“They got my email address wrong so did not receive any welcome Email
The email
Was corrects but still did not receive anything
After calling a couple of times I received it
And it was not in my junk mail”
“This is not a repair. I just applied for Your Repair Boiler and Home Cover and have received an email saying it’s a Landlord policy instead of the Homeowner Policy I requested.
I printed the Homeowner policy details which is Reference number HO918 starting on 11 June 2022 at a cost of £28 per month
However I have now received an email with Landlord Ref No. L60918 stating £32 per month. Can your rectify this please. I am a Homeowner not a Landlord.”
“Engineer in and out of property too quickly to carry out a proper service of boiler. Have cancelled service and now being told I have a contract which I never received or signed. Would not recommend this company.”
“Unfortunately the fact that the offered boiler service (part of the deal) is only made explicit after the process of applying. This is inappropriate as has led to fear that any claim for boiler care before then could be rejected.”
“Not coming out quick enough to repair a boiler no hot water no heating I’d class as emergency especially at this time of year not good enough to have to wait till next day”
“Reported a fault with boiler two weeks ago and flagged that we have a newborn baby in the house who is affected by the heating issues. The engineer came a few days later rather than the usual 24-48h that we had in the past with other providers. We are still waiting, two weeks later, for the engineer to return with the part needed to repair the problem. It is a widely available part. Getting through to Yourrepair on the phone is proving difficult too, the waiting times are long and there is no default follow up on the repair. We are left to chase both the company and the engineer.”
Hi Shaun,
I'm sorry that you're unhappy with your plan. We try to be as transparent as we can with all our customers about what is included and excluded in your plan with us. Unfortunately, Trace and Access is something that is not included. Please see your Service and Support agreement for more information or contact our customer service team on 0330 223 4422 and select option 3.
Kind regards
Caroline
“I signup a contract in December for my property for Home plan 4. I get my boiler services every year and never have a fault like this before. I got some water leakage in Boiler, I contacted the yourepeir which initially accepted by yourrepair then declines as Beyond Economic Repair, I can see in the term and condition it is said if the Boiler is 15 years old it will be considered as BER, but in my case it is 10 years old can be fixed, but they rather refused to honor the break down cover. I believe everything is business where they see it is getting costly to them simply find some excuse to decline it.
Very dis appointed with the service.”
Dear Syed,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I have reviewed our records and can see that on attendance the engineer has provided the following diagnosis:
Defects Identified
1. Boiler leaking from flow pipe outlet from flow manifold
2. Carbon monoxide leaking from top of burner
3. Signs of Main heat exchanger leaking
4. Electrical Wall socket faulty
5. I found the side of the boiler has already sign sticker danger not to use
While we never wish to deliver bad news to our customers on this occasion due to the engineer's diagnosis your boiler has unfortunately been deemed beyond economical repair. As stated in our service agreement when a boiler is deemed beyond repair, we can cancel your agreement without any cancellation fee.
I am sorry that we were not able to assist any further on this occasion and if you require our services in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards
Cameron
“I phoned about a small repair and was rejected because I didn’t tell them sooner. Well I thought in my defence that it was only a time clock and I would tell the engineer on my yearly service call. However even though I am covered and was covered when the fault occurred I have been rejected. So now I have to live with a faulty time clock even though I’ve paid for my cover. Not impressed.”
Hi Barbara
Thank you for contacting us. I am sorry to read that you have encountered issues when logging a repair. We have tried to contact you this afternoon to discuss this further please can you call us on 0330 223 4422.
Kind regards
Cameron
Hi,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We’re really sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with the service.
So that we can understand what’s happened, can you get in touch with us at aftercare@yourrepair.co.uk
Thanks,
Cameron
“Started of on the wrong foot as email with contract was sent to the wrong address. Even though I corrected Michaela on my email address. Even when I called back to sort things out a Michaela couldn't get my postcode right. Everything seems to be sorted now so hopefully onwards and upwards.”
Hi,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We’re really sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with the service.
So that we can understand what’s happened, can you get in touch with us at aftercare@yourrepair.co.uk
Thanks,
Cameron
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. I’m sorry to hear your feedback.
We’ve got a dedicated team to help you with that. I’ve passed on your details to them to contact you to discuss further.
Thanks,
Cameron
“Can only have one bank account for multiple properties. This is not convenient for this customer as each house we own has a separate bank account. This makes tracking money difficult.”
Good Afternoon Steve,
You can have separate accounts adding for other plans if you wish.
I will request a callback from one of our operatives to advise.
Kind Regards
Cillian