Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Solar Path Lights | Motion Sensor | 1LED | 2 Pack | ELLIPSIS Reviews

4.8 Rating 384 Reviews
Easy to use, look great and work perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I have bought 4 of them for my front porch and backyard. Absolutely love them, and I guess it is so good that the 2 at the front porch got stolen!! *Hoselink would you be so kind and send me replacements for the stolen ones……. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gigi, Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Please contact us directly in regards to this so we look into the options. Kind regards,The Hoselink Team
Posted 1 year ago
Great price. Great delivery and great product. Say no more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Hoselink service has always been a great experience. I am disappointed with the longevity of these lights however. I purchased 12 about 18 months ago for our driveway. During that period half of them are no longer working. I am assuming the battery is dead. I am not sure why half are still performing well and half are dead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, great to hear you have always had a great experience with our customer care team. However, sorry to hear about your solar lights. We did have a few issues with these lights which have since been resolved therefore, we can certainly replace the light heads for you and it should be the end of all the issues for you. If you would like us to organise, please email us on hello@hoselink.com.auThanks, The Hoselink Team
Posted 1 year ago
FOLLOW UP REVIEW : I bought a number of them (4 pairs), within warranty 1 pair failed (when the sensor was tripped - the light kept flashing High/Low in rapid secession) and hoselink was excellent in replacing the faulty lights.. Within 9 months, all of them had failed (same problem with the sensor) - the battery and the solar work perfectly and is a great unit except for the High/Low sensor which caused me to waste $200 and add to landfill...... I was surprised the company is still selling these and wonder if the great reviews for this product would still be great after a year??? (initially my review was excellent)...................in CONCLUSION - buy a solar light with a fixed light (meaning it comes on at night, but doesn't adjust the light). I really hope this helps someone else :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Nazar. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had. As we pride ourselves on the quality of our products, it is disappointing to learn of your experiences. We would love to have a follow up discussion, we have been unable to locate your account but please reach out to our team on 1300 900 617. We do keep a record of all faults across our products so we can come across any known issues and rectify them.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought these for my father for his birthday last year. They worked great for about 6 months but now unfortunately none of them work. A bit disappointing and bought different ones for his birthday this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natalie Thanks for the feedback regarding the solar lights.Please accept our apologies about the experience you had with our solar path lights.It is concerning that this model of light has failed on you after 6 months. I would not say this is normal practice. The lights come with a 1 year warranty but should be lasting longer than this.Please get in contact with our friendly customer service team to organise a replacement for these. Our best contact number is 1300 900 617 or by emailing us at hello@hoselink.com.au. I am sure any replacements would provide the standard and longevity that you expect. Kind regardsHoselink Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the solar lights and with the quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We brought 12 lights. After three years or so, we have only 5 still functioning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Geoff,Thank you for sharing your experience with the lights you purchased. It's unfortunate to hear that after three years, only 5 of them are still functioning. We very rarely have any issues with our solar lights therefore, it is disappointing to hear multiple lights you have are no longer working. If you haven't already, I recommend reaching out to our customer care team to allow us to ask a few questions and really get to the bottom of what has happened with these lights. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, The Hoselink Team
Posted 1 year ago