“The pads stop sticking after one use. If I wet them they stick if I secure them with an elastic band for example. Plus I do not feel anything in many parts of the pad.
I feel next to anything from the gloves.
The battery last a good long time and recharges quickly.
The belt provided to wrap the around your waist is not very useful unless it fits exactly as it is not adjustable.”
“I bought the heat unit , thought that it would help with severe back pain after operation ,but it had no effect whatsoever had no power could not feel any of the settings wright up to max setting ,the pad left an awful residue on my skin needed to scrub off in shower. Unit was not what i was hoping it would be , after previous experience at my physio using original pod used to make my arm fly all over the place on low setting.”
Hi Christopher,
Thank you for providing feedback and we're sorry to hear you are not happy with your experience using the Heat device. Although we are aware that our products will not be 100% effective for 100% of people 100% of the time, we could not replicate an output fault when you sent your device back to us to test and are currently using that device you had sent back to provide demonstrations as it is working as it should. We also were not made aware of any problems with your pad, which should not be leaving any residue on your skin when used by itself. Having said that, I can see you had also ordered the Conductor Gel and if you have been using that along with your Gel Pad, as stated on the bottle, you will need to wash your skin after use. Our customer service team will be in touch today so we can have this resolved for you.
Kind regards
The PainPod Team
Hi Anne, thank you for your review. Sometimes the relief won't be immediate and may take a bit of time for your body to react, which is why we offer a 90 day money back guarantee as we understand that this kind of treatment is not going to be for everyone. I did notice that you have the gloves, we have found that putting moisturiser on your hands before putting on the Gloves has a marked effect on the sensation and how it will work.
Hi Helen, thank you for your comment.
I have just checked the tracking information we sent you regarding your order and it is due to arrive between Tuesday the 18th and Thursday the 20th.
If you haven't received your order by Thursday afternoon please contact me either on 1300 911 442 or info@painpodau.com and I will contact Aus Post to see what is happening with your order.
Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to write us a review although it probably should be for Aus Post. You placed your order on the 17th of January and we packaged up and sent your order out on the very same day.
I did notice that the shipping option that you selected didn't have tracking so we have no way of knowing where it currently is. From memory the shipping option that you selected roughly takes 8 working days to arrive so if I was to hazard a guess I would say that your order should be arriving maybe Monday. I do hope that it arrives earlier.
“G'day.
I'm not happy.
I was assured by Josh that your pads would be a match for my existing equipment, unfortunately it ain't so.
The press studs on my pads are smaller than your's so no fit.
Live and learn.
Josh has been back in touch with me and has rectified the problem.
I appreciate the rapidity of your actions to resolve this issue.
Thank you.”
“I purchased the shoulder wrap. I've only used a 3 times, recently arrived. But there are no instructions with it - like cleaning it. Can it be pit in a washing machine etc?
Also I'm using for my left shoulder and find it very difficult to fit. Need someone to assist.”
Hi Jourdan,
We're sorry to hear you are not enjoying your experience with the Shoulder Wrap. You are correct, the Instructions for use which are on the back of the packaging do not mention if you can pop it in a washing machine. We would recommend wiping the pad area down after each use. The whole piece could either be hand washed or put in a machine but only on the gently/delicate cycle. Due to the velcro and potential colour running we would not recommend washing it with other clothing.
The link to the video below is a How To Use video for the Shoulder Wrap which may assist you with putting the wrap on when you are by yourself. We are adding a How To page on the website for this product which should be ready later today.
https://youtu.be/3cHILFOUkmc
I hope this is helpful but please let us know if you'd like someone to give you a call or feel free to call our office on 1300 911 442.
Hi David,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review however it appears this may have been meant for Australia Post? I can see in your ordering that you had selected the lowest cost option for your shipping which states there is no tracking included. I can also see that we had sent you a follow-up email reinforcing the fact that items were not able to be tracked and offered you an option to change this to tracked shipping which you declined. I'm sorry you feel this is poor service, we have tried to keep you as informed as possible in regards to your shipment but do not have any control over the delivery itself.
As your order was only dispatched a week ago I believe it is still on its way to you as there are known delays with postage in your area. If you are wanting a shipment sent faster in the future we would recommend the Express Post option. Even the tracked option will allow us to establish if it has been delayed or lost.
We do hope it arrives sooner than later.
Kind regards
The PainPod Team
Hi Ronda,
Oh, I'm sorry to hear. Are you able to please send a photo to info@painpodau.com as we would expect them to fit a size 9 (I am size 8.5 and they hang off the end of my foot and my husband also wears them).
Look forward to hearing from you.
Hi Robyn, thank you for your feedback.
Testing on this product has shown that 36-43 degrees Celsius is the optimal temperature for prolonged periods so that the skin does not burn, or become numb, which may lead to overstimulation from the TENS or EMS.
We're glad to hear you are enjoying the combination though!
“The adhesion of the pads are very poor when comparing these to other pads I have received in the past. These will only last 2 or 3 treatments.
Very disappointed .
Kind Regards,
Lorraine .”
“Unfortunately my leads and pads have not arrived yet, and my husband is desperately waiting for them. Hoping they will arrive soon, it may be Australia Post issue. As for the Pain Pod it self, it is awesome, I recommend it to many people”
“I would like to write a review, but I ordered over a week ago, got charged an exorbitant amount of $15 for postage on a pack of patches that could have been posted in an envelope and have still not received my product! For the price I paid for shipping I would expect to have had express shipping! Not really good enough in my opinion unfortunately!”
“Hello
I have had very good and professional communications with Painpod Australia however I’m very frustrated with the product I recently purchased/ received.
I purchased a knee sleeve and do not understand why there is only connector on the knee sleeve yet there was a connector cable supplied with 2 connectors.
It appears to randomly have a current running through the sleeve. The gel pads give a far stronger and even current. I’m having major surgery on my knee in 2 months.
I bought this product to assist my recovery. I use moisturiser to assist the conduction with minimal effect.
Please contact me to remedy this situation.
Corey”
Hi Corey, we are very sorry to hear that you are having some problems with your recently purchased Knee Sleeve. They do come singularly and need to be used with a pad (unless you have a pair of Knee Sleeves). That is why the cable supplied has 2 connectors. Our team will contact you to rectify this asap. All the best with your surgery and recovery!