“Lights stopped working after two days, was told to do a video of them not working…… didn’t bother as they were inexpensive. They ended up in the bin.”
“assembly was ok albeit a bit flimsy one assembled.
nodding head kept jerking would not go up and down until coaxed or warmed up motor.
Ran for 4 hours and packed up after a little bit of rain !
when working looked great but feel cheated as only ran for four hours !”
“I put them outside and within a couple of days they stopped working! I'm gutted! I wanted some outdoor reindeer for years and finally got round to buying some this year and I'm so disappointed!! Other people had said theirs had stopped Woking after a while, but I didn't listen and brought them anyways! Do not buy these if your putting outside!? The wirering clearly isn't up to scratch and let's the rain and damp in too easily! It's a shame as they are gorgeous, when working!!!??”
“Tree lights were not working when I received the tree. Had to send over photos and videos to prove it. Was then informed they did not have another one to replace it before Christmas. I was told to dispose of the tree how I wished. I was refunded for the tree however they had the cheek to still charge and did not refund me the £8.99 for delivery of a tree that was sent and unfit for its purpose as it was faulty. Delivery should have been refunded as well so not happy.”
Hello Gaynor,
I'm glad you have brought this to our attention, it was always our intention to refund you for your delivery as you had a faulty item. That being said, I have refunded you for next day delivery. Please allow 3-5 days for the money to reflect in your account.
We're so sorry for the inconvenience.
-The WeRchristmas Team 🎄️
Hello Vanessa,
We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience with the outdoor tree and the issues you've faced with the lights.
Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we're committed to improving the quality of our products. If you’d like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team on support@werchristmas.co.uk and we will get this resolved!
Wishing you a better experience in the future,
The WeRchristmas Team 🎄
“Awful service. Faulty lights after less than a week being put up. Customer service team are about as useful as a chocolate tea pot. DO NOT USE THEY DONT CARE. JUST EXPENSIVE LIGHTS that go faulty fast”
Hello Andy,
We’re really sorry to hear about your experience with the lights and our customer service.
We always want our customers to feel valued and acknowledged, so your feedback is important to us. We’ll be sure to share your comments with our team as we look for ways to improve both our products and service quality.
If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards,
The WeRchristmas Team 🎄
“Avoid at all costs!
Ordered a few items for Christmas, this was on the 23rd November, and after a lot of back and forth with WRC costumer support (Who for the most part were helpful)first round Evri lost the parcel denied the fact. WRC resent on the 5th December, again Evri to deliver, at this point I was resigned to the fact I'd never get it. Which was true, Evri delivered to an address not mine and on the tracking they put 82 car breakdown it was delivered to. I noticed the GPS location and the door image knocked to be told by the old aged pensioner who lives there that a man placed a parcel, took a photo and then left with it.
I got my refund, and I'm now telling those who have ordered from WRC good luck in getting your items, they use Evri!”
Hello Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're genuinely sorry to hear about the complications you encountered with your order and the delivery service with Evri. We completely understand how frustrating this situation has been for you.
While we aim to partner with reliable delivery services, it’s evident that we fell short this time, and your feedback is crucial as we continue to assess and improve our operations. We're glad to hear that you were able to secure a refund, but we know that doesn't replace the disappointment you've faced.
If you have any further thoughts to share or suggestions on how we can enhance our service, please reach out to us directly. We genuinely value your feedback and hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Best regards,
The WeRchristmas Team 🎄
Hello,
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, and we're truly sorry to hear that your experience with our customer service did not meet expectations. It's disappointing to know that you felt undervalued as a customer, as we strive to create a positive experience for everyone.
Your feedback is important to us, and we take it seriously as we continuously work to enhance our service. If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or suggestions on how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to us directly on support@werchristmas.co.uk.
Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Best regards,
The WeRchristmas Team🎄
“Ordered an item from this company in their Black Friday deals (after ordering another item a week before). They used Evri as the delivery company, who falsely reported the item as being delivered after leaving it on the street outside an incorrect address. Evri admitted their mistake and told me to contact WrC for a refund. Having spoken to WrC they refused to process a refund/replacement, requesting that I contact the police for a Crime Number. Informed WrC that under the Consumer Rights Act it was infact their responsibility to ensure successful delivery and that Evri had committed the breach of delivery contract against them and not myself. Shame to see a company treat a repeat customer like this over an £8 item, especially since Evri themselves provided clear evidence the item was left in an incorrect location.”
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced with your order and the delivery service. We understand how frustrating it can be when a delivery does not go as planned, especially after being a repeat customer.
While we appreciate your insights regarding the Consumer Rights Act, we do rely on our courier partners to fulfill their obligations, and we’re disappointed that Evri did not meet those expectations in this case. Please know that we are continuously evaluating our partnerships to ensure we provide the best possible service to our customers.
If there’s anything further we can do to assist you, or if you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is invaluable as we strive to enhance our services.
Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to regain your trust in the future.
Best regards,
The WeRchristmas Team
“Absolutely abysmal customer service!!
Absolutely abysmal customer service!!
I would recommend you avoid spending your money here.
The customer service after purchase is none existent!!
Plus the products are massively over priced”
Hello Chris,
We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service. We aim to provide the best support for our customers from the moment they place an order and it's disheartening to find out we haven't reached expectations on this occasion.
We also understand your concerns regarding pricing and your feedback is essential as it helps us evaluate our offerings. If there’s anything specific we can look into or improve upon, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly. We value your input and hope to improve your experience in the future.
-The WeRchristmas Team
“I am deeply disappointed with my recent experience ordering from WeRChristmas. Despite placing my order weeks ago, the delivery has been a nightmare due to their courier partner, Parcelforce.
Here’s what went wrong:
Parcelforce repeatedly failed to deliver, even though I was home every single time. Their live tracking showed drivers canceling deliveries while not even near my area, followed by false claims of "attempted delivery" with no card left behind.
I contacted Parcelforce customer service four times. Twice, they promised a manager would call back within 48 hours — that never happened.
I cannot collect the parcel myself due to its size, and the depot is inaccessible without a car.
I reached out to WeRChristmas to escalate the issue and request a new courier service, but no resolution has been provided.
Given the many negative reviews about Parcelforce online, I am shocked that WeRChristmas continues to use them despite their unreliable service. This experience has been incredibly frustrating and has soured my view of WeRChristmas.
I strongly advise others to reconsider ordering unless this company improves its choice of courier and takes responsibility for resolving delivery issues.”
Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We are deeply sorry that you have had this negative experience with Parcelforce, that is not the outcome that we want for any of our customers.
Whilst we hear your complaint, we can say the vast majority of our items that go out with Parcelforce are delivered successfully. I am sorry that they were not successful with you.
We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it on board to improve our services.
“Christmss decorations were extremely poor quality and falling apart straight out of the box. Also ordered LED lights which did not work. Customer service was non existent, never received a refund. Binned all items and will never make the mistake of ordering from weRchristmas again.”
“My daughter recommended you to me and had a 25% discount off her tree last year and it is a lovely tree. She contacted you recently and asked if the same discount would be available this year and was told no. I therefore went ahead and ordered the same tree as her with a 10% discount! The other day I received an email from you informing that shop wide there is a 20% discount. I now feel upset that my daughter was not told this because if she had her I would have waited a short while so I could have received the extra 10% off my tree.”