Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Jimmy Joy Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,655 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Jimmy Joy
4.2
Based on 3,655 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Jimmy Joy Reviews
The website, order process and delivery were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Honest review. The pre-made shakes and bars are good. The powder and macaroni meals not so good. I will finish the macaroni by adding twice the recommended water and leaving 3 times as long to cook. I have no idea how to make the powder taste nicer though. All in all very mixed purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I tried MANA first, and it was way better taste-wise. This has a strong vegan protein(pea I think) aftertaste, which I dislike. At least in the vanilla flavour. But it is very well priced and in the end I think worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service! So that’s where the stars come from. There was an issue with shipping where the product was damaged, and customer service immediately replaced the product for me. But the flavor and texture of the plenny pot (Cajun pasta) left much to be desired in terms of texture (and flavor, for me personally). I made sure to shake the bag as instructed to get the right amount of flavor/powder and pasta/veggies, but the flavor and texture still didn’t cut it for me. Plus the instructions were inaccurate for measuring the weight of the scoops. Two scoops was not the number of grams it should have been roughly equal to (according to the back of the bag) which was very frustrating. That said, i love how convenient it is to just heat up water and know I’m getting a fully nutritious meal. So I will definitely be trying the mac’n cheese plenny pot if I re-order. It seems like a surer bet for a more predictable texture.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Der Geschmack ist mir zu wenig differenziert und zu low. Er müsste sich klarer unterscheiden.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I used your meals as a complete meal replacement during the Soylent shortage. I ordered chocolate, but honestly it tasted like oatmeal; very nutty, muddy, earth oatmeal. I tried different sweeteners--honey, frozen fruits, etc.--but was ultimately reduced to pouring chocolate sauce in just to make it livable. Even then, it wasn't something I *wanted* to drink. The cost per meal is about $0.20 less than my Soylent subscription, so I was prepared to switch over if Plenny was better, but the need to use a sweetener negated the savings. I canceled my subscription because the shortage ended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Omdat jullie maar blijven vragen om een eerlijke review : Ik heb van JimmyJoy gehoord van een lange afstandshiker die het gebruikt als hij een week of meer uit bewoonde gebieden is en licht en makkelijk voedsel mee moet nemen. Ik heb het onlangs gebruikt bij een wildkampeerweek in de Vogezen waar we voor 6 dagen ons eigen eten meenamen. Ik had me verdiept in JimmyJoy en alleen JimmyJoy meegenomen als lunch en avondeten. Het was niet mijn smaak. De shake gaat wel, de lunchrepen zijn erg droog en het avondeten was redelijk voor één keer. Maar toen moest ik nog 5 dagen. ;-) Erg ééntonig eten. Het irritante is dat ik de anderen lekker eten zag klaar maken, meer verse producten hadden en daar zat ik dan met mijn shake die ik na drie dagen niet meer kon zien. Van de kant en klare chocolade drank werd ik misselijk. Daarnaast stoor mij bij JimmyJoy aan de engelstalige mailing van een NL bedrijf en de moderne Social media manier van hele blije mensen op de foto om het product aan te prijzen. Een te hoog Tele2 niveau. Ik gebruik het ook daardoor niet meer. Wel zijn ze erg vriendelijk in persoonlijke mail en ik kreeg heel snel mijn 'niet goed/ geld terug'. Ik ben blijkbaar te oud voor deze stijl van marketing en dit voedsel ;-) Voor anderen misschien wel prima allemaal.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
El sabor del último producto que eran los noodles no me ha gustado para nada. No tenía un buen sabor. He tenido que tirarlo. Los demás productos eran buenos
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I like the Plenny shake, the only thing that bothers me is the 19 € shipping, so the shipping is more than one bag of shake.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered the Try-Out Bundle, and I really enjoyed the Plenny Bars and the Plenny Shake (pistachio). Plenny Pot (Satay Noodles) and Plenny Drinks were dissapointing. Satay Noodles were too grainy, even after mixing the bag beforehand. Plenny Drinks were just plain.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
On their "what's it made of" listings they list all the good stuff, but fail to mention artificial sweetener (sucralose). They do mention "low in sugar" which I would associate with a not-too-sweet flavor, and a small quantity of natural sugars. However as a result of the artificial sweetener the berry flavors are rather sweet. The chocolate on the other hand could have more cocoa powder, to mask the oat and flax seed flavor a bit more. A quick and easy breakfast, but not something I would use regularly due to the artificial sweetener.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! We note the sweetener is all the lists, not hiding anything on that part. Sorry to hear this was the reason for you to not use the products regularly, but we understand of course it's not for everyone. We have been looking at alternatives by the way, but nothing we can note on that as of yet. I see you have not yet been in touch with the customer care team. If you feel this falls under the 30-day money back guarantee, feel free to reach out to us through a Live Chat on the website or email to love@jimmyjoy.com and we will gladly sort that with you. Thanks for giving it s shot
Posted 6 months ago
Love the convenience of the bars and the taste isn't bad on those. I will never be ordering the shakes again though, they have a horribly gritty texture unless mixed with a LOT more than the recommended 300ml and 2 scoops of powder. And the taste is... I'm sorry but it's like I'm drinking sawdust. I don't detect any flavor for the shakes. But again the bars are pretty alright, and I enjoy those enough I'll likely be ordering them again. I have some health conditions I will not be disclosing but part of it makes it difficult for me to eat well and often - so a nutritionally viable and convenient option is very important for me. Can't live off exclusively Ensures and whatnot haha. Anyways, yeah definitely recommend the bars, but the drink mix you'd maybe wanna pass on. Or just treat it like protein powder and mix it into a whole smoothie thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi! Thank you for the review and feedback, sorry to hear the Shakes were not to your liking because of the texture mainly. Our Shakes are based on oats so the texture will have a grain to it because of that. Checking the order details you shared for us, I see we have been in touch about it already and sorted it within our 30-day money-back guarantee with you. Thanks again for giving it a shot!
Posted 6 months ago
Meals are great but I had to lower the rating due to the DAILY spam I started getting AFTER making my order - daily or even twice daily emails, adds on social media every few hours. Even though I'd like to recommend the food, I would not recommend due to the overwhelming adds and emails you get after making an order. Emails I can unsubscribe from but the adds keep popping up every day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Agnese! Ahhw, we're very sorry to hear the 3-star rating was the conclusion in that case, sorry for any inconvenience. The Social media team is just too good at their jobs I guess, or I may need to blame the algorithm in this case, but those are indeed not a setting we can flip the switch for as the email are. Thanks a lot for your feedback on this, we do appreciate the effort you took to let us know and are happy to hear the main thing, our meals, were to your liking.
Posted 6 months ago
The taste of everything are not so good, the vanilla flavour could be way better, but the with time you get used with the taste
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Gabriella! Thanks a lot for leaving your reviews and feedback. We were sorry to learn about the items you tried and did not like or noted you would have to get used to. Some of our products will have an acquired taste and everything is subjective when it comes to the experiences with our products, so I am happy we are offering a 30-day money-back guarantee in these cases as well. For the options in that, we would like to invite you to check in with the customer care team through either a Live Chat you can open from the website or an email to love@jimmyjoy.com. We would like to hear which items in the order you consider the money-back guarantee would apply to, and we will gladly sort that for you then. Thanks for trying and letting us know about your experience. (I will copy this response in the other reviews you left)
Posted 6 months ago
They are really practical and quick and tasty, but the delivery service gls ist horrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for leaving your review and feedback, we appreciate it very much. Leaving your order number in the details allowed us to find which country this applied to and we will make sure the complaint is logged on our end. I see you have not been in touch with the customer care team about it (yet). If needed, or for a future issue or question, please know you can reach us through a Live Chat from our website or by emailing love@jimmyjoy.com, we will gladly assist. Sorry for any inconvenience with the shipping service we offer, we hope you will be in touch with us when a future order would have an issue at that moment so we can take over the contact for you with the carrier.
Posted 6 months ago
Overall the experiance is ok, allthough my inbox is full of marketing emails... take it easy with those! The nutrition shakes are generally satisfactory. They're palatable and filling enough to substitute for a regular meal. However, the Plenny Pot v1.0 Satay Noodles stand out as a major disappointment. The flavor is downright unpleasant, bordering on inedible. Despite using boiling water, the noodles remain undercooked, and the taste is shockingly bad. It's by far the worst product in the lineup.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mario! Thanks for the feedback in your review, we appreciate it, even if it's not what we like to see from our customers of course. To go into it, the Plenny Pots need specific preparation of it may be the reason you did not like them. Please make sure to shake the bag thoroughly before use and then scoop from the bottom upwards to make sure you have a good mix of the ingredients. This way you catch the finest of the stuff in the bag as well, which holds most of the flavour. If you have prepared as noted, we would like to offer you a refund from within our 30-day money-back guarantee. For that, you can then check in with us through a Live Chat you can open from our website or by emailing love@jimmyjoy.com. Thanks again for giving it a shot and happy to know the rest you tried was to your liking. We will make the note of the marketing communication, thanks!
Posted 6 months ago
I tried the protein shake chocolate taste and I loved it. Also tried the bolognese pot but this one was really bad…
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the chocolate protein shake. It’s always great to know when our products hit the spot. However, I’m sorry to hear that the Bolognese pot didn’t meet your expectations. We aim to create meals that are both satisfying and delicious, so it’s disappointing when we don’t succeed in doing so. Your feedback is really important to us, and we’ll pass it along to our team to help us improve. If you’d like, we’d be happy to offer you a replacement or refund for the Bolognese pot, or perhaps suggest a different product that might better suit your taste. Thanks again for your honest feedback and for giving us a try. We hope to delight you with our other products in the future!
Posted 7 months ago
I’ve been using Huel for a few years so switched over to Jimmy Joy for a bit of a change. For reference I had strawberry and banana active shakes, and satay and masala plenny pots. Pros - the active shake is much smoother than Huel, none of that gritty texture. - plenny pots, again, have a better texture. Cons -really disappointed with the taste - everything tastes SO bland. The shakes nearly had me doing a COVID test because there’s only a distant memory of taste there. Plenny pots aren’t that much better. I guess I could add my own things to it but I’m here to reduce faff! Neutral - delivery takes a little longer than I’m used to with Huel but if you’re 10% more prepared than I am it shouldn’t cause too many issues. So yeah. Basically they’re alright but I won’t be rushing out to order more.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I’m glad to hear that you found the texture of our Active Shakes and Plenny Pots to be smooth and satisfying. I’m sorry to hear that the flavors didn’t quite meet your expectations. Taste is very subjective, and we’re always looking for ways to improve and cater to diverse preferences. Your feedback is invaluable and will be shared with our product development team. Regarding the delivery times, I understand that they are a bit longer compared to Huel. As you might know, Huel ships from the UK while we ship from the Netherlands. This difference in location can indeed impact shipping times. We’re constantly working to streamline our logistics to offer faster delivery where possible. If you have any specific suggestions for flavor improvements or need assistance with anything else, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at love@jimmyjoy.com. We’re here to help and ensure that you have the best experience with our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for giving us a try. We hope to have the opportunity to better meet your expectations in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I struggle to cook for myself due to my disabilities and I bought jimmy joy to help me have something easy to eat on bad days. the powder is hard to shake, has a strange texture, and the vanilla flavour isn't great. the premade chocolate drink is quite nice, but the vanilla one does a bad job of supplementing the sandy texture with flavour. the bars are pretty good, a little hard to finish because of the earthy flavour and feel, but they are still alright
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered the try-out bundle for my mother as meal additives. The premade shakes and bars were not to her liking; the shakes for being too thick and the bars for being bland and hard to eat. She has yet to try the hot meal nor the powder, fingers crossed she finds some flavour there to enjoy. Flavours aside, everything else has been of good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It's great that you're exploring different options for your mother, and I appreciate your feedback on the shakes and bars. I hope the hot meals and powder can offer her the flavors and experience she's looking for. The Plenny Pots, for instance, come in a variety of flavors like Creamy Cajun Pasta and Vegetable Korma Rice, which might be more to her liking with their rich and aromatic tastes. As for the Plenny Shake powder, it allows for more flexibility in terms of consistency and flavor intensity. Adding less or more water can adjust the thickness to her preference. Plus, experimenting with mixing in fruits or using plant-based milks instead of water could introduce some delightful variations she might enjoy. Let's keep our fingers crossed that she'll find her favorite among these! If there's anything specific she's looking for taste or nutrition-wise, feel free to share, and I'd be happy to provide more tailored advice.
Posted 8 months ago
Jimmy Joy is rated 4.2 based on 3,655 reviews