Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Jimmy Joy Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,655 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Jimmy Joy
4.2
Based on 3,655 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Jimmy Joy Reviews
I really wanted to like this brand and its products as I've been vegetarian for 5 years but if this is what dry vegan food is in 2022 then I rather wait a few more years. I don't understand why healthy/vegan must be blend (or straight bad like Tikka Masala). Weeks passed since I received my order and I didn't even try the 5th flavour as the other 4 were such a disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Istvan, Thanks a lot for posting your reviews on the different items you tried, we are very sorry it turned out to not be to your liking at all. We would like to offer you the option to make use of the 30-day money-back guarantee we offer, you have been in touch with us before but not about this. Kindly check in with our customer care team for this through email at love@jimmyjoy.com or through the Live Chat option on the website. Thanks for giving it a shot!
Posted 2 years ago
Not co2 neutral or environmentally friendly and no plans to improve
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Oh but we are, why would you say we are not? We make sure to plant trees for the CO2 (Pachama.com) we create and our shipping partners already are CO2 neutral as well.
Posted 2 years ago
Plenny pots are great, plenny active got worse
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anton! Thanks for posting your review here, we are sorry to hear the change for the Active Shake did not result in a good experience for you :S Of course this is not how we like to leave things and for that reason you will be able to get a refund for this through our 30-day money-back guarantee. For that, please check in with the customer care team through love@jimmyjoy.com or the Live Chat option on the website. We will gladly assist.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery's fast I guess
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well, that's good at least. Still, sorry to hear you did not like the Banana Shake you tried. We see you were not in touch with us about this yet, and we do offer a 30-day money-back guarantee for these situations. I have refunded you for the bag right away, you will have that back shortly. Please feel free to try other flavors or products with the same guarantee and if ever, anything, please know you can reach out to our customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or via email at love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 2 years ago
The hype was too much. My first order, shipping was so delayed. Took 10 days to reach me, inside EU. The shake and drink are so-so. The taste was okay, not great nor bad. Maybe they are okay to someone who is really into shakes. I'm not so much. The bar tastes fine, I liked that most in the bunch. My highest hopes were with plenny pot as I want to optimize times by replacing warm lunch with sth quick. But the plenny pot does not taste good. Just feels like I'm eating to fulfill nutrients, no joy in eating it. I got three flavors in starter pack but none is great. I wanted to try the satay noodles, but I need to order a big bunch so I don't want to, based on what I've tasted. Also the quantity of plenny pot is a bit too less to replace a meal. Overall, did not live up to hype. I really hoped they would though, as I wanted to order more of their plenny pots. I guess there is more to food than ingredients, at least to some people like me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Vivek! Thanks a lot for posting your feedback/review on here, we appreciate it very much. Of course we much rather see 5-star reviews and 100% happy customers but taste is and will be a personal thing. We are sorry to hear the items were not living up to what you expected them to be. We offer a 30-day money back guarantee, no questions asked. So, if you would like to make use of that, kindly check in with our customer care team through the Live Chat option on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com. We will gladly assist where we can.
Posted 2 years ago
Hallo, Ich fand die Produkte eher mittelmäßig im Geschmack und Konsistenz im Vergleich zu anderen Produkten. Für mich wäre es so keine Alternative zur Nahrungsergänzung.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Christel, sorry to read this. Unfortunately, we can not please everyone taste-wise. please shoot us an email via love@jimmyjoy.com since we have a very nice and fair '30-day-satisfaction-guarantee'
Posted 2 years ago
Did not enjoy the taste of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Celia, Ohhh nooo, sorry to hear this, but thanks for giving it a shot! Checking your order, you had a few items in there, we hope very much that some was to your liking. For anything that you did not like, please be reminded we have a 30day money-back guarantee we offer for that. If you want to make use of that, please check in with us through the Live Chat on the website or through email at love@jimmyjoy.com. We will gladly assist.
Posted 2 years ago
Tast is dreadful..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hans! Thanks for the feedback first of all, we appreciate it. Shame to see that two out of three flavours you tried for the Plenny Shake were not to your liking :S We offer a 30-day money-back guarantee which you would fall in still as well. If you would like to make use of that, please feel free to check in with us through love@jimmyjoy.com or the Live Chat option on the website.
Posted 2 years ago
Tastes good and is filling yet light. Your farts smell horrible though afterwards!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Haha Leon, thanks for posting your feedback here, shame it was one of the quality of your farts ;) The body will need some time to adjust, so that should pass shortly normally. We're very happy to hear you like the taste and way it keeps you full while feeling as a light meal.
Posted 2 years ago
Nice try guys ... but taste is ... just really not good...and all products have the same taste basically... No, I will not claim refund, just letting you know you should really work on that...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cristy! Ahhhhw, sorry to hear the Plenny Pot XL's you tried were not to your liking :S You note the taste was the same for all which makes me think you may not have had the perfect balance of the flavor in there. With the XL bags, the flavoring is the finest and goes to the bottom of the bag. When you then scoop from the bag, it's possible you missed out on the flavoring part. For that reason, I would like to ask you to try again after shaking the bag thoroughly and then scoop from the bottom upwards. Hopefully that will make the difference. If not, I know you noted you do not wish to make use of the refund policy we offer, please feel free to check in with us for a discount code otherwise for a possible future order with other items to try. You can reach out to the customer care team through the Live Chat on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com.
Posted 2 years ago
Literally it's not what I was expecting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ahmed! Ahhhw, sorry to hear that, we would love to know what exactly was not to your liking and how we could improve on that. Also, you are well within the 30 days for our money-back guarantee. So, in this case, I would like to offer you the option for a refund for this from within our 30-day money-back guarantee. If you would like to make use of that, please check in with us through the Live Chat on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com and we will gladly assist.
Posted 2 years ago
Het proeft naar karton
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hoi Henco! Aii, dat is natuurlijk niet waar we op hopen als ervaring van onze klanten, wat jammer om te horen dat het niet goed bevallen is. Ik heb de bestelling nagekeken en je zit nog ruim in de 30 dagen periode voor onze geld-terug garantie. Mocht je hier gebruik van willen maken, kan je contact opnemen met ons via de Live Chat op de website of email via love@jimmyjoy.com. Bedankt voor het proberen!
Posted 2 years ago
Am still waiting delivery of my order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jonathan, I see this was now sorted through the contact with Ben from the customer care team. For future reference, if there's ever a delay with shipping you that seems wrong, feel free to check in through the Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com for assistance.
Posted 2 years ago
Im pooping like a crazy man because of the shakes its really hard on the stomach
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Irfaan! Oh noo, I am sorry to hear that. It's very possible, depending on the previous diet, that you would need some adjusting but the way you describe it is a bit beyond that I would say. You could have a reaction to one of the ingredients, that can be checked with the doctor with the ingredients list. We offer a 30-day money-back guarantee, no questions asked. So, if needed, I would like to invite you to check in with the customer care team through the Live Chat on the website or love@jimmyjoy.com, we will gladly assist.
Posted 2 years ago
So I gave Jimmy Joy a 2-star review because of their customer service and the overall availability of the product. It's been almost two months since they've restocked any of their flavors which is frustrating. I've also had issues with their subscription service as well. I was charged for something I didn't even have a subscription for. As far as the product itself, well, I love it, but if they never have what I want and I'm being charged for something I didn't order, then what is the point, ya know? If things change over the next few months, I'll gladly update my review, but for now, I will have to give them a weak 2-star review based on the availability and the accuracy of their subscription service. Hopefully, they get things fixed because the product is fantastic has potential.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Dustin! I am glad we have been in touch in the meantime about all this, thanks for posting your review here.
Posted 2 years ago
I never received the Caramel Sea Salt flavor with my last order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Tobias! Oh no, sorry for the inconvenience! I do not see a contact with our customer care team about this yet. Could you please reach out through the Live Chat or love@jimmyjoy.com so we can sort this in a reshipment or refund for you? Thanks in advance
Posted 2 years ago
It depends on what you want. 20 grams of protein for 400 kcal is not much. I can get that out of cottage cheese with 100 kcal. It is better than instant noodles but it is on that level. If i have to wait 5 minutes anyways, better make some cauliflower and egg or something. Tastewise it is bland
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kevin, Sorry to see that the Plenny Pot XL did not do it for you, to the point you set it on the same level as instant noodles, something we do not entirely agree with as our product offers the nutritional value of a complete meal in a way that instant noodles do not. For increased protein, we offer the Plenny Shake Active products, those have 26 grams per serving. In any case, we do offer a 30-day money-back guarantee which you still are within. If you would like to make use of that, feel free to check in with the customer care team at love@jimmyjoy.com or the Live Chat through the website.
Posted 2 years ago
Havent recived it yet 🤯
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Emil! In that case please check in with the customer care team next time, we could have informed you about this earlier. The package is at a pickup location for you, more details can be found here: https://sporing.posten.no/sporing/CX770609591NL.
Posted 2 years ago
Product taste was really bad but the customer service was excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review Vitali! Glad we were already able to sort this one out with you within our refund policy. I see our customer care team still had a question pending through email if we needed to cancel the subscription for you as well. Kindly get back to them for that.
Posted 2 years ago
Not very positive, the flavour is not exceptional and it is hard to make it a substitute for a meal as it doesn't give you the proper gratification.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stefano, Thanks a lot for placing your reviews. Of course we would have liked it better if there were all 5 star reviews, but the feedback is very much appreciated as well. I would like to offer you the 30-day money-back guarantee for items in the order you did not like. For that, you can just check in with the customer care team through love@jimmyjoy.com or the Live Chat on the website.
Posted 2 years ago
Jimmy Joy is rated 4.2 based on 3,655 reviews