“Doors were fine, however latches supplied were not compatible, customer service were really unhelpful and got passed round trying to get replacements sent out in time for carpenter booking. It ended up taking 6 weeks to get the latches (they were in tock they just have a ridiculous courier procedure through a 3rd party then forgot to send them), missed carpenter appointment which was then a cancellation fee, impossible to get through to their customer service team. Just don't bother, there's so many other similar companies, if you end up needing to deal with their customer service you will really regret going with them.”
Dear Andrew,
I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the latches and the difficulties with our customer service. This is certainly not the standard of service we aim to provide, and I apologise for the inconvenience and frustration caused, including the missed carpenter appointment and associated fees.
Please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk, so I can personally assist you in resolving this matter and ensure you receive the support you deserve.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I apologise once again for any inconvenience caused.
Best regards,
Susan George,
Head of Customer Services
“4 doors delivered wrapped in one layer of cellophane and no anti bump corner brackets.
Not surprisingly one door was really damaged.
Phoned customer service ( I was 26th in line) for a replacement, who told I had to send a picture via helpline email. This I have done 3 times with no reply yet.
I glad this is a private job, as a customer may not be so understanding. Just like most companies they are quick to take your money, but less forthcoming in replacements or refunds.
Sadly I won't be using this company again. Lol”
Dear Brian,
I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your recent order and the lack of response from our customer service team. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide.
I apologise for the damaged door and the frustration caused by the packaging and delayed response. I would like to personally ensure that your issue is resolved as quickly as possible. Please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk, and I will assist you in getting a replacement door sorted out promptly.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Best regards,
Susan George,
Head of Customer Services
“Bought click vinyl flooring and needed to return a pack. Took 3 attempts to get approval, when returned to them took 5 weeks to get refund after many attempts of communication. Floor fine but service and communication awful”
I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with the return and refund process. It's clear we did not meet the high standard of service we strive to uphold, and I apologise for the frustration and inconvenience this caused.
We are committed to improving our customer service and communication, and your feedback is crucial in helping us identify and address these areas. If there are any unresolved issues or if you have additional feedback, please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk. I want to ensure that any outstanding concerns are addressed promptly and to your satisfaction.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I apologize again for the shortcomings in our service. We value your feedback and are committed to making the necessary improvements.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“Absolutely horrifically dealt with customer service! I’ve ended up never getting a refund for a product and I’ve emailed several times. Would never use ahain”
I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service and the issue with your refund. This is certainly not the standard of service we aim to provide, and I apologise for the frustration and inconvenience you have encountered.
Please allow me to personally address this matter to ensure it is resolved to your satisfaction. Could you please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details and any correspondence you've had with us? I want to make sure that your refund is processed promptly and any other issues are properly handled.
We value your feedback and are committed to improving based on the issues you've raised. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I look forward to helping resolve this matter quickly.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“I paid for a delivery in the flat . But he wouldn’t come drop it there . He wanted a kerbside delivery saying he did not have insurance . He was also very rude and swearing . I also waited for 3 hours and each time k got a message that he is reaching in 5 mins . Waited for 3 and a half hours . Never again .”
I'm truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with your delivery. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and I apologise for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the delay and the behaviour of the delivery driver. We expect our delivery teams to act professionally and accommodate customer needs within their capabilities, including adhering to agreed delivery terms.
Please allow me to address this issue directly. Could you please contact me at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details and any additional information about this incident? I will investigate this matter immediately to ensure it is appropriately handled and to discuss how we can rectify the situation to your satisfaction.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are committed to improving our service and ensuring that such experiences do not occur in the future.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“On the day I ordered my door, I was sent an email confirmation stating delivery would be 22/05/24. I desperately wanted the door. I requested Annual Leave (I work Emergency Services, so short notice leave isn’t easy to get). I was granted the leave..
Only to receive a further e-mail from Leader doors on the 13/05/24 that my door would now be delivered on the 14/05/24.
So, I have now taken a days Annual Leave because of this incompetent company which I actually didn’t need to take. I emailed my displeasure:48 hours ago and have had no reply. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY”
I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience and frustration caused by bringing your delivery date forward and the impact it had on your annual leave, especially given your critical role in emergency services.
Sometimes if stock becomes available sooner than expected, and we have a delivery in your area we will bring a delivery date forward as part of our ECO service. The majority of the time, customers are really pleased when we are able to deliver their order sooner than expected - but I understand that in this case in doing so this actually caused you a problem.
This situation is certainly not reflective of the high standards we strive to maintain at Leader Doors, and I apologise for the lack of prompt communication in addressing your concerns.
Please allow me to personally handle this matter to ensure it is resolved to your satisfaction. Could you please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details and any correspondence you have had with us? I want to ensure that we address your concerns thoroughly and provide appropriate resolution.
We value your feedback as it helps us improve our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We are committed to making this right.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“I had a delivery of a damaged door from Leader doors. They totally messed up and said the wrong day for picking this up. When this was highlighted to them they managed to arrange pickup over two days? This was costly because they were not aware of the situation at their end. I have had to take action via pay-pal to get a refund even though I have done absolutely nothing wrong. They are holding back my refund like little spoilt children because I complained to them about the calamity of their actions.
Be aware that if you need to complain they are extremely likely to treat you with this pathetic behaviour.”
I'm truly sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced with the delivery of a damaged door and the subsequent difficulties regarding the pickup and refund process. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide, and I apologise for the frustration and inconvenience it has caused you.
We take your feedback seriously, and it's clear we need to address and rectify this situation immediately. Please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details and any pertinent communication you've had with our team. I want to ensure that your refund is processed swiftly and any other issues are resolved to your satisfaction.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are committed to improving our service and correcting our mistakes. Your experience is not reflective of our values, and we will take the necessary steps to prevent such occurrences in the future.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
I'm very sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with our company. We strive to provide high-quality products and excellent service, and it's concerning to hear that we may not have met those standards in your case.
We're committed to addressing and resolving any issues our customers face. Please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with details about your experience so we can make things right. Your feedback is crucial for us to improve and ensure that such situations are properly addressed.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We are here to help.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
I'm very sorry to hear that your item arrived damaged. We strive to ensure all our products are delivered in perfect condition, and it's disappointing to learn that we fell short of this goal in your case.
Please reach out to us directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details and a description or photos of the damage. We will prioritise resolving this issue by arranging a replacement or refund as quickly as possible, depending on your preference.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We are committed to rectifying the situation to your satisfaction.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“Placed order in December, kept being told one item missing from order and they would let us know once in stock, we kept emailing for updates and got no response. Sometimes their telephone would not even connect. When we did manage to get through on a couple of occasions each time it was different supply or delivery issue and the expected dates kept getting pushed back and pushed back with more “explanations” and was assured someone would get back to us next day after being told they expected a delivery 10am next morning. Heard nothing. Called and then told delivery expected later in the month. We just decided to cancel our full order. Now waiting for a refund 5 months after ordering and supposedly we will get this within 2 weeks. I’m not holding my breath. Told them that we’d seen reviews and were concerned that the company is in financial difficulties and we wouldn’t actually get a refund.”
I am very sorry to hear about the prolonged issues you've faced with your order and the subsequent cancellation. It's clear that we have not lived up to the service standards we strive to maintain, and for that, I sincerely apologise.
The delays and communication breakdowns you described are certainly not acceptable and do not reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction. We are actively working to improve our supply chain processes to prevent such situations in the future.
Please rest assured, we are not facing financial difficulties, and your refund is being processed as a priority. I understand the wait has been frustrating, and I want to ensure that your refund is completed without further delay. Could you please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk so I can personally oversee this matter?
Thank you for your patience, and again, I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“This company is an absolute joke I ordered 2 doors the same Size but needed to change one for a smaller size it took me 3 days to speak to someone on the phone only to be told I would have to pay an extra £39 extra to give them back a £68 pound door for a smaller one , I am a 75 yr old woman and now I can't get a refund unless I package the door and send it special delivery to them I haven't got a clue how to do this or where to take it , I will never use this sham of a firm again I wish I'd read these reviews first”
I'm truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with your order and the frustration it has caused. We always aim to deliver excellent customer service, and it's clear we fell short in your case.
Regarding the door size exchange and the additional charges, we recognise this situation could have been handled better, especially considering your circumstances. We are keen to resolve this issue in a manner that doesn't require you to manage complex logistics.
Please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk so we can make this right. We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“Don't buy from Leader doors. They are either scammers or facing insolvency. Taking orders for products they don't have or from suppliers they can't pay. We made an order of £2,270 on the 20th March and paid on line in full, with no stock availability issues highlighted. Our experience has been stressful and frustrating. Waiting for deliveries that don't arrive and spending 60 + minutes at at time trying to get through to someone to get an update, without success. We did receive some of the items eventually but for the remaining value of the order; £1.5k, deliveries have been repeatedly cancelled with stock availability issues given as the excuse. We finally cancelled the order only to be told we may have to wait 14 days for a refund. We can see that many customers have had a similar experience to us, making us suspect that the positive reviews have been generated by the company themselves. Our fear is that leaderdoors is trading insolvently and we won't receive a refund. Buyers beware.”
I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your recent order and the concerns you've raised. It's important to us at Leader Online that all customer feedback is taken seriously, and what you've described is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.
Please be assured that Leader Online is neither insolvent nor do we engage in any deceptive practices. We have faced unprecedented demand and supply chain disruptions that have unfortunately affected our stock levels and delivery times. This does not excuse the difficulties you've experienced, but I hope it helps to explain the challenges we've been dealing with.
I understand how important it is for you to receive a swift resolution, and I want to ensure that your refund is processed promptly. Could you please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk so I can personally look into this matter and expedite your refund?
We value your business and would appreciate the opportunity to rectify this situation.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“Ordered flooring online as showing in stock, 2days later they emailed to advise of a stock delay. I request to cancel my order on 24th February and process a refund. After multiple emails with John in customer services & a complaint raised I’m advised my refund would be processed. I still have no sight of a refund a month after my first request. I can never get through to customer services on the telephone either.”
I'm very sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your refund and the issues you've faced with communication. This is certainly not the standard of service we strive to offer at Leader Online.
Please rest assured, I am personally looking into this matter to ensure that your refund is processed without further delay. I understand the frustration caused by such experiences and am committed to resolving this promptly.
Could you please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details? This will allow me to expedite the process and ensure we rectify this issue to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your patience, and again, I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“Unfortunately we failed Buying 101: Look at the 1 star reviews (in Leader Door's case, a quarter of the reviews) prior to purchasing. We purchased two doors in December and never received either. Calling customer service results in being put on hold for over an hour each time; emailing results in no reply at all; then, after multiple follow ups, a series of reluctant customer service agents who ask for the order number but display no other evidence that they are aiming to resolve your query despite that you have repeatedly asked for a refund.”
I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced with your order. It's disappointing to hear that our service has not met your expectations, and we take your feedback very seriously as we strive to improve.
I want to assure you that we are committed to resolving this issue and providing you with the refund you have requested. The delay and lack of communication you described are unacceptable, and I appreciate your patience as we work to make this right.
Please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details. I will personally ensure that your case is prioritised and that we address your concerns promptly.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I apologise once again for the difficulties you have faced.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“Received my 2 doors in February and both were damaged on arrival. I sent an email within 24 hours to notify them of the damage. After several emails and a phone call I finally got an email response to say my 2 damaged doors would be collected and 2 new doors dropped off on the following Monday. Monday came and went. I then got a text Monday night to say my delivery would arrive on the Tuesday. Tuesday came and the delivery driver came to collect my 2 doors but had no replacement doors for me. This meant I had to cancel my carpenter who was due the next day. I sent about 10 emails and called 5/6 times, being on hold for an hour every single time. I got through on a few occasions and was told by refund would be chased and they'd be back in contact, no-one ever came back to me. I resorted to going through Klarna and asking them to contact leader doors and finally got my refund today after nearly 6 weeks. Absolute joke of a company with rude and arrogant staff! Avoid!!!”
I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your order and the subsequent difficulties in resolving them. This level of service is not what we aim for at Leader Online, and I apologise sincerely for the inconvenience and frustration caused.
We are committed to improving our processes and customer communication to ensure that such issues are addressed more effectively in the future. It's concerning to hear about the difficulties you faced in getting responses and the impact this had on your arrangements.
Thank you for your patience and for bringing these matters to our attention. I would like to understand more about what went wrong and how we can prevent similar experiences for other customers. If you are willing to discuss this further, please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve.
Once again, I apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“There is a lot more different companies to use for doors suppliers, please avoid in any circumstances LEADE DOORS.
No customer service, no contact at all, no contact with delivery company, no support.
Don’t use!”
I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to offer the best customer service and support, and it's clear we have not lived up to those standards in your case.
We are continuously working on improving our communication and service delivery to ensure that our customers have a better experience. It's disappointing to know that you felt unsupported, and I would like to address any outstanding issues you may still have.
Please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk so that we can discuss how we might rectify the situation. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to try to make things right.
Thank you for your feedback—it is crucial for our ongoing improvements.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
I'm very concerned to hear about your experience and the significant delays in receiving your refund. Please be assured that Leader Online is committed to resolving any issues our customers face, and we are not operating as a scam company.
We take allegations like this very seriously, and I want to ensure that we address your concerns as quickly as possible. I would like to look into your case personally to understand what has gone wrong and ensure that your refund is processed immediately.
Please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details. It's important to us that we rectify this situation promptly and restore your faith in our company.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I apologise for the distress this situation has caused.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
“I purchased a oak door that never arrived, I was unable to get a response from the company after leaving several emails, no response via many telephone calls. Their after sales is appalling. With no response i am not able to recover my money. No one should use this company.”
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and the issues with the delivery of your oak door, as well as the challenges you've faced in contacting us. This level of service is unacceptable, and I apologise for the inconvenience and frustration it has caused you.
Please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details. I want to ensure that we address this immediately, process your refund, and investigate why you received no response previously. We are here to help and resolve this matter to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your patience and for bringing this issue to our attention. We are committed to improving our service and ensuring that this does not happen again.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
I'm very sorry to hear about the long wait you've experienced for your door. This is far from the level of service we aim to provide, and I understand how disappointing this must be.
We are committed to resolving this delay as quickly as possible. Please reach out to me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your order details so that I can personally ensure that your door is delivered promptly. We value your business and want to make this right.
Thank you for your patience, and I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services
I'm truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've faced in reaching us and the frustration this has caused. This is certainly not the experience we want any of our customers to have.
Please contact me directly at feedback@leadergroup.co.uk with your details. I will make it a priority to address your concerns personally and ensure we resolve any outstanding issues promptly. We are here to help and improve your experience with us.
Thank you for your patience, and I apologise for the inconvenience. Your feedback is crucial for us to make necessary improvements.
Warm regards,
Susan George
Head of Customer Services