“I bought your toothbrush as a result of an article in the Daily Telegraph but sadly I didn’t do due diligence in researching your company on Trustpilot when I bought it because if I had I wouldn’t have bought it.
I’ve written a number of emails to your ‘info@spotlightoralcare.com’ email contact address requesting a refund for the reasons laid out below but the perceived wisdom on Trustpilot is that as a company you don’t respond to emails, so my mistake again. It goes without saying that I’ll be contacting the Daily Telegraph about your nil response to email complaints.
My reason for returning the toothbrush is that I overlooked the fact that it has a USB charger and since we’ve always used Oral B toothbrushes, which use 250V chargers, and we have a charger permanently wired into our bathroom cabinet, switching to a USB charger would require hiring an electrician to make the necessary changes to the bathroom cabinet, which would prove expensive for a a change of toothbrush, which we might decide we don’t like and don’t want to keep.”
Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with us. I’m truly sorry to hear that you’re disappointed with your experience, and I understand your frustration regarding the USB charger compatibility. We strive to offer the best possible products and service, and I truly regret that this situation hasn’t met your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to process a refund for the toothbrush as it has been used, as per our return policy. I fully appreciate that this is not ideal, especially given the inconvenience of needing to modify your bathroom setup. If there’s anything else we can do to help or any further questions you have, please don’t hesitate to let me know. We genuinely want to make things right for our customers and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.
“Terrible misleadiing advertising. After disapopointing response to my complaint I am considering pursuing this further with advertising standards.
I would not consider purchasing new products from them again and would not recommend them to friends and family”
We’re really sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please reach out to us directly with more details, and we’ll do our best to address your concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we’d love the opportunity to make things right.
We're really sorry to hear that your order hasn't arrived yet. We completely understand how frustrating that can be. Please feel free to reach out to us with your order details, and we'll investigate this right away to ensure it gets to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience!
We're really sorry to hear that you're still waiting for your order. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can assist you further and help track your package. We appreciate your patience and are here to help resolve this!
We're sorry to hear that your product hasn't been received yet. Please reach out to us with your order details, and we'll be happy to assist you in resolving this.
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We’d recommend contacting our support team for assistance—they can help arrange a return if needed. We're sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience!
“Product seems to be made well but if you have implants or a bridge you will struggle with sonic vibration problems making the toothbrush unusable. Tried to get a refund but company didn't want to know. Then went on to buy an Oral b io3 for my wife and myself. They are great to use, cheaper and seem a better product. Guess the Spotlight toothbrushes are now headed for the bin”
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We understand how frustrating this must have been and appreciate your thoughts. Your input is valuable as we continue to improve our products and services.
“I have tried neatly all of the products from Spotlight and have noticed that none of the products have made my teeth any whiter, which is so disappointing as I have invested a lot of money into the products. I would also say that when it comes to changing the heads on my toothbrush it is so hard and difficult to to. The heads do not come off easy and when replacing with a new one the power I'm the toothbrush decreases making it useless really.”
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear you haven’t seen the results you expected. For the brush heads, if you’re still having difficulty removing them, please reach out to our customer support team at info@spotlightoralcare.com for assistance.
“Incorrect sized toothbrush heads arrived.
This should have been communicated better when placing order as I have now had to place an additional order.”
I’m really sorry to hear that the incorrect sized toothbrush heads arrived. I understand how frustrating this must be. Please reach out to our customer service team, and they’ll be happy to assist you in resolving this. We’ll make sure to communicate this more clearly moving forward. Thank you for your patience!
I’m really sorry to hear that you haven’t received your product yet. Please reach out to our customer service team, and we’ll look into this immediately to resolve the issue. Thank you for your patience!
“Warning ⚠️
Unfortunately I read the reviews after I received my order. In my defence I ordered the only available kids toothbrush head replacements. You would imagine they would fit, however they do not. After spending approx €70 on my daughter’s toothbrush not too long ago I had to go buy a replacement. I also have two adult electric toothbrushes, will this happen with them too? Very disappointed customer.”
Thank you for your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear about the issue. We understand the frustration and are here to help. Please reach out to our customer support team, who can assist with finding the correct replacement heads for your daughter’s toothbrush and answer any questions about compatibility with your adult models.
“The package did not arrive, was delivered to the wrong address, I emailed your company but days later no reply, I eventually got through to one of your representatives in Galway who assured me she would find out from Amazon where the package was and then would let me know...I am still waiting for her to get in touch.
Shocking service will not use your company again nor will I recommend you.
I now have the package it was deliverd to another local address who then tried to give it to the royal mail postie who at first declined to take it as it was an Amazon delivery, however she saw my name and address on the package and delivered it herself to me.
Maybe you should stick to royal mail deliveries in future, no thanks to Spotlight I have my goods.”
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize for the frustration this caused. It’s disappointing to hear about the delivery issues and the delayed response from our team. We’re grateful to the local postie who went the extra mile to get the package to you, and we’ll review our processes with delivery partners to prevent this in the future. Your feedback is invaluable, and we’ll work on improving our service to meet our customers’ expectations.
Thank you for your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear about the charging issue with your son’s brush. This isn’t the experience we want for our customers, and we’d be happy to help. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can assist with a solution.
“Ordered a toothbrush almost 2 weeks ago & never received it & their customer so far is shocking. If I could give it less than 1 star I would. Daylight robbery”
We’re sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration. A member of our team has reached out to assist you with your order. Thank you for your patience.
“I'm afraid I found the Toothbrush impossible to use. The high pitched sound, unusual movement, extreme sensitivity of the on/off/speed button all were totally poor design and function.
Please do not waste your money on this product.”
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that our toothbrush didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your insights regarding the design and functionality and will take them into consideration for future improvements. A member of our team has reached out to assist you further.
“Really dislike this brush I am afraid. It just does not clean as well as my rotating & vibrating toothbrush from Oral B. I only switched because this one’s battery would last much longer however I have to use the Spotlight one for more than double the time and it still does not feel like my teeth are clean. I’m used to a polished feeling however I get left with plaque everytime I used this and I tried altering the angle, pressure and duration etc. but nothing improved this issue. I shall be going back to my other brush, I now know Sonic brushes are not for me considering that I have also tried another sonic brush brand as well.”
Thanks so much for your review Simran. We value your feedback, and we're disheartened to hear about your dissatisfaction with our toothbrush. Our Customer Service team has reached out to you via email to address your concerns promptly. Your input is crucial to us, and we are committed to making things right to ensure your satisfaction.
Hi Margaret Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I understand our customer service team has been in touch and have solved your query. Please reach out again if you ever need anything else at all!