“Cant give a review as I am still awaiting delivery which was meant to be here last Thursday 18th February and is still just sitting in Brisbane like it has for the past 2 weeks. Very Disappointed indeed as a regular customer who had to pay for postage will be thinking twice about ordering online again!”
Hey Daniel,
Thanks for the feedback!
I’m so sorry that your goods still haven’t arrived!
I can see you haven’t reached out to us regarding this one so I have just emailed you to get this one resolved!
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
Hey Elaine,
Thanks for the feedback!
I’m so sorry that you experienced late delivery :(
I can see we have not received any communication from you regarding this so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved!
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
Hey,
Thanks for the feedback!
I’m so sorry that you experienced late delivery :(
I can see we have not received any communication from you regarding this so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved!
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
Hey,
Thanks for the feedback and sorry to hear you are unhappy with the experience!
We would hate to leave you unhappy so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved!
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
Hey Hayden,
Thanks for the feedback!
We would hate to leave you unhappy with your purchase so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved!
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
“Hi there, I actually wanted to express my disappointment in your Christmas bundles. I feel as though you have cheated your faithful customers with these! Whilst you have some high quality products, your bundles included cheap and dodgy items....and I’m sure you know that. Great marketing, but unethical strategies. My son and many of his friends who received these bundles in regional Victoria received hats/hoodies etc that were just way too small or inferior products, or products that couldn’t be swapped/exchanged brocade they don’t exist. I’m NOT looking for a handout or wanting you to reimburse the products, I’m just wanting you to check your motivations, check your product and stop making these shitty bundles that grab the attention of our teens who can’t discern what’s going on. Stay true to the integrity of which you started.
Sincerely,
a shitty mum whose trust you have lost.”
Hey Lachlan
I am so sorry to hear about your order!
I cannot see any communication with you so far regarding this one so I have reached out via email to get this fixed!
Look forward to speaking with you soon.
Thanks,
Madi
Hey Diane,
So sorry to see the sizing wasn't quite right!
I cannot see any communication from you so far regarding this one so I have reached out via email to get this resolved.
I look forward to speaking with you
Thanks, Madi
Hey Angela
I am so sorry to hear about your order!
I cannot see any communication with you so far regarding this one so I have reached out via email to get this fixed!
Look forward to speaking with you soon.
Thanks,
Madi
“Delivery was very slow compared to competitor and the fit wasn’t accurate. I used the size guide and it was a fair bit off. No issues though as i will be returning the items that dont fit.”
Hey Joanne,
Thanks for the feedback. I’m so sorry you have received a faulty item :(
I can see you have yet to email us and let us know of this issue so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved! Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks, Madi
Hey Rosetta,
I can see your parcel was delivered within the estimated time frame but I do not want to leave you unhappy with your experience.
I have reached out via email to get this resolved.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
“Delivery of the shoes took way too long. It took a week to get an email saying the purchase had been processed. Once shipped they were delivered quickly. If you advertise that the shoes are in stock they should be sent out within a couple of days tops. Overall it took 8 days to get them.”
Hey,
Thanks for the feedback and sorry to hear you are unhappy with the experience!
We would hate to leave you unhappy so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved!
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Madi
Hey Tamara,
Thanks for the feedback. I’m so sorry you have received a faulty item :(
I can see you have yet to email us and let us know of this issue so I have just reached out to you via email to get this one resolved! Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks, Madi