“When doing a renovation project, it is common to order an item that just doesn't quite fit your design. It happens often. I don't think a simple mistake should result in a $300+ loss due to shipping fees. This happened to me. As a result, I will never order from your company again. In addition, I would never recommend your company and I will let anyone who asks know why.”
“You had the product I wanted (odd size tile) I am satisfied with the product and the price of the tile was reasonable.
But you charged me $160 for shipping !
Obviously, I wanted the tile so you had me over a barrel.
$160 to ship 25 Lbs of tile is a rip off !”
“Ordering was lengthy and the sheets did not line up well at all. I've been installing for over 30 years and was disappointed in the experience and made the project quite costly and time consuming.”
Hi Sarah, it looks like your order took 7 business days between the time it was placed and the time it was delivered. We do package our materials carefully and ship ground to make sure the marble tiles arrive intact and ready to install.
Our team would appreciate any additional feedback regarding the alignment issues you experienced with the mosaic sheets. If you can please let us know more about the tiles and your installation process, we'd like to look into this further as we have not encountered any previous concerns with these sheets.
“While the tile received was very nice and not available elsewhere, 45% of the the initial order arrived shattered in pieces.
The company did promptly replace the tile at no cost however 50% of the replacement order arrived broken. The tile is not packed with any foam between layers and simply packed with plastic wrap and packing peanuts instead of hard foam. The extra time and planning to use broken tile to finish the job cost me time and labor which was not compensated for. This companies tile is very expensive and at that cost should leave no margin for such errors. If you have the time to waste dealing with getting replacements by all means go with the company the tile is beautiful, otherwise I would not choose them again”
“The ordering from tile club was very fast and efficient the only problem I had with them was returning. My husband and I have been searching high and low for a tile to match our existing backsplash we put up 6 year ago. Based on the picture we thought we had found it however upon receiving the item we noticed it was not a match at all. In order to return the tile I would have had to pay almost $60 in shipping fees. With the cost of shipping fees and the company taking 15% of the order for retuning it I would have made nothing back for my return. We ultimately kept the tile but it will now sit in my garage for years until we decide to get rid of it. Such a waste of money, learned my lesson.”
We are very sorry that you had this experience with our Glacier Glass tile. We try to be as transparent as possible with our return policy throughout the website and do recommend that you order a sample swatch if you are trying to color match very closely as screen settings can cause images to display differently than in-person tiles.
“All the ads are fake. The ads for the alligator tile are photoshopped. I paid $1500 for the gator etched cararra. It looks nothing like the photos! False Advertisement! The sales rep gave me $400 back... But the wrong tile is now in my kitchen forever.”
“Ordering was quick and easy, but unfortunately the tile did not match the pictures. We had to pay return shipping for a pallet of tile and were only given one week to do it. I get making the customer pay return shipping, but the short time frame given was unreasonable. I can't imagine many people ordering tile know how to ship pallets. Also, the pallet it came on was falling apart and wouldn't have survived the return trip, luckily I had a spare to use.”
“The sample received took a long time to arrive and didn’t meet my expectations—I needed a sample of terrazzo tile and the tile received was porcelain printed with a (pretty pixelated terrazzo print). The description online didn’t make that clear and when I reached out to customer service, they only confirmed that it was printed without even attempting to fix the issue or suggest an alternative. Will not be shopping from here again.”
We're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the terrazzo porcelain tiles - we do note in several places on the product page that the material is porcelain. Our team will certainly use your feedback to discuss with our customer support and to see what we can do to clarify the product content on the page.
We can absolutely take this up with Fedex, who does indicate that your order was delivered and signed for by 'HHLLS'. If you did not receive it, we can file a claim with them as it was shipped promptly and we were unaware you did not receive it as indicated by their tracking number.
Hello Linda,
We're sorry to hear that you were waiting a long time for your samples - the missing tile in your order was on backorder and we were waiting for it to come in to make and ship samples but wanted to fulfill the one that we had. I apologize that it appeared you did not receive both samples that you paid for.
If you have already selected another tile, we would be happy to refund the sample that did not ship, or we can fulfill it now that stock has come in for the Onyx Blue.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on adding more communication for materials that are on backorder.
“The tile we received was as advertised. However it was did not have the same backing of the tile we had originally installed. The individual tile squares were held together by a paper sheet. There was no instructions on how to properly install it and how to remove the paper once in place. We used an adhesive backing placed on the wall and when we attempted to remove the paper the individual tile pieces fell off the adhesive. Had we known that the paper had to be removed via a water application we would have used a tile compound instead which would have dried and affixed the tile firmly to the wall. The purchase was a waste of money and time.”
It appears that you ordered our Amber Shimmer Mixed Squares Glass Pool Tile - this tile is listed as Paper Facing on our website in the mounting section. We do link to the Paper Facing installation guide with photos and videos, but we understand it may be easy to miss and will use your feedback to improve the visibility of this guide.
While it may look unusual, this type of mounting is recommended for smaller glass chips especially in wet areas as the lack of mesh on the back provides the greatest surface area for the adhesive to bond directly with the tile. Our team is happy to provide support if you would like to contact us with your concerns and your process so we can assess how best to assist you from there.
“I'm disappointed that I ordered a very expensive backslash, and after I paid I was notified It was in back order. I did not appreciate the dishonesty of making me think I was ordering and getting it soon. In reality im.still waiting and its been a month already. My money is tied up and this is not fair.”