“Ordered 3 tile samples and only received 2. The packing list mentioned one being on back order but the company never reached out to notify me or offer a refund on the sample I never received. If that’s how it goes ordering a sample, I can’t imagine placing a full order here.”
We'd like to find out more about your experience with your order - our records show you had 1 sample delivered on 2/20 and the other two samples delivered on 2/24. Can you please let us know which sample you never received so we can look into the matter further?
Dear Customer,
We are sorry to see that you feel this way. Damages do happen and we tried to help you. We offered you to send you a replacement even though the claim was denied by the shipping company due to the fact that it was filed too late. We would love to handle this situation amicably. Please get in touch with us, so we can discuss further. Thank you!
Tile Club Support
“The actual ordering experience was fine, the shipping was not absurd unfortunately the tile looks nothing like the photos. When I first opened the box, I thought they had sent me the tile in the wrong color. When I contacted them, they told me there was only one color and they try their hardest to accurately represent the tiles on the website. I have taken pictures of this tile and every different light possible, but the lighting won’t change tiles from red/tan to grey/white. Over $600 to tile a 16 square foot bathroom, you’d think for the cost they’d look exactly like the website photos.
When I contacted tile club to figure out what happened and find an explanation for why my tiles look the way they do and their answer was basically “idk what to tell you but you’re welcome to ship them back” Unfortunately, I was out of time and unable to ship them back and forced to use them. Now that they are installed, they still look nothing like the pictures. Never again.”
“It was absolutely horrendous! I was set to order tiles for my kitchen backspash, but wanted to check the sample against the rest of the kitchen so I purchased a sample tile. The first sample I received was all dark gray and not the one I ordered. Apparently it was mis-labeled. Contacted Cust. Svc. they sent another sample. The second sample was still not the correct one. Contacted Cust. Svc. they sent a 3rd sample. 3rd one was still not correct. If you can't get a sample order right, I'm not about to give you my money! And, the customer service agent was extremely condescending like I didn't know what I was talking about. Problem is, she wouldn't even look at the pictures to see what I was ordering vs. what I received.”
“My penny round tiles showed up many of them chipped on every sheet. I had to rip off so many chipped ones and replace. Took twice as long to do the job. Wasnt impressed at all. I wouldnt order tile from there again”
We're sorry to hear this was your experience with your tiles - we would have been happy to replace your damaged tiles but our team did not receive a damage claim for this order.
We apologize that the thickness of the button tiles did not meet your expectations. Our team checked the dimensions and it does match the published thickness dimension on the product page. All pieces measured were 6.2-6.35 mm / 1/4”. Our team followed up via email and offered other solutions to help with your installation and we are sorry to hear that you are still not satisfied with the product and our efforts to help.
“Horrible!!! I ordered two samples. The package arrived. No tiles... wrote a complaint then they only sent one of the two tiles. I then just asked for a refund. Very incompetent company. Why would I want to order a full supply of tiles if they cant even send a sample.”
“I was shocked. The tile I received was nothing like it appeared in the picture. Cheap thin tile that looked as if the design had been spray painted on. Look elsewhere for quality, Tile Club isn't it.”
We apologize that the tile didn't meet your expectations. They were produced with the latest inkjet printing technology used in porcelain tile production. We hope that you will find the tiles that work for your needs.
“I never received the sample tiles that I ordered. They were lost in shipping by FedEx. I did request and received a full refund from PayPal. But I also emailed Tile Club to ley them know I didn't receive the samples but never received a reply!”
“Ordered a very expensive oyster tile $55 per square foot. The tile arrived in good condition but had a very foul odor. My customer did not want me to install it due to the smell. I called customer service to inquire if this was common to this product. I was transferred to the manager. I left several messages, but no one returned my call. Pretty sad customer service. I will not be purchasing from you guys again”
Hello Amal,
We are sorry for your experience. After pulling up the records for your order, we show that our Sales Manager Jon returned your call on November 15th to try and get more information about the smell your client experienced so we that we could advise. He left a voicemail at the phone number that you used for your order but did not receive a reply.
We would be happy to continue helping if you could please call back or email us directly.
“This company charged me $670 in deliveries fees for my tile to get delivered the next or my delivery fee would be refunded back. I paid it didnt come on time now know one wil answer the phone. Fedex said The Tile Club never even put in s claim. This company steals people money”
We're very sorry this was your experience. The tiles you purchased have a paper-facing instead of a backing mesh. This does mean that the ridged back is visible when they are not installed, and the color looks different because of the brown paper showing through the glass.
“I will never use the Tile Club again. I ordered from them and was promised a white glove delivery. When the delivery came it was over 4000 pounds of tile and there was no white glove delivery so I had to refuse the delivery. I called and complained but I still had to pay the restocking fee. The tile club is not for me.”
Hello Janine, We're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Indoor delivery service is something we can offer in most cases for an additional cost as the carriers do charge for this; in this particular case, no indoor delivery was paid for or scheduled and we deeply apologize for the confusion. We did offer indoor delivery, free of charge, after you refused the initial curbside delivery as an attempt to remedy the situation and it was within a few days of your original delivery. Since the order was delivered in good faith, the restocking fee did apply to return and process the order.
Hello Cynthia,
We are truly sorry that you were not happy with the end result of your projects. The two issues are that one appears dirty and the other is the cracked tiles.
We would like to address each separately:
The Kasai Notte is a dark-textured tile, and we tried to offer solutions to the grout haze left during installation when you first raised that concern. That residue greatly contributes to the difference in color and texture to the tile from when it was unboxed. We did suggest using a Miracle Sealants product to try and remove some of the dried haze and to make maintenance easier going forward.
The 48X48” Large Format Tile which cracked was installed in a second-story bathroom. As we discussed; If the subfloor has deflection (flex, from the underlying plywood), it will cause the tile to crack. This is especially true when working with large-format tiles as they cover a larger space making them more susceptible to crack with an underprepared subfloor. This has nothing to do with the quality of the tile; but rather with the physical characteristics of both tile and stone and their inability to flex along with the subfloor, inevitably causing them to crack.
Our team is happy to continue our email discussion to try and help alleviate some of these concerns and work with you and your contractor to try and find a resolution.