Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

TACOMABEAST Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,009 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend TACOMABEAST
I am writing to express my profound frustration with Tacoma Beast's handling of a recent order mishap. As a Canadian customer, I paid $500 in customs fees, only to find that the product shipped was incorrect. Upon informing Tacoma Beast immediately, I expected a prompt and efficient resolution. Instead, I have been met with unhelpful responses and undue burden to resolve their mistake. Despite the error being on their end, I am being asked to obtain quotes from a third-party company that delivered the item from the border at Grand Forks to the pick-up facility in Winnipeg. This is entirely unacceptable. As the purchaser of items worth over $1500, I should not have to deal with this. The responsibility lies with Tacoma Beast to rectify their mistake and shoulder the cost of reshipping the correct item. Adding to my frustration, I went through the trouble of taking apart the bumper and doing all the electrical setup to install the lights, only to realize I had the incorrect item. The mishap occurred on September 7, and I am still waiting for a resolution. This delay and lack of responsibility are deeply frustrating. Tacoma Beast should be doing everything on their end to fix this issue, not waiting for me to get quotes. I urge Tacoma Beast to take full responsibility and resolve this matter immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Joyce, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by receiving the incorrect lights. While we always strive to fulfill every order accurately, a small margin of error can sometimes occur, and we regret that this affected your order. Our team worked to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible, ensuring that the correct lights were shipped to your address in Canada at no additional cost to you. We also covered all shipping expenses, recognizing that the original order was set for delivery within the United States. Additionally, if there are any customs charges, please rest assured that we will take care of those as well. We apologize once again for this disruption. Your experience helps us learn and refine our processes, and we’re committed to continually improving our service for the Tacoma community.
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible customer service. Have been trying to return an item for two weeks. Gregorio and Tacomabeast are stalling waiting for the 30 day period to end so I can’t return the item. Tacomabeast is a JOKE! Tacomabeast and Gregorio have now stopped replying to emails and will not honor their return policy. DO NOT SHOP HERE!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Joel, Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for any delays in the return process. Our return timelines are guided by the manufacturer's policies, which sometimes extend beyond our control. Please rest assured that we strive to expedite these processes as much as possible. According to our records, our customer support team offered the option to return the item directly to our warehouse to waive any restocking fees, per our return policy. We understand from your last response that you were able to sell the item locally. We appreciate your patience throughout this process and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Glad I received my order, but disappointed they didn't light up. I let customer service know and should be receiving another set in about a week or 2.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The remote start I ordered didn't have the same plugs as the one in the installation video attached to the product on the website. Had to send it back and pay a restocking fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Robert, Thank you for your feedback. According to our records, our customer service team reviewed your order and found that the incorrect item was selected during purchase. As outlined in our return policy, for returns that aren’t due to an error on our part, customers are responsible for return shipping costs and applicable restocking fees. We kindly request you to review our return policy https://tacomabeast.com/pages/return-policy , which is clearly outlined on our website. Prior to making a purchase, all customers are required to accept our terms and conditions. Please be assured that our intention is not to cause any inconvenience; rather, these policies are in place to ensure a transparent and fair experience for all. We would like to emphasize that we are committed to providing a trustworthy service, and our policies are designed with the best interests of our customers in mind.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered the weatherbeater front and back floor mats. Only received the back ones. I reached out to Tacomabeast(TB) and they said it was shipped separately in two different packages (makes no frickin sense). TB said they were going to follow up and try to figure it out. Still nothing. Not too happy. Tracking number says "label created, on hold at UPS location". From my experience that means someone created a shipping label and never actually shipped the thing but I'm sure TB thinks they can shrug me off and I'll wait the next two months before I complain again about this. Ridiculous. They haven't offered me anything to correct this. 0 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Christopher, We understand your frustration, and we apologize for any confusion caused by your order being shipped in two separate boxes. Unfortunately, we're not certain why the supplier chose to do this—it may have been due to dimension constraints or to ensure better protection for each part during shipping. To help track your order, the supplier has provided two tracking numbers and they are checking the shipping situation, we are updating you at your email regarding this order. We will keep you posted.
Posted 7 months ago
This absolute worst experience I have ever had with a company and customer service. I had purchased a decal that was sent to me completely damaged. The packaging that it was sent to me was perfectly fine. The contents inside were damaged. I asked for help of just a replacement. Customer service told me I had to file a claim with shipping. Then I tell them it was damaged from shipping and they said I have to send them videos and pictures. Which I had already sent the first time. I would never recommend them to anyone. This is how these big companies work. Steal from hard working people and veterans of this country and don’t care about doing the right thing in life. Maybe one day they will realize why they have job and can go home and sleep in a nice warm bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Patrick, We apologize for the issues you’ve encountered. According to our records, a replacement has been sent, and the tracking number has been provided. The case has been solved. Thank you!
Posted 7 months ago
Not a good sticker. Purchased from Tacoma lifestyle which had better.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The letters were a bit crooked , not what I was expecting, I was looking for something a lot more professional n better looking
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
i got the wrong one, i ordered the one with Blue stripe on the center. for the police support , and i order the magnetic ones
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Terrible service you guys are really bad. I returned my item back to you haven’t gotten my refund.!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Ismael, According to our records, the order was successfully refunded. We have sent proof of refund to your email accordingly.
Posted 8 months ago
Poor customer service in understanding customer complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I placed an order on May 6th and my order is still waiting to ship very disappointed. After 11 days I receive an email saying your order has been fulfilled asking for my feedback. I should have went with another website because I would have had the product I paid for already.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Jessie, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. According to our records, one of our Customer Support representatives has been assisting you with the package that unfortunately got lost in the mail. This situation was beyond our control, but the supplier promptly shipped a new order, which is currently in transit. We understand how frustrating this can be and appreciate your patience. Please rest assured that once the issue was brought to our attention, it was addressed immediately.
Posted 10 months ago
Was not happy with product and have yet to receive info about returning item more than a week later. Recurring customer left with no info is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Ryker, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the delay in your return process. Our suppliers have their own policy procedures, which can sometimes take longer than anticipated. According to our records, your return is in progress, and the return instructions were provided as expected. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time.
Posted 10 months ago
Had an issue with product ordered and it was replaced. The replacement arrived with the same issue. Didn’t even ask for a refund and chalked it up as a loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Third Brake Light Decal. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured, the issue you've encountered is quite unusual as these decals are sourced from a new batch. To make things right, we would be more than happy to send you another replacement at no extra cost. Your satisfaction is our top priority, so please don't hesitate to let us know if you'd like us to proceed with sending another decal your way. Once again, we appreciate your understanding and the opportunity to address this matter. Thank you for your continued support.
Posted 1 year ago
Well just like all the other 1 star rating I agree that the customer service is probably the worst. I wanted to do and exchage in my order but got the run around. I understand the heafty 20% restocking fee and I'd pay for shipping my return, and I evern took the 6-10 photos they want and still nothing. At the point I would never buy from these guys again and would nerver recommend to anyone. So many other 3rd party companies out their other then these guys. Or just buy direct to consumer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello William, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please understand that the return process may take some time as the items need to be shipped back, inspected, and then proceed to the refund stage. Based on our records, we confirm that the order has been successfully returned, and the refund has been processed accordingly. We appreciate your patience throughout this process and sincerely hope that your next shopping experience with us proves to be more satisfactory. Thank you for your understanding.
Posted 1 year ago
Very convuloted on a return. They are not the provider of your purchase. A picture is required before you can return the product you purchase and you have to pay for it. Not user or customer friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Francisco, Thank you for reaching out. According to our records, our customer service representative had been in contact regarding your order. It appears that a different shipping address was provided compared to the original order. We're pleased to inform you that the shirt has been successfully delivered to the shipping address specified in your order. If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
My part didn’t fit and is giving me the run around, I have been trying to get it swap for a week and now it’s a struggle to get my money back. I wish the service in these situations was better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Malcolm, Thank you for providing feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the experience you had with Tacomabeast. Our records indicate that one of our customer representatives assisted you in attempting to install the item by providing instructions. We understand that the outcome was not to your satisfaction, leading to your decision to return it. To prevent similar instances in the future, we have updated our product information with special instructions to make customers aware that the item requires the original factory bezel for installation. We appreciate your understanding during the return process, and we're pleased that your refund was processed swiftly. We hope that your next experience with us will be more positive. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
These are not compatible with tacomas with LED headlights. This is what I was told by Spyder directly. After installing, got error messages on the dash. However. Tacomabeast refuses to send me a return label. I do not understand how customer service could be so awful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed, recieved damaged package. Even with having bubble wrap inside but it appeared as it was jammed into the shipping box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TACOMABEAST is rated 4.6 based on 1,009 reviews