“I’ve bought 15 + over the past 4 years.They look and perform well.Have only had one fail.Recently bought one which didn’t work at all, replacement sent and that also didn’t work.Now waiting for the third and hopefully that will work.”
Hi John, thank you for your review - appreciate you sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear you have had a few issues with your solar lights - especially with the brand new ones! Definitely not something we would expect and we are sure the second replacement will work like all the others you have.We have got our product team checking the stock we have in the warehouse to ensure this is just a case of bad luck for you. Of course, if you do continue having problems - please let us know! Kind regards, The Hoselink Team
“Have ordered many of these lights before. Had some earlier issues with the ones that didn’t need a pin to activate which were replaced. Last 4 I ordered, the stems only engaged the lights a quarter of a turn and none of them worked. Got sent another 4 and they didn’t work either. Have asked for a refund. Have bought many Hoselink products and these are absolute crap!”
Hi Russel, Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear that this is the case. This is not an issue we have had so please contact us directly. Please make sure that you are activating the light correctly as per the manual.If you can contact us directly in regards to this, we can go from there. Kind regards, the Hoselink Team
“Have ordered many of these lights before. Had some earlier issues with the ones that didnt need a pin to activate which were replaced. Last 4 I ordered, the stems only engaged the lights a quarter of a turn and none of them worked. Got sent another 4 and they didnt work either. Have asked for a refund. Have bought many Hoselink products and these are absolute crap!”
Hi Russel,
Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear that this is the case.
This is not an issue we have had so please contact us directly. Please make sure that you are activating the light correctly as per the manual.
If you can contact us directly in regards to this, we can go from there.
Kind regards, the Hoselink Team
“I had ti return the first one I received as I couldnt insert the light onto the pole. The replacement one wasnt much better although I did manage to get it part the way attached.although there is still a gap where the light connects to the pole.”
“We have 6 overall of these Solar Garden globes(& other solar lights from Hoselink) in our front & back gardens & I love the atmosphere & glow they provide. Easy to install, sturdy & impervious to all types of weather. In a recent purchase one of the globes did not light up & Hoselink provided a replacement item within a week. Excellent service & follow up and quality products. Thank you! Jaki N Balwyn North, Melbourne.”
Hi Vivienne, thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing from our valued customers. We are so pleased to hear you love our Solar Garden Globes as much as we do! We hope to keep dazzling you in the future.Thanks, The Hoselink Team.