“I had the greatest difficulty getting your on-line application to work. I do not know why. After many frustrating attempts I succeeded but I almost gave up. I tried ringing your help line but was held at position 2 for about ten minutes and eventually gave up and had a final, successful, attempt to take out a contract on-line. I hope this is not an example of the rest of your service but it creates a very bad and worrying impression.”
Hi Michael Brent,
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. I’m sorry to hear your feedback.
We’ve got a dedicated team to help you with that. I’ve passed on your details to them to contact you to discuss further.
Thanks,
Celeste
Hi Lisa Dewar,
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. I’m sorry to hear your feedback.
We’ve got a dedicated team to help you with that. I’ve passed on your details to them to contact you to discuss further.
Thanks,
Celeste
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. I’m sorry to hear your feedback.
We’ve got a dedicated team to help you with that. I’ve passed on your details to them to contact you to discuss further.
Thanks,
Celeste
“It is not until the application has been completed that the terms and conditions appear which says that the service cannot get used for 14 days. Also the website would not allow me to input a date for fast safety certificate. The calendar would not drop down.”
“I have canceled my direct debit as I called to report a fault with my boiler, and was told I would be called back and it didn’t happen. Not good for new customers to be dealt with in this way.”
“I not satisfied as the date for the boiler service is August 2021 which is nearly a year off. I would prefer a date before winter if possible as my boiler was last serviced a year ago.”
“I have put poor because I changed over on the basis that my boiler service would take place this month. However the document I have just received confirming my agreement states it will take place in August 2021. I feel duped.”
“Hi. I called yesterday after receiving an email informing me that boiler services are being carried out in my area. I called the service engineer to arrange a time and date and he told me he’d call back in half an hour. I haven’t heard anything as yet.
Many thanks.
P Young.”
“Trouble with web-site--would take my phone no. So had to finish applying over the phone.
Now I can't make your web-site print off the documents although my printer will work for other things. Frustrating!”
Hi Nancy,
We’re sorry to hear about your experience. I have arranged for a customer advocate to give you a call today to discuss this with you further.
Kind Regards
Bronte
After Care Team
“Rated low due to the following:
NO option to pay full amount
I was told I would get confirmation of nightaway voucher when I completed online but nothing appeared so I NEED confirmation that I will get this.
Regards
Cheryl Barros”
Hi Cheryl,
I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. Unfortunately a yearly payment is not available and we can only offer a monthly direct debit method at this stage.
As for the free night away, I can confirm that your details have been sent to the external marketing company distributing this and you should receive this within 6 - 8 weeks from the start date of your plan in the post.
Bronte
Aftercare Team
“Serious problems logging into the website - my details were not accepted and it took numerous phone calls and emails to finally access my account (thanks to a very patient and persistent customer service officer - well done Katie) As a consequence of the problem with my email address I didn't receive notification of the boiler service and now have to wait until March I get the annual boiler service.”
Hi Shirley,
I'm sorry to hear that you've had some difficulty logging into My Account. I can see that you had a conversation with Katie yesterday and the problem was identified as being the wrong email address registered on your account compared to what you were using to log in. As I understand, once we had made the change on your account, you were then able to log in.
If you do require any further assistance, we're happy to help on 0330 223 4422.
Tom
Aftercare Team
“I joined then cancelled as unable to have boiler serviced until next year. Services only done between April and September. I didn’t want to miss a yearly service for the boiler as it is still under warranty .”
Hi Cathy,
I'm sorry to hear you've chosen to leave us. The reason we do this is to keep the winter months freed up for our engineers to attend to repair jobs as soon as possible for customers.
Tom
Aftercare Team
“Signed up online last night but the system created wrong accounts. Tried to contact them on the numbers provided, one was engaged from 11pm till this morning and the supposed emergency number, was wrongly quoted on the website so didn't exist. I have spoken to Your repair this morning, and going to see how I feel within the 14 day cancellation period.”
Hi,
Thank you for your review. I apologise for the issues you experienced on the website. Please do assured that we are here when you need us.
Lorna
Aftercare Team
“Only worth it if your boiler is under 7 years old!
Outside of that if your PCB fails they will say beyond economical repair !!
When the boiler is “serviced” it’s looked at from the outside to say they’ve done it but nothing to identify any potential faults or preventative work so when you do break down your policy is void
And you find you’ve paid a lot for nothing. It’s better to put the money in a pot and pay as you go”
Hi,
We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with the outcome of our engineer's assessment. We do specify the criteria for determining a boiler to be beyond economical repair clearly in our Terms and Conditions. If we deem a boiler to be beyond economical repair, we would advise purchasing a new boiler.
I can't go into the specifics of your account here, however if you'd wish to discuss in more detail, we'd be happy to talk. We're open until 7pm today on 0330 223 4422.
Victoria
Aftercare Team
“While sign-up is easy, T & Cs are clear - it is hugely disappointing to learn that YourRepair have allocated annual boiler service for March next year - 10 months into contract period.”
Hi Paul,
We're sorry that you're not happy with the date you've been assigned for your boiler service. Our systems automatically allocate this based on your sign-up date and ensuring we keep optimum availability for our engineer network over peak months.
Please do give us a call on 0330 223 4422 today and we can look to re-arrange for a more suitable time. We're open until 7pm.
Tom
Aftercare Team
“I researched a lot before singing up with a service and nothing so far I am ok with the service I have signed up but not with YourRepair. I don't know I feel not good with them. But my mistake is I signed for 3 years just a moth a go but when I tried to cancel my contract asking me to pay for whole 3 years premium. I have not claim a single one yet.
Just trying to claim one problem with electric on 27 March 2019. The Engineer called me on 28 and said he will be arrive 29 between 10-11 but call me on 29th Morning that he will arrive between 3-4 and got another call at 4:30 and said he won't come and asked me to book another Engineer. Everyone said time is money but when it comes to Customer, our time is useless and not worthy. Canceled all appointment, work and everything. I am still trying to find a way to cancel with YourRepair. My monthly fee is £29 and they are looking to get £1000 from me if I cancel. Will trying to find a solicitor to see what is my option because it is not right. I mean to pay some premium to cancel is acceptable but not £1000.
So please be careful when you sing up with this company. I mean you will see a lot of 5 stars review which they are forcing people to review. Do not know whether they are genuine customer because you can create thousand of fake email id.
My sister has British Gas and asked me to go with British Gas but I thought I would like to give it a go. But no..”
Hi Zay Yar,
I'm sorry you haven't been happy with the service you've received so far, we aim to provide a service that all of our customers are happy with. I'm unable to go into specifics regarding your account on here, but i would strongly recommend calling into our Claims Team this morning (we're open now until 7pm) to discuss your claim.
Sometimes due to circumstances outside of our control, engineers are unable to attend at the time they stated. In these instances, we'll always ensure that we arrange for another engineer to attend as soon as we can possibly get one to you.
In respect to our reviews, we pride ourselves on our star rating and the fact that we can trace most back to genuine customers of ours - highlighted by the 'Verified Reviewer' tags on the review. Like yourself, we invite all of our customers to review us, whether positive or negative so that we can learn and improve our service.
We'd love the opportunity to fix your issue - please do give us a call on 0330 223 4422 so that we can help.
Thanks,
Tom
Aftercare Team