the towels I used at the Highlands Inn but that was not the case. These towels were smaller after washing and less absorbent. Also, they were much more expensive than towels of similar quality I just purchased at Bed, Bath & Beyond. Overall, I'm disappointed in my purchase and will buy towels in the future from other retailers.”
“Update - I finally got my exchange! It just took 2 months and a dozen calls and emails! It's fine - the quality is good but the sizing appears to be more for men than women - large shoulders smaller hips - so while I'm 5-10" 150 lbs the small is a bit tighter round the hips, still large at the shoulders (and i have broad shoulders). The Medium that I returned was just floating. I would not recommend dealing with this company given the potential for delivery /ordering problems. Just not worth it. Any joy you get out of the product is just squashed by the ordeal. They really need to figure out their customer service - which is non existent. PS it's super hard to find the negative reviews. I bought 2 standard robes - I returned one to exchange for a smaller size. I spoke and emailed repeatedly with staff - it's difficult to get someone on the phone, so that is your first hurdle. Genesis was the person I spoke to and emailed repeatedly - I did get the return form, returned the robe and then waited and waited, sending emails asking when I would receive the exchange. I was told and emailed 'it's in the mail'. None arrived. After calling again 'you'll get it in three days' and after calling again 'I'll get it right out'. Needless to say I have never received a replacement or money back.”