Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Promotional Matches Reviews

4.1 Rating 31 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Promotional Matches
Read Promotional Matches Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

800-485-4461

Email:

pmaxey0@gmail.com

Location:

230 N Maple Ave, Suite 291
Marlton, NJ
08053

Write Your review

Do not do business with this company if you can avoid it — Like the other reviewer, there are a number of things that are unclear from a pricing perspective until after you've purchased. In our case it was what they deemed "rushed production" and gave us very rough ranges for overnight shipping costs that were more than double other vendors we ended up reaching out to. We resultably asked to cancel our order less than 24 hours after we'd made it and received more pertinent information in relation to the cost (they kept saying they'd get back to us on something that should be very clear, cut and dry) — and without any further correspondence we were refunded with a $35 dollar cancellation fee deducted from the total price. They hadn't even begun to make a proof yet, so they were not inconvenienced in a way that you would expect to be hit with a fee. From what I've seen their actual output and production work is subpar, their website is like time traveling to the early 90's and their customer service is horrendous (shoutout Liz!). We reached out to Templi (a Brooklyn company) and in comparison it was the most pleasant, helpful and transparent anyone has been when it comes to promotional products and customization thus far. Would highly recommend you try them out instead of these bozos. Godspeed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
There are a number of constraints on the design options that are not clear before purchasing. Then when you try to cancel the order, there's hassles about a "no refund policy". Confusing and poor communication throughout. Look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Communication was very poor and I was promised to have them delivered on time but they ended up getting delayed over a week. The seller did not tell me that until I emailed several times on why my shipment was not getting sent. Clearly they did not care about the time sensitivity of my project.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Of course, we care about your projects! We apologize for the delays; your matchbooks had a two-three week production time and then an additional shipping time period which we really have no control over. Lately, shipping for everybody has been abysmally slow -- sometimes causing very angry customers. There is no way for us to estimate shipping times anymore which causes much angst for everybody involved.
Posted 3 years ago
I would absolutely NOT recommend this company for any matches. The ink on the matches scratched off very easily, most of the matches arrived damaged. The colors were also completely wrong on my order. I also waited about 2 months for them to arrive, possibly longer. Then I was refused to be given a full refund unless I sent back everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are sorry you were disappointed in the processing time for your order. Production for your matchbooks was about two weeks. Shipping has been exceedingly slow for everything and we absolutely have no control over that. I believe that we did give you a full refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Would never recommend this company. They are impossible to get a hold of and very slow to respond. It took weeks to get a proof of my matchbooks, and they kept sending the same corrupted file that I could not even open. I was questioning if they were even a real company, which is concerning when you are spending so much money on a product. The final matchbooks were fine, but nothing about the process was easy or properly communicated, which led to a very stressful experience and a long lead time on receiving my matchbooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. It can be frustrating when it seems as if your needs are not being met, however, in this case, I believe there were some issues with the original file that we received which led to the delays and corrupted file problems. We apologize for this mix-up, and are glad that the finished product was acceptable and allayed some of the stress in the proof-approving process.
Posted 3 years ago
From start to finish my experience was horrible. From having the send the files over again. When I sent you the correct file in the beginning. You sent me the wrong company's proof. Wheni finally got my proof weeks later. It wasn't even in the colors I wanted. Which I had to pick out 4 different times bc you didn't have what I wanted . You should have just told me what colors you did have. But I still don't understand how I am supposed to approve something that isn't even how I wanted it. How was I supposed to know if the colors were going to look right. I finally just gave up and ordered it in black and white bc you were still going to charge me and only give me have my money back . Which was dumb bc I did all the work, all you had to do was upload it into your program. And then you guys still shipped it out late. My experience was the worst. And when I expressed my disappointment I was told that you were one of two companies that shipped in the US and the other company was really busy and good luck getting product from them. Just very unprofessional. I work in the industry and would hate for my name to be associated with you. Worst ever
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Promotional Matches is rated 4.1 based on 31 reviews