Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Shire Garden Buildings Reviews

4.2 Rating 274 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Shire Garden Buildings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Instructions are a photocopy of a photocopy of a photocopy so impossible to decipher with the result that the doors don’t fit properly and there are some instructions I have no clue how to follow. I would not buy from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Some of the wood was damaged and the roof felt was ripped in places waiting for a new roll of felt so if you could please hurry it up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second arbour we have had from Shire, the last one in January 2020. The quality has plummeted. The pieces are badly cut, so that there are several gaps between horizontals and verticals. The ends are very roughly cut, requiring serious sanding to avoid the risk of splinters when the arbour is in use. The screws provided for fixing the seat to the frame are flimsy: no way would I feel it was safe to allow two people to use the seat with such flimsy screws taking the weight. I shall be replacing them with more substantial screws. The screws provided rusted within 24 hours of the build, discolouring the coloured wood treatment I immediately applied. on top of it all, the original delivery date was cancelled by the company as they had run out of stock. The one saving grace was that the man I dealt with over the phone re this had immaculate communication skills in rearranging the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent experience with our arbour. We're truly sorry to hear that the quality didn't meet your expectations compared to your previous purchase. It’s concerning to hear about the gaps and rough cuts, and we understand how important it is for everything to be safe and well-finished. We appreciate you bringing the issues with the screws and delivery to our attention, as we take these matters seriously. Your comments will definitely help us improve our products and services. If there’s anything more we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a Wendy house for my daughter’s Christmas. Arrived in plenty time for Christmas but as it was a surprise I waited till Christmas Eve to build it. Was dissapointed to find a couple of bearers for the roof were missing. Due to the timing I had to go buy wood out of my own pocket to complete the build.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ross, thank you for your feedback. We’re really sorry to hear that you encountered missing bearers when building the Wendy house, especially given the timing for Christmas. We understand how disappointing that must have been, and we appreciate your efforts to resolve the situation. Your comments are valuable to us as we strive to improve our services. If there’s anything we can do to help you further, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Very hard to put together took hours to put together only possible way was not following the instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Emily, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you found the assembly process difficult and that the instructions were not clear. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. If you have any suggestions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery was on time with accurate updates. The quality of the timber seems good but the cutting and fit are pretty disappointing. The door edge had to be planed to allow the doors to close. The windows are supposed to open but due to the poor fit this left large gaps meaning we had to screw them then seal in place. Even then it's not a great fit. It looks a good shed but am unsure on the longevity.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your review and for bringing these issues to our attention. We're glad to hear that the delivery and timber quality met your expectations, but we're sorry to learn about the problems you encountered with the cutting and fitting of the doors and windows. Your insights regarding the fit are invaluable, and we take them seriously as they help us to enhance our products. If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please feel free to reach out to us. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t come with the base, also some of the panes didn’t fit the frames- instruction were terrible - not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations, particularly regarding the base and the fitting of the panes. We appreciate your comments about the instructions as well, as we aim to continually improve our assembly guides. Your concerns will be addressed with our team to help enhance our products and instructions moving forward. If you need any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Not happy Will never buy anything again of them Delivery driver was rude And putting the Wendy house together was a nightmare we even had to saw some of the wood
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon Mrs Maran, we’re truly sorry to hear about your experience with the delivery and assembly of your Stork. It's disappointing to know that you faced difficulties, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we will address your concerns with the team to prevent future occurrences. If you have any further issues or need assistance, please reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Well I've got to be honest and I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the goods (garden shed) the timber thickness used was the bare minimum that you could get away with , one of the roof joists was split the full length, how this got past your quality control is beyond me ! and to top it all the glass for the window was missing . Having spent nearly £600 on this item I expected something a little bit better, had I seen this item with my own eyes before purchasing I wouldn't have bought it . Sorry this is a negative review but this is how I feel.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Leeson, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're genuinely sorry to hear that the quality of your garden shed did not meet your expectations. We understand how important it is to receive a product that is well-made and complete, and we regret that you encountered issues with the timber thickness, split joists, and missing glass. Your concerns will be forwarded to our quality control team as we continuously strive to enhance our offerings. If there's anything further we can do to assist you, please reach out to us. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Not great build quality - some of the panels are poorly made, with nails missing the batons and some batons not straight. One of the shiplap planks was put in upside down which spolis the appearance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Keith Holmes, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the build quality of your garden building. It’s important to us that our customers receive a high-quality product, and we regret that some panels did not meet our standards. Your feedback on the shiplap plank and the construction imperfections is valuable to us and will be addressed with our team. If there's anything further we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Being a retired carpenter. A few flaws I found with floors not being square,and boards overhanging the frames and a few of the frames twisted,plus nails not drivin home. Using unsuitable boards..should been much cheaper to suit the quality. Also window openings out of square !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, John. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with the build quality of your purchase. It's disappointing to learn that the floors and frames were not square, and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We strive to maintain high standards, and your comments will certainly help us improve our processes. If you have further concerns or need assistance or replacement parts, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Gazebo arrived on time as planned. The gazebo has not been built yet so not able to comment on the finish. Unfortunately there is one part missing, one damaged and the decorative side rails are not the quantity expected. This was brought to the attention of the company more than a week ago and I have only had an email to say the parts department have been informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear that your gazebo arrived on time, but we sincerely apologize for the missing parts and damage you've encountered. It’s disappointing to know you’re facing delays in resolving this, and we appreciate your patience. We are committed to addressing these issues as quickly as possible. Your feedback helps us improve our service, so please know we are here to assist you further. Best regards, customerservices@shiregb.co.uk
Posted 5 months ago
Roof wasn't a tight fight and I had a master Carpenter assemble it item. Wood filler then I had to paint to blend in.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry to receive this review Checking our records we can not see that we were contacted to assess the product and provide replacement parts if necessary. Please confirm the order was for a Tall wall log store PT ? Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Shire Garden Buildings is rated 4.2 based on 274 reviews