Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Torque King 4x4 Reviews

4.7 Rating 6,498 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Torque King 4x4
4.7
Based on 6,498 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Torque King 4x4 Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

406-384-0270

Email:

sales@torqueking.com

Location:

7727 S Leopard Ave,
Billings
Montana
59106

Write Your review

Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 7th February 2025
Scott S
Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 7th February 2025
Scott S
Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 30th January 2025
Jeff M
Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 30th January 2025
Jeff M
Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 31st December 2024
Ron H
Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 31st December 2024
Ron H
Torque King 4x4 5 star review on 31st December 2024
Ron H
281
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Accidentally ordered wrong size. I asked to return the part and found it was too expensive to return. Will never order from Torque again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Torque King did not answer my emsil query.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shipping charges as much as item is ridiculous. Too way too long to receive item
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can't expect speedy deliveries from USPS and its OK if your not great at math $25 and $18 are $7 apart so they are close but not the same. Your right $18 shipping on a decent sized part is ridiculous considering it took 6 business days to get to you, again relying on USPS to have speedy delivery is crazy!
Posted 2 years ago
I'm very disappointed with my purchase at Torque King. I ordered a hub cap for my 78 Chevy K10. Before ordering I email them and ask for the correct one to order, I also ask if it was chrome. They responded in an email saying it is chrome. When received the hub cap was not chrome and was rusting. I took a picture and sent it to Torque King. No one has responded.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
False, you asked us if QU40554 was chrome and we said it was, then on a separate email you asked which cap (QU40554 or QU40427) you needed for your application, we replied with QU40427. Assuming that the other cap (QU40427) was chrome without asking is where you went wrong, you should always double check. And i hate to point it out but the description of the cap you bought says: Cap is no longer Chrome! in the description, so that should have been your first clue, second clue is that the picture is of a steel cap, and its not shiny like chrome... In the time between our original emails back and forth 11/27/22 and this review reply 12/27/22 the QU40554 is no longer available in Chrome, the supplier discontinued the chrome option on this one as well.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used you guys quite a bit recently and loved the service and products you offer. but my last purchase was a shifter fork spring that i was hoping would arrive in a few days like my previous orders. i have now waited over 2 weeks and still have not received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Considering your order was placed on a Friday (18th), we shipped it out the following Tuesday (22). USPS took your package on the 22nd but looking at the tracking didn't actually scan it until the following Monday (28th) there was a Holiday (Thanks Giving 24th) during this time, USPS took forever to deliver your package. Delivered 12/2, you were right at 2 weeks (14 days) from order to delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the parts for a 72 k15 gmc pickup. The parts that came were for a 73 on up. I talked to a salesperson that then told me they couldn't get the slinger for a 72. I have parts I can't use and it isn't worth the hassle of returning them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You ordered a QU40058, the applications (im only covering the GM applications) show to fit GM 10 Bolt 77-91 and Dana 44 72.5-80, that 1972.5 should have been an indication that you needed to verify the fitment a little better. Our phone line is open 8:30-5 M-F MST, if you cant reach anyone you can leave a voicemail or send us an email.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service was good, order took much longer to ship than it should have, about half a month, however mistakes happen, i get it. The product though, part of the locking assembly snapped when i tightened the bolt, not that much force, had to reinforce quite a bit of it with some welding, very cheap metal. Then one of the bushings ripped all the way through just from being pushed into the hole with my finger, i checked for burrs but the metal was smooth. For the Amazon version that was about 1/4 the cost id expect this, but not for that price tag i paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered this kit to have everything I needed for a rebuild and spent more money to get the right parts but what is said is included in the synchro, bearing, and seal kit, was not. One set of synchros is missing, and no input or output seals in the package I received. I’m hoping you guys can get this figured out and get me the right parts I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Poor descriptions and instructions, it sould be pointed out that the adapter kits garbage withoutthe torque king press and standard adapter kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The bearing kit is missing the input bearing only has 7 bearings and no seals it seems someone possibly returned it and nobody checked the kit so now I have to call and get this taken care of on Monday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mark, the QU30343 kit doesn't come with seals! The description says "Bearing Kit" it does not say "Bearing AND Seal Kit" the picture doesn't even show seals.... now as far as the missing bearing goes, the likely event is we received it from a supplier missing a bearing or when we were vacuum packing it one of the bearings got set off to the side, and we apologize for that, looks like we got that ball bearing shipped out to you with the seals you had to order.
Posted 2 years ago
Part did not come with bearing cup as stated. Only seal. Had to reuse an old bearing to get transmission together.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If something is missing from an order CONTACT US! We Cannot help if we don't know there is an issue! A partial refund will be issued to make up for the missing part.
Posted 2 years ago
Sent the wrong part. Set project back a day
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Incorrect, according to my notes Steve purchased the wrong parts and decided to purchase them locally.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered parts Monday via the website. I called on Tuesday to see if the parts were in stock and ask if I needed to pay for upgraded shipping. They assured me the parts were already pulled and would ship out that day. Later in the week I called back to ask for a tracking number as I never received one. They said that the parts were just now being received in from another source and wouldn't ship until Friday. Considering I needed them in a rush I had to pay for overnight shipping and they would not cover any of the expenses even though I wouldn't have needed overnight shipping if the parts were really shipped on Tuesday like they promised. I will source the parts locally in the future due to the dishonest status and lack of any attempt to make it right.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are unable to determine if a call was made on Tuesday but a call was made on Wednesday. Our warehouse dropped the ball this day, we were short 1 part from the order and no one was informed of the missing item so the customer was not informed. Management has reached out to the customer as of 4/6/22 in an attempt to rectify the issue as best we can.
Posted 2 years ago
very slow shipping still have not received part
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
as of 2/4/22 package has not delivered. We are contacting UPS on william's behalf to see if they can locate the package, if it cannot be located we will file a lost package claim and reship at no cost (other than time) to the customer.
Posted 3 years ago
I received one bolt for $25 and thought it would have been a package of 4 look harder next time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I paid extra money for 2nd day shipping and it still isn’t here it’s been over a week so I’m not to happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
WE ORDERED PARTS-2ND DAY AIR AND THEY DIDN'T SHOW UP FOR OVER A WEEK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Parts were shipped out by Torque King as ordered. FedEx dropped the ball, they attempted to deliver the package on multiple occasions but marked down that the business was closed. -TW
Posted 3 years ago
Didn't work at all until I took a grinder to it and modified it. The lip was too thick for my National seal to seat on and it kept pulling it in crooked. Also, the seel fit too tight and the tool wouldn't come out of seel without pounding on it. I recommend grinding the seel holder lip down and placing an extra washer and nut on the allthread for easy removal. The aluminum side of the tool however is fantastic! And buy 3 seals, as you will ruin a couple before getting it right. Pictures are of the tool after my modificationse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If the full description was read for the tool it would have worked properly, it states that it only works for OEM seals, it does not work for most National Seals as they are designed slightly differently. There is no need to modify these tools, they are made precisely for OEM seals and work great with OEM seals. Tech Note 3 on this tool explains the issue with seals, all of our tools will tell you what they do and don't work with. -TW
Posted 3 years ago
While the part I ordered (t-case saver) appears to be good quality, the service not so much. I had called after receiving the part for technical assistance but was only allowed to talk to the receptionist. I was able to take care of the matter on my own, but you may want to make your tech guys more accessible, thanks GRADYPERRY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Called and asked for the order to be cancelled the woman must’ve ignored the whole conversation we had because it was still sent and then said she stated they would not give me a return for the shipping. Thankfully a man was able to resolve the issue and helped me return the items.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Torque King 4x4 is rated 4.7 based on 6,498 reviews