“If we had to pay over €200 per person for a ticket, then the location, catering and service must be very good or even exceptional! This was NOT the case... not at all...
In the villa, the room where the concert was held was far too small to accommodate all the guests...!
The food had to be picked up in small portions and then we had to find a couch or a chair to sit on and eat with the plate on our lap?!?!
Sorry, but providing bottomless alcohol is NOT worth the price at all.
This event was a huge failure in many ways.”
Hi Anonymous....
sorry we did not meet your expectations. Seeing the aspects you complain about show us that clearly there was a gap between what the event is and what you thought it is.
As we outline on our website the main purpose is to support the emerging talents and combine that with an easy going party. It is not to get as much food as possible for your money nor is it to sit in front of a stage like in a concert hall.
As you might have overseen it, a big part of the money of your ticket (by the way, there is also cheaper early bird tickets for those who can make up their mind in time) goes to support the artists and musicians, the original purpose of the event.
You probably did not check out the website for more information or check out any of the videos linked there or on instagram as well, otherwise you would have seen that the event character is supposed to be more fluid, crowded etc.
There never has been a seated dinner but it is always flying food or buffet style, standing at high tables or sitting somewhere with your plate on your lab or small tables indeed.
We are sorry that you did not see this information, maybe in the future you should try to make sure you really understand what the event you want to go to is about.
In any case we transferred your money back. Again we are sorry you were so disappointed with the opera dinner concept.
Best,
Opera Dinners team