Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Spotlight Oral Care Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,656 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Spotlight Oral Care
Read Spotlight Oral Care Reviews
The water flosser arrived with two brush-type tips and no tongue scraper tip. I have left messages about this on Spotlight Oral Care landline and mobile number and have had no response. No email address on either the packaging or the invoice, only a postal address. This is looking very dodgy from the point of view of Spotlight Oral Care taking any responsibility for their product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the water flosser and the lack of response. We value our customers and take all feedback seriously, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please reach out to us at customerservice@spotlightoralcare.com and our team will look after you there.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a mystery box having previously loved the products but was very disappointed with what was inside. Was not worth the reduced price let alone the supposed retail value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're truly sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your mystery gift set. We appreciate your feedback. The gift set is indeed valued at €98, and we hoped our customers would enjoy the contents at the reduced price. However, we apologise if it didn't meet your expectations. If you would like to return the gift set, please don't hesitate to pop an email to our CS team and we can arrange this for you!
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed. Having purchased the Sonic Toothbrush for £71.50, I was immediately offered the same item for £66 via the Spotlight Oral Care email / text marketing. This has resulted in me feeling that I have been overcharged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, David. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for what happened with the Sonic Toothbrush. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we'd like to assist you further. Please email us at customerservice@spotlightoralcare.com with details about your purchase, and our team will be happy to help you with a resolution."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I loved the look of the Toothbrush but it’s making my teeth very sensitive so it’s uncomfortable to use !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Caroline for taking the time to leave us a review. Our sonic toothbrush reaches all those inaccessible areas in the mouth and even goes below the gum line to extract bacteria - you may feel a tickly sensation when you first start using the toothbrush but I can assure you this sensation will subside after a couple of weeks. We would recommend using the sensitive setting starting off.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been looking for a sonic toothbrush to replace my ageing Waterpik brush and saw this Spotlight with good reviews. First impressions are good with high quality packaging, possibly too high as akin to a £1000 phone. There's no charging plug, only a USB-B connector and no instructions what power of USB plug to use. The toothbrush head is quite small or the compact size which was disappointing as I prefer the standard size. The brush is quite thin, light and a smooth plastic with no rubber texture inserts so once brushing, it can be quite difficult to hold and control. As a previous long time user of sonic toothbrushes I want the intensive cleaning feeling after you brush, but sadly even on the highest Whitening mode with a full battery and new toothbrush head the intensity is only moderate. I certainly don't get that tingling dental hygienist feeling after brushing which is disappointing and feels like I am letting my teeth and gums down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review Sean. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced with our sonic toothbrush. We value your input and will use it to improve our product. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our customer support team. We're here to help and ensure your satisfaction.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered six new heads and they arrived in a different colour. Looks weird on my toothbrush. The brush is white as is the last head but the new brushes are light blue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review Celine. A member of our team has reached out to you to resolve the matter.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Just a note to say the delivery times for your orders are slow I had confirmation of my order from you on 14.07.23 I'm still awaiting delivery on 24.07.23 An Post seem to send this stuff all over the country before it lands Order Ref 421097
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. A member of our customer service team will be in contact with you as soon as possible to resolve this issue for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Using the new accelerator gel just under a week now, I have yet to see a difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for sharing your experience with the new accelerator gel. I’m so sorry to hear that you haven't noticed any difference so far. Results can vary from person to person, and it may take a bit longer for some folks to see noticeable changes. Give it a bit more time and continue using it consistently as recommended. If you still don't see any improvement after a while, you might want to reach out to the customer support team for further assistance!
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the accelerator whitening gel, have been using as recommended for a week! However I have not had the instant results as promised! Glad I hadn’t to pay full price! Disappointed!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we apologize for your disappointment. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with our team and we can assist further!
Posted 1 year ago
Toothbrush has no fully charged light and no memory when switching off to spit out. Philips is much better, sorry. Cleans very well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on the sonic. We're sorry to hear that it doesn't have a fully charged light or a memory function when switching off to spit out. We appreciate your honesty. We're constantly working to improve our products and appreciate your input. If you have any other suggestions or questions, feel free to reach out. We value your opinion and want to make sure you're satisfied.
Posted 1 year ago
The buzz or tingle this toothbrush creates is a bit uncomfortable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review Ciaran! I am so sorry to hear you have been finding the sonic uncomfortable to use. Our sonic toothbrush does take a little getting used to but we recommend starting off on the sensitive setting and giving it a couple days to get used to it, it won't be ticklish in a few days 🥰 If you have any further questions, please don’t be afraid to reach out to us at info@spotlightoralcare.com ❤️
Posted 1 year ago
This is the 2nd treatment I have bought (whitening strips) but unfortunately they have made no difference whatsoever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Carole! We are sorry to hear that you didn't see the results you were hoping for when using our strips. Whitening is an active process and does vary in results from person to person depending on starting point, condition of teeth and lifestyle factors. If you’re looking to whiten your teeth, we recommend using a course of whitening strips and use the pen as a top-up or for getting rid of daily stains from tea, coffee, red wine or any dark coloured foods such as curries, chocolate or anything tomato-based. I'll pass your feedback on to our product development team as well!
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging was poor and led to damage to the replacement heads - they are still useable but just damaged which is not great when you're spending more than average for replacement heads.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very sorry to hear your order arrived damaged, this is not the standard strive to achieve and this certainly wouldn't be the norm. We have flagged this with our warehouse team now so they are aware and they will pass this info on to the courier which handled this order. If you feel the replacement heads are unusable, please don't hesitate to pop our Customer Service team an email or DM, they would be happy to sort this out for you right away today. Wishing you a lovely day, thank you for your support and custom!
Posted 1 year ago
Uneccesary expensive packaging. Product seems ok. Rather have more/better product than useless pretty packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review Ian! We're glad to hear that you think the product is okay, but we're sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with the packaging. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns about unnecessary expenses. We'll definitely take your comments on board as we look for ways to improve our packaging without sacrificing the quality of the product. Thanks again for your honest feedback👍
Posted 1 year ago
The items I ordered still have not arrived and therefore I am unable to rate the service/product any higher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback Euan. We are sorry that the items you ordered have still not arrived and we understand how frustrating that can be. Our team are now investigating with the courier and will have your order with you as soon as possible!
Posted 1 year ago
The product is not bad. The price on the site ??? 120 Euros With the 35% discount @78 Euros it is just under the price at my local pharmacy ... 88 Euros. that does leave a bad taste in your mouth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Asking for a review yet 11 days after ordering the product still hasn’t arrived. In that time they have managed to bombard me with their marketing emails!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like the toothbrush but it doesn’t originally come with too many replacement heads. Then it’s £20 for three heads each time. A but more expensive than the standard Oral B ones. Not sure if I’d purchase again or refer this brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with the children's electric toothbrush
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The toothbrush works well. I have two significant criticisms that influence my review. First the print in the instruction booklet is too small for old eyes. Second and more important the charging is only through a USB plug which means it has to be done outside the bathroom at least in the UK. A two-pin plug on lead would have been much more user-friendly. I have raised this direct with no response so presumably the manufacturer doesn't care, hence few stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Victor, thank you for getting in touch and taking the time to share your feedback with us! I would like to advise that our Sonic Toothbrush is not like other electric brushes where it must be returned to the charger base after each use - it can be charged overnight outside the bathroom and then left off the charger for up to 70 days of battery life - it can stand up on its own in the bathroom without the charger base. We will most definitely feed back your review to our team and if there is anything else we can do to help please do not hesitate to let us know!
Posted 1 year ago
Spotlight Oral Care is rated 4.5 based on 2,656 reviews