Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

americantall.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,333 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend americantall.com
Read americantall.com Reviews
americantall.com 5 star review on 1st April 2025
Taneil
americantall.com 5 star review on 1st April 2025
Taneil
americantall.com 5 star review on 22nd March 2025
Brandon
americantall.com 5 star review on 17th March 2025
Gema
americantall.com 5 star review on 17th March 2025
Gema
americantall.com 5 star review on 25th February 2025
Linda
americantall.com 5 star review on 21st January 2025
Jeremy
165
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They usually are made for tall people Not this time No wonder it was a final sale
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We're sorry for your experience. Our items have been fit-tested by our models as well as tall people in our community. The item may fit slightly different depending on each person's measurements. We thank you for your feedback, and will forward it to our team. Please feel free to contact our customer experience team if you ever have questions.
Posted 1 day ago
Very disappointed. Shirt came all wrinkled and I can't get the wrinkles out. Cloth doesn't seem to be of low grade material.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're very sorry that you've had difficulty with our items. If there is any specific issue you are facing, we recommend contacting our customer experience team so they can assist you. You may do this through our website: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=
Posted 1 week ago
DON'T BECOME AMERICAN SHORT/LITTLE AND TRY TO SCOOT AWAY FROM THE SURPRIZED TARIFFS IMPOSED BY US CUSTOMS BECAUSE OF ORDERS BEING SHIPPED ACROSS THE BORDER. MAN UP!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sorry for your experience. This was a one-time situation that was out of our control due to new border regulations put in place by the US government. We stay committed to our promise of not charging duties on our orders. We have been working with UPS closely to have the billing sorted. We've looked into this and can see that our team has been in contact with you, and have had the charges rebilled to our account. Please let our team know if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately the experience with this last purchase has been very bad. The item itself is great and my son loves the joggers. But after it was delivered (late), he received a bill for 67 dollars more (on top of the original cost of the item +shipping which had come to 68 dollars)- The bill listed twenty dollars for "duty" on the item since it was shipped from Canada to the US, an "entry prep fee" of 30 dollars and 14 more dollars for a "disbursement fee." So, while I have often purchased from American Tall in the past for my 6'7" son, I will not be able to afford it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sincerely sorry for your experience. In the first week of February, the U.S. government introduced new tariffs resulting in extreme duties and brokerage fees. We have been working with UPS to get the billing sorted, however, they should not be sending you the invoice. We can see that you've been working with our team, and they have had the charges rebilled to our account. Please let our team know if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 week ago
After 1 laundering on cold the fabric pilled. One pant length is 2 inches long than the other on arrival. Free shipping… cost me $86.00. I did not approve charges. Received a bill from UPS that I had to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're very sorry to hear that. Someone from our customer experience team has reached out by email to look into this for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Asked to pay UPS fees, even though the website says no import fees for certain parts of the States. Hard to get a hold of anyone to talk to at American tall
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sincerely sorry for your experience. In the first week of February, the U.S. government introduced new tariffs resulting in extreme duties and brokerage fees. We have been working with UPS to get the billing sorted, however, they should not be sending you the invoice. Someone from our team has reached out to you through email to assist. Please let them know if you have any questions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The clothes I ordered were great! However, I got hit with a hefty surprise bill from the UPS more than a month after my order was delivered. The bill including tariffs/brokerage was almost as much as the cost of my order, despite the American Tall website clearly stating there would be no additional fees for shipping. Disappointed. Won’t be ordering from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sincerely sorry for your experience. In the first week of February, the U.S. government introduced new tariffs resulting in extreme duties and brokerage fees. We have been working with UPS to get the billing sorted, however, they should not be sending you the invoice. We can see that you've been working with our team, and they have had the charges rebilled to our account. Please let our team know if you have any further questions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Your claim of Free Delivery is a joke. You charged my credit card for $72 upon purchase and then the package came COD at a price of $82.72. What is this the 1970s? Who even knew there still was COD? Essentially, I paid more than double for the merchandise. You have NO customer service. There is NO phone number to be found anywhere on your site. Essentially, there is NO one to talk with to resolve this situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're sincerely sorry for your experience. In the first week of February, the U.S. government introduced new tariffs, which were unexpectedly applied to shipments already in transit. We have been working with UPS to get the billing sorted, however, they shouldn't have sent you the invoice. If you can please contact our team, they will work with UPS to have the charges billed to our account. You can get into contact with our team here: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/
Posted 2 weeks ago
didnt witch right
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're very sorry that you've had difficulty with our items. If there is any specific issue you are facing, we recommend contacting our customer experience team so they can assist you. You may do this through our website: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=
Posted 1 month ago
I left some pants in my cart the first time I tried to return them, not wanting them because I was returning the same thing. Then I got this Email saying that I forgot something in my cart. The same dame pants I returned and not they want me to pay $9.00 to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We can see that our customer experience team has been in contact with you regarding this issue. As explained in the ticket, the same size was entered for exchange and this is why you had received the same item. We don't offer exchanges for different products or colors, and you can find all our return/exchange policies in our Help Center: https://americantall.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/19128666513307-What-Are-Your-Return-And-Exchange-Policies Please reach out to our team if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered two pair of pants on Feb 2 with expedited delivery as i needed them for a trip. I luve in upstate NY and they ship from Ontario. The next day, I was happy to get a UPS notification that my package would arrive on Wed the 4th. When I didn't, I checked back only to find it was hung up at the border. This went on for a week. No phone number to call. An AI chat bot or wait for a return email. Originally they said they would contact UPS. Fast fwd to next UPS notice and my package would arrive on the 13th but I would owe $82 in duties. I notified American Tall and was told they would take care of it. On the 13th my package arrived and UPS wanted $82. When I explained it was a mistake they returned the package to sender. A few days later I received a notification from American Tall stating my order had been delivered. Still have no pants and no answers. My advice, if you are buying in the US realize they are shipping from Canada and given the geopolitical climate, it seems like a gamble...... Good quality clothes but zero for customer service......
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're very sorry for your experience. Unfortunately, due to new tariffs imposed by the U.S. government, many shipments, including yours, were stuck at the border and charged duties. Our team worked around the clock to ensure that these issues were resolved efficiently and we apologize for any delays. We can see that you've been working with our customer experience team, and your package has been delivered. Please be assured that this was a one-time situation, and won't occur on future purchases. If you have any further questions, please let our team know!
Posted 1 month ago
Beware this company does not do 2 exchanges so either pay $9 to return or take a gift card. The exchange and return process is painful…way too many days to get to the order, exchange it and receive the exchange.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're so sorry to hear that! Thank you for your feedback, it will be forwarded to our team. Please contact our customer experience team if you have any questions.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought these pants, thinking that they were warmer sweats, but they are not. they are a thin material, more akin with ''chick clothing''. AmericanTall other products have ben good in the past and i would buy from them again, however this particular item is not good. I need to initiate a refund, but i have been too lazy, as of late.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry that you aren't completely happy with the fabric. Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass it along to our design team. Feel free to contact our customer experience team if you have any questions!
Posted 1 month ago
Return policy is just terrible. Not in sync with industry standards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're very sorry that you're disappointed in our return policy. Thank you for the feedback, it will be forwarded to our team. If you'd ever like to learn more about our policies we recommend checking out our Help Center: https://americantall.zendesk.com/hc/en-us
Posted 2 months ago
Fabric is see-through mesh. Not a good look.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry that the fabric isn't what you expected. These are meant to be lightweight and breathable. We can see that you've been working with our Customer Experience Team, please let them know if you have any questions.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased two colors - gray and ochre - of the collared sweater. After wearing one just once, the arms and the body of the sweater failed to hold their shape and the fabric quickly developed pilling all over. Very disappointed and ended up returning both to receive a credit. I would like to see a significant increase in quality on a number of the American Tall items, understanding this would likely result in a price increase. Sweatshirts are great. Other items need improvement, please.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're so sorry to hear this! Thanks for your feedback, it will be forward to our team. Additionally, if you ever have issues with your items, we recommend reaching out to our customer experience team immediately. We would like to make sure you're provided with a quick and easy resolution.
Posted 2 months ago
This order was returned within 30 days due to the items being too small and iablity to find/connect with online help from American Tall. Will I see the credit?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We've looked into this for you and can see that your return has been processed. Please reach out to our customer experience team if you have any questions: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/
Posted 2 months ago
The sweaters unraveled at the neck after one washing. A total waste of money and an embarrassment considering it was a Christmas presrnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're very sorry to hear this. It looks like someone from our customer experience team is assisting you with this. Please let them know if you have questions!
Posted 2 months ago
Tried 2 different sizes, they run HUGE. Like elephant pants!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear this! We understand it can be difficult to find your size while online shopping, so we offer size recommendations from our Fit Experts! Please feel free to reach out to our customer experience team, they'd love to help!
Posted 2 months ago
Did not fit well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that! Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our customer experience team if you have any questions.
Posted 2 months ago
americantall.com is rated 4.6 based on 1,333 reviews