Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,772 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 1st April 2025
Mr Andrew Mclaren
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 30th March 2025
Sarah Kelly
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 28th March 2025
Bethan Lewis
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 27th March 2025
Mrs Maggie Shuter
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 24th March 2025
Mr Mark Bolton
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 20th March 2025
Elaine Willis
elbec garden buildings 5 star review on 5th March 2025
Mr Steven Barrat
107
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi Shed arrived on the second date I got. I had to book people in to build it as I am a wheelchair user. On the second date shed arrived and the team build the shed unfortunately upon on completion it was like a cullender with 19 knot holes. I did contact elbec straight away at the beginning of September and to date still had no reply other than they were awaiting a reply from manufactory. Very disappointed. I understand it is a timber building with certain characteristics but 19 holes. I would be very warry of buying from this firm again. I will consider changing this review once I hear back from elbec. Alan Moseley
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The product itself was very very bad, flimsy and cut out hands constantly when joining. The manual said 2-3 hours but the amount of parts and screws required to put together plus the poor instructions which meant we had to decipher the photos to know where parts joined meant it took almost triple the time!!! Would never buy again and would advise anyone to NOT purchase this shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience with your order. We understand the frustration caused by the assembly of your item, and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the building and the instructions provided. Your feedback will be taken on board and seriously, and it will be shared with the team to make them aware of this. If there is any assistance that we can offer, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at customercare@elbec.co.uk. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely terrible experience. I have still not received the planter ordered 11/08/24. This item was described as usually delivered within 5-10 days. Would not have ordered if I had known. Forest Garden have now cancelled delivery twice, and it is now scheduled for 25/09/24, 33 working days (it it does arrive then).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience on your order with us. We are sorry that there have been delays with the delivery of your order and understand the frustration this would cause. It is not the level of service that we aim to offer, and we are sorry that we have not met the service you require. We are working closely with the delivery team to move forward with your order and delivery for the booked date. If there is any assistance that we can offer in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care team at customercare@elbec.co.uk, who are available to help you. We would like to thank you for your patience and understanding, and once again, we are sorry for the disappointment caused. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Review update. Ordered 31st July. Returned due to lots of missing parts. Now 16th September and still no refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The product was poor but service in ordering was good
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your order. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the item you have ordered. To help us assist you, you can contact our Customer Care team directly at customercare@elbec.co.uk, please also provide your order reference number when contacting the Customer Care team. We also thank you for the positive words on our service, as we do aim to provide you with not only a level of service you expect but also to go above. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
The quality of this product was poor, obviously nobody checked for faults otherwise they would have realised the wood was badly warped, consequently it was difficult to assemble and the storage box could not have the hinges fitted. Overall I am very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your order. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the item you have ordered. To help us assist you, you can contact our Customer Care team directly at customercare@elbec.co.uk, please also provide your order reference number when contacting the Customer Care team. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by your item, and we do remain at hand to offer any assistance you may require. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service from start to end. Firstly I wasn't allowed to change my delivery address as I couldn't access my old email account. When my product did arrive half of it was missing. Multiple emails got me nowhere, kept getting fobbed off with blaming the manufacturer. Requests for a refund were ignored. I had random couriers calling me to collect the half of the product I did receive for some reason. When I finally did hear from the manufacturer weeks later they sent me the missing parts no problem. Wish id ordered elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Metal lean to shed 7' x 5'. Fairly pleased with the finished product although the spec didn't say that there is over 250 screws, nuts & bolts. Very very time consuming construction. My biggest gripe is that we did NOT receive any communication as we were supposed concerning delivery dates. The only message I received was a phone call from the delivery driver to say he'd be with us soon. I was at work and had to make frantic arrangements to get home for the delivery. As I have used all my holiday allowance, I have now lost 2 1/2 hours pay. Customer care department doesn't seem bothered. They are looking into it??
elbec garden buildings 1 star review on 7th September 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you're generally satisfied with the final product, despite the time-consuming assembly due to the numerous screws, nuts, and bolts. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to the supplier as this is a new range for 2024. We also understand your concerns about the delivery process. A member of our team is currently in contact with the supplier and will be in touch. We appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Posted 6 months ago
Poor poor quality I think you got the scraps out the bin
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Product arrived damaged. broken glass, window section damaged and a section to the roof untreated(bare wood). 2 whates app pictures from us and photos from delivery driver and 5 phone calls later, still matter not resolved a week on.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, We would like to thank you for providing your feedback on your journey with us. Please accept our apologies for the parts that have arrived damaged, as we do aim to provide you with the item you have ordered, and in a satisfactory condition. We can see that a member of our Customer Care Team has been in contact with you, and your concerns of the parts is being processed to resolve this for you. We are sorry for the disappointment caused with the item that you have received on delivery. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
To be honest this didn't start off as Elbec Garden Buildings fault. The delivery people from Forest Garden gave me a three day timeline in which they were going to deliver. I phoned up on the last day (as I was going away) to check they were delivering that day. They said they were going to deliver but didn't. So I contacted them to ask them not to deliver as I was away that night. They said they wouldn't deliver, but did. They left the three planters I bought at the front of the house in full view of the road. They said they left it at the side of the house which was a lie as I live in a converted garage which is attached the the garage next door i.e there is no accessible side to my property. I managed to get someone to take a look at the items and they found that they were incomplete so Forest Garden did not check the products before going out. I ordered planters. Two of them had no sides, base or front. The other had no screws. Then it takes two weeks whilst I am on holiday to try to get them picked up. Eventually they were picked up and Forest Garden said that I would have to contact Elbec for a refund which I have done. The useless planters were picked up over a week ago and still no refund nor correspondence to let me know what is going on. So I have made a chargeback through my card issuer to try to get my money back. I ordered on 31st July. It is now 27th August and I have no planters and no refund. Really bad service hence the reason for the 1 star review.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
As it’s not arrived can’t really say much! No idea why I would be asked for a review before delivery. Madness!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered and paid for in June - first delivery 7th July all the floor was smashed to bits- second delivery date 13th Aug - then they call to say they don’t have any delivery drivers but would be delivered the next day instead. Lorry turns up with no potting shed in it - so he had driven 173 miles without product on board. Next delivery date arranged- for today the 19th of August. This time there was a hole in the floor and wood split. 2 more panels unloaded and the same split and wood with chunks out of it. At my wits end with the company as the summer almost over. There are resellers for shire who although a big company must do very little quality checks - so sad and disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered three planters. They didn’t arrive on the day they should have despite me phoning to check as I was going away. I requested them that they weren’t delivered. So they have been delivered whilst I was away to an empty property and left at the front of my house in full view of the road. That would be ok if it wasn’t for the fact that I have three backs, two sides one front and no base's. Can’t make planters out of that. However they won’t refund until the planters are back in the warehouse and despite not being contacted for delivery they won’t collect without speaking to me. I am on holiday with no phone. I just want them to be collected and have a refund. They are at the front of my house in view of the road. If I had bought them elsewhere I don’t believe I would have had this issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very poorly constructed, panels are not level when put next to the next panel, poor instruction Would not recommend anyone else buy from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wood was of very poor quality with splits and pieces that were bowed. Instructions very poor photo copied.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointed in this product, flimsy, nails/pins missed through timbers, rough timbers which is not good as we install many sheds into big nursery groups so may have to remove this and replace with a better quality product from elsewhere. Will not be using yourselves again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The shed is ok but the delivery service is diabolical. Delayed twice with one hours notice both times and arrived very late on the third attempt.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Poor quality. Instructions to build not worth the paper they are wrote on. Measurements way out
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery service below standard, aftercare below standard. Parts missing from the shed. Wouldn't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.4 based on 1,772 reviews