“After years of using Philips Sonicare toothbrushes I decided to change to Spotlight's Pro brush. It looks very good but is really quite poor at cleaning my teeth, leaving much more plaque than any Philips brush has in the past. This despite being particularly careful and going beyond the standard 2min setting to brushing for 3mins. As the design and function of the unit itself seems fine, I can only put the poor performance down to the performance of the brushes themselves. Disappointed that the returns policy doesn't allow me to return it.”
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with your Sonic Pro toothbrush. Our sonic technology is designed to provide a deep and effective clean by using high-frequency vibrations, which can take a little getting used to, especially if you’re transitioning from another brand. If there is anything we can help you with, please reach out to our customer service team.
“Site constantly tries to add extra item to my shopping bag, I have to play a game when I try to delete the extra item and click "continue" before they add another one.
Unfortunately, I'm stuck with them to get extra heads for my toothbrush. Toothbrush itself is fine, but I would not chose to purchase again from this company.”
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. As part of a recent promotion, a free gift was added to your cart. We are very sorry if this caused any confusion around your cart, however, the interjection of the free gift would not add any extra cost to the overall purchase price. If you have any questions please contact our customer service team.
Thank you Christopher for leaving us this review. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your order. Please reach out to our customer service team who will rectify this issue for you.
“There was a problem with my delivery & I tried calling several times but only got through to an answer machine & nobody rang me back. I also emailed & nobody replied
Luckily I sorted the issue myself but I’d have no confidence at all in Spotlight addressing any problems”
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. we are very sorry to hear that you did not receive a reply from our customer service team - this falls well below the standard of service we wish to offer. We are happy to hear that you solved the issue and received the delivery.
We’re really sorry to hear that you're not happy with your toothbrush. We completely understand your frustration, and we appreciate you sharing your experience. Your feedback has been passed on to our team to look into.
I’m really sorry to hear about your negative experience with customer service. This is certainly not the standard we aim for, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out again with any further concerns, and we’ll do our best to assist you in resolving the issue.
“I haven’t received it yet and I ordered it weeks ago, it was ment to be a birthday present… I had to go you and buy something else.. I’m very disappointed and wondering when it will come”
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're sorry to hear that you’ve had issues with your brushes. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team if you’d like further assistance or have any concerns.
“I really don't like this tootbrush. It's very unpleasant to use and feel I'm stuck with it as it was so expsensive. The vibrtions drive me mad and wouldn't recomment it to anyone”
Thank you Marion for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very sorry to hear that you find our sonic toothbrush unpleasant to use and that the vibrations are not to your taste. We can assure you that the feeling subsides after a short period of time and would recommend that you continue using the toothbrush.
“I haven't even received my order!!! I will not be ordering from you ever again.
I've emailed your customer support team and I've still had no reply. Not a happy customer at all!!! I'd like a full refund please.”
Thanks so much for your feedback! If you'd like to be unsubscribed from our emails, please feel free to get in touch with our customer service team, and they’ll be happy to assist you.
“I am now making a formal complaint in writing to Spotlight. From outset the customer service has been very poor. Polite but ineffective. A faulty brush was replaced after ‘jumping through hoops’ and slow responses by customer services with a basic model rather than that of the original higher spec model. I’m still awaiting a reply to my email of 29th November to Aoibhe from the company.”
Thank you Julie for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience when attempting to obtain a replacement toothbrush. The process should not have been difficult and should have been straightforward for the customer. We regret if this was not your experience.
“A star is too much ,I have both the electric brush ,I have a big issue I can't use it anymore ,because of the metal part ,which I need to put on the brush heads ,doesn't stand in straight way,so I'm not using it ,and the customer service is not helpful, I don't recommend it at all ,is a waste of money”
Thank you Meriem for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the sonic toothbrush. Our customer service team should be able to assist you with any issues you may have.
“Are all Spotlight Oral reviews uploaded or are they filtered?
Very misleading opaque marketing and utterly annoying high pressure unwarranted and unsolicited emails and texts to generate more sales with ‘offers’ and ‘specials’ that change several times a day - not something I am comfortable with.”
“Order returned to sender without notifying myself.
Ordered before no problem
Can't get hold of customer service to action resolve.
Will be forced to requested refund”
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order and there was an issue with delivery. Please reach out to our customer service team who will rectify this issue for you.
“Very disappointed. Bought regular replacement brush heads, they don't fit. The last three brushheads I got with my toothbrush was difficult to put on and once they came off they wouldn't go back on, so the travel case is a waste of plastic. The new brush head partially fits if put on backwards but don't give the same brush. Very disappointed. I complained last year about the original brush heads and was told to get new ones "at my own expense".”