Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Metal Hose Reel Box with 30m Hose Reviews

4.6 Rating 203 Reviews
Poor quality product which is obviously made to a price. One of the feet doesn’t stay on due to retaining nut came threaded. Our previous purchase showed up with the gun leaking out of brass fitting on the back. Very unhappy with Hoselink.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Adam, really sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced with your Hoselink purchases, this is very disappointing to hear. Our faults rate across all products is under 1% therefore, it sounds like you have just been really unlucky with these issues. Due to the nut being cross-threaded, we have organised for a replacement box to be sent out to you. Also, we can see a replacement part has already been sent out for the spray gun but we are going to organise a replacement of our comfort 8-pattern sprayer to be sent out to you. This sprayer has been designed from scratch by ourselves and we are sure you will be happy with the quality. We really hope to restore your faith in our products, quality and service. If you have any further problems, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team
Posted 4 years ago
It is a perfect hose for my swimming pool area and it is long enough to reach almost all the corners of my front yard. Although I have to manually wind the hose back in the case, it is easy enough and does not feel like a big chore.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
R Hinchcliffe
Verified Reviewer
I hooked up the unit and was ready to go. Unfortunately when i turned the water on i had no water coming out. I thought maybe one of the fittings was installelled back to front preventing the flow of water. Still no water. Next step twas to unreel all the hose to check for kinks . I found a kink right at the start of reel near the cast fitting and i untwisted the kink tested and rolled the hose up. went to use the hose again short squirt of water only. Un rolled hose again and kink had formed again. I had to cut off about 300mm of hose to get rid of the problem. The whole experience was very time consuming and should not have occured. It should have been checked during manufacturing, stage. Now that i have repaired the problem.I am a plumber and just went through the elimination process to find the problem. Quality Control need to fix this issue as most people would not know how to find the problem let alone be able to fix the problem. After repairing the problem I am very happy with the product..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It is brilliant. Love that I can easily pull the hose out and, with minimum effort, wind the hose back in.Love the tidiness of my garden and no more yanking (and swearing) about constant kinks and tangles in my hose. I can enjoy the watering for a change and I can move all about the garden without any 'interruptions' or dramas.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good product meets expectations and easy to install and operate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent quality looks great and no more leaks very pleased with product would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with my Reel Box, only thing I would like it to be a bit heavy as the Box sometimes moves as I'm hosing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The end product was worth the frustration of trying to put the hose together, it was only a problem because of arthritic fingers I couldn’t put the joins together and tighten up where the hose goes from the tap. But when it came together it was great. Love being able to just pull the hose instead of having to change taps all the time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago