Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

TACOMABEAST Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,008 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend TACOMABEAST
Terrible lights and awful customer service. Don’t buy anything expensive from this website just go straight to the manufacturer. The response time for customer service is very long, and when they answer you they are very unhelpful. And the return policy for tacoma beast is basically don't look at the box or they wont take it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Noah, Thank you for your feedback. According to our records, our customer service team responded to you promptly regarding your installation issue, specifically with the wiring. As per our warranty policy, we requested pictures to assess the wiring situation and consult with the supplier to assist with the installation or facilitate an exchange if the incorrect lights were purchased. Unfortunately, we never received these pictures, and instead, you requested a return. Spyder Auto has a strict return policy, which includes a 20% restocking fee and requires the customer to cover shipping costs if they choose to return a product for personal reasons. Additionally, they require pictures to confirm that the lights are in brand-new condition before approving a return. As a retailer, we must adhere to these policies. We’re sorry that you are not fully satisfied with our service. If you can provide the requested pictures, we would be happy to assist you further—whether with installation guidance or the return process. Please let us know how you'd like to proceed, and we’ll do our best to help. Thank you!
Posted 8 hours ago
The new overhead light was not workin. I sent a email and no answer/replacement info.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and any inconvenience this may have caused. Based on our records, our customer service team was actively assisting you, and as soon as we were informed of the issue, a replacement bulb was shipped and delivered within two days. However, we understand that there may have been a gap in communication, and we regret that you have not received our messages. Please reach out to us at support@tacomabeast.com, and we would be happy to assist you further to ensure your satisfaction.
Posted 1 week ago
Took over a month to get my order, was charged twice for these lights and had to call my bank and Tacoma beast just to get one charge taken off, then received emails stating that they needed confirmation after confirmation on my purchase. When I finally received the lights they were missing a bulb and needed some help with wire placement, took nearly two whole days to get a response from them. Will be returning these lights having to pay a 20% restocking fee and shipping fee after this whole inconvenience, will NOT be shopping with this company again and would not recommend to anyone. Very displeased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Ramiro, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration regarding the delay in verifying your order. Please know that our top priority is ensuring the security and integrity of all transactions. Given the recent rise in scams, we take necessary precautions to protect our customers. Based on our records, we provided you with installation instructions and video guides to assist with the setup. Additionally, we clearly mention on our website that professional installation is highly recommended for the best results. We understand that you chose not to follow these recommendations and opted to return the product instead. Regarding the 20% restocking fee, this is part of Spyder Auto’s return policy. Each manufacturer has its own policies, so return terms may vary depending on the item. We appreciate your understanding and are here to assist you in any way we can.
Posted 1 week ago
Horrible. Not easy to put on. Never will I purchase anything from TacoBeast. All their Red Tape. They make it difficult to return a item like this one. It just did not work for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello John, We’re sorry to hear about your experience. According to our records, our customer service team offered to process a return authorization with the supplier if you were not satisfied with the product. However, we requested photos to proceed, and unfortunately, we never received them. Please know that we are here to assist you. If the item is still under warranty, we will need the requested pictures to work with the supplier on a resolution. We truly hope to help resolve this issue for you. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am unsatisfied with customer service. I reach out to see the status of my order they stated they mail it out and told me to reach out to the extended warranty because they could assist me with anything else. I keep check the status with usps and they keep saying that it’s in preshipment and that all they can help me with as well. I also put a claim with extend warranty and no help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Esthela, We noticed that you left a negative review regarding our customer service and your experience with Extend. We're sorry to hear that you feel this way. We were not informed that Extend was unable to assist you. Could you please share how you filed your claim with them and what their final response was? In similar cases, Extend typically provides customers with an eCard to place a new order. Please let us know what happened so we can reach out to Extend on your behalf and assist you with this lost package. We're here to help and want to resolve this for you as quickly as possible.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Super poor customer service. If you need to return your item for any reason that was a shipment mistake on their part. It’s a 20% restock fee and you cover shipping cost. Just spent over 100 dollars in shipping. Leaves next to nothing in a return. Will not shop here again and will never recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Tristan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We genuinely value all customer input as it helps us improve our services. According to our records, you reached out to us after realizing that the incorrect model of lights was selected, rather than due to any shipping delays. We completely understand how frustrating this situation can be and are here to assist wherever possible. However, we would like to clarify that we are required to adhere to the manufacturer’s return policies. In this case, Spyder Auto applies a 20% restocking fee on all returns without exception. Additionally, our return policy—clearly outlined on our website—must be accepted by all customers prior to completing a purchase. These policies are designed to maintain transparency and fairness for all our valued customers. Please know that our goal is never to cause inconvenience. We are committed to providing reliable service and are always happy to work with our customers to find the best possible solutions within the framework of these guidelines. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
Posted 1 month ago
Would not order from TacomaBeast ever again. Still waiting on order from December 8 2024 . Only half of my order showed up , still waiting on harnesses
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Aaron, We're sorry to hear about your experience. According to our records, our customer service team provided you with the pending tracking information for the rest of your order. Please keep in mind that all lead times are estimates and may change due to factors beyond our control. Rest assured, our suppliers are working diligently to fulfill orders as quickly as possible despite ongoing supply challenges. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shipping took forever, and once we received the grill we unfortunately found it to be of very low quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Cory, We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please keep in mind that all lead times are estimates and may change due to factors beyond our control. According to our records, you reached out to us regarding the delays, and unfortunately, the supplier initially provided incorrect tracking information. As soon as we became aware, we worked quickly to get it updated. Regarding the quality concerns, could you please send us some photos of the issue? We will contact the supplier to address this matter. If the grille has not yet been installed, we can also begin the return process for your order. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we’d love the opportunity to make things right. We look forward to your response!
Posted 1 month ago
After thorough discussions with our management team and the supplier, we have decided to issue a full refund for your order, no return required. We believe that providing a positive experience for our customers is essential, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Thank you for your understanding.
Posted 1 month ago
Remote starter didn’t work and come to find out one of the wire from the clip was out of the socket not make any connection with the pin, still waiting for a a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad customer service that's likely just AI giving you minimal answers. Phone calls will not be returned, but you will get emails in the middle of the night. Tracking was provided almost 1 month after purchase, and I was then informed that I needed to recieve delivery the next day (I was out of town). This was after several requests for tracking, or even order confirmation, to be given. Part of the order was not included (truck cap arrived, but crossbars did not). A lot of assembly is required for this particular item, which I was unaware of the extent. I had to ask whether the crossbars were omitted or still shipping and finally recieved a reply 3 days later saying yes, they were not shipped. TB was certainly not going to inform me of this. This company is a drop shipper middleman - do your research and find the producer of the parts and save yourself the trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jesse, We’re sorry for any frustration this may have caused. Please know that we make every effort to update delivery times as accurately as possible based on information from our suppliers. Despite ongoing supply chain challenges, our suppliers are working diligently to fulfill orders as quickly as possible. Regarding your order, the crossbars were shipped separately and have been successfully delivered. Additionally, one of our customer service representatives assisted you in coordinating a revised delivery date with the shipping company. If there’s anything else we can do to help, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
Posted 1 week ago
Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Justin, We're sorry to hear that you're feeling this way. According to our records, regarding the headlights order you had issues with, we requested photos of the problem to forward to the supplier for technical recommendations. However, we never received a response from you. Please don't hesitate to reach out and provide the requested pictures so we can proceed with troubleshooting and assist you further. We're here to help!
Posted 1 month ago
Didn’t shutoff defective
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Joe, Thank you for your feedback. Our records show that a customer service representative has been actively assisting you with this matter. To proceed with your warranty claim, we have requested evidence of the defect multiple times, as this is required for the supplier to issue a replacement. While this product is generally of high quality, occasional issues can arise, and we are here to resolve them. Please provide the requested photos or video, and we will work swiftly to address this inconvenience. Our team has been closely following up on your case to ensure you receive the best possible service—something we take great pride in. We appreciate your cooperation and look forward to resolving this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
3 weeks and still no parts, trash shipping program. I have bought lights twice , worst experience! I wish I could get my money back, I unsubscribed from bs YouTube
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Javier, Thank you for your feedback. According to our records, the lights you purchased in April 2024 were correct, and the installation inquiry you had at that time was successfully resolved. We always strive to provide exceptional customer service and high-quality products. Regarding this last order on December 2024, We apologize for the delay in your shipment. Due to the high volume of orders processed during the holiday season, some shipments have experienced delays. We are actively working on improving our shipping system to ensure a smoother experience during peak times. If you are experiencing any issues, we are happy to assist you, but we kindly ask for respectful communication. We appreciate your business and are here to help.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased the t style for my 2017 Tacoma and when I received it no manual was included. I’ve tried to hook it up using the internet but now steering wheel controls don’t work and no backup camera. I’ve emailed both Tacomabeast and linkswell trying to get assistance. If they had a manual I could download that might help me troubleshooting but still waited to hear back from both.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Leonard, Thank you for your feedback. Our records indicate that a customer service representative promptly assisted you with this issue. Additionally, the manufacturer personally reached out to help you configure the radio correctly, and an installation manual was provided for further guidance. Based on this, the case has been successfully resolved. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out—we're always here to help.
Posted 2 months ago
The order fulfillment was terrible. It took almost two weeks after my card was charged for Tacomabeast to actually place the order. The chat feature is the only was to get updates and it took hours or days to get a response. The site is kind of like Pinterest for tacomas but I’ll buy from the manufacturer in the future to avoid poor service and unnecessary delays
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Patrick, Thank you for your feedback. According to our records, your order was processed within the estimated lead time. When you inquired about the status, our customer service team responded promptly. We also confirmed the estimated shipping timeline with the supplier, who assured us that your order would be shipped within a few days—which it was. A tracking number was provided, and the case was successfully resolved. Please keep in mind that during the holiday season, deliveries may take longer than expected, which is unfortunately beyond our control. We appreciate your understanding and are always here to assist you.
Posted 2 months ago
Well, the Rival skidplate is sitting in the box. In the description, it mentioned having all the hardware and brackets to install. There's no brackets for the front of the skidplate. I've emailed TACOMABEAST numerous times and haven't got an answer yet. So, I am disputing the charges on my credit card. Maybe they'll get back to me! It supposed to be a confirmed fit for all 24' Toyota Tacoma models, but there has to be some sort of front bracket/brackets for it to fit the vehicle.....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Paul, Thank you for your feedback. According to our records, the fitting issue was successfully addressed by providing complimentary samples of the crossmember that the supplier has been working on. We understand your concern, and to ensure better clarity for our customers, we have updated our website with a disclaimer stating: "This product is currently not compatible with SR, SR5, TRD Sport, and Limited." We appreciate your input, as it helps us improve our products and communication. If you need any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
Posted 2 months ago
The problem is not that when I received my order the lights did not work correctly but the fact it was much harder to reach customer support compared to other companies still have these lights that don't work and an yet to hear back from TACOMABEAST. First time buyer, probably will take my business else where
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Brian, Thank you for your feedback. Our records show that a customer service representative promptly assisted you with this issue. Additionally, the manufacturer personally reached out to provide instructions on resolving the light malfunction: "The light needs to be depressed like the factory light to turn on and off. The button being pressed is the dual-color switch." We responded quickly to your inquiry but did not receive any further communication from you, so the case was considered resolved. If you still need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out—we’re happy to help.
Posted 2 months ago
Awful seeing how it doesn’t fit my truck and when I try to return it I keep getting the run around about how to do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Justin, We kindly request you to review our return policy, which is clearly outlined on our website. Prior to making a purchase, all customers are required to accept our terms and conditions. Please be assured that our intention is not to cause any inconvenience; rather, these policies are in place to ensure a transparent and fair experience for all. We would like to emphasize that we are committed to providing a trustworthy service, and our policies are designed with the best interests of our customers in mind.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve put many decals on vehicles so I know how it’s done. The Tacoma beast bed decal was very thin and the backing paper wouldn’t turn loose of the decal. I loved the design but the product was not good. I wasted 150 dollars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Wade, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention through your review. Could you kindly share some pictures of the problem so we can better understand the situation? We will coordinate with our supplier to determine if a replacement can be sent. Please let us know at your earliest convenience. Thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Wade, Thank you for reaching out to us via our support email. We’re pleased to inform you that we’ve shipped a replacement for your order. We hope this resolves the issue you experienced. Additionally, we’ve included an instructional video to guide you through the installation process. Thank you for choosing us, and please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or need additional assistance!
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible I ordered a grille and it didn’t come with all the hardware the grille didn’t fit properly, the lettering they sent that says Toyota didn’t fit the grille and when I contacted costumer support they never answered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention through your review. We regret to inform you that we have not received any prior emails regarding this issue. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To assist you further, could you please provide some pictures of the issue for our records? This will help us file a claim with the supplier promptly. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.
Posted 3 months ago
TACOMABEAST is rated 4.6 based on 1,008 reviews