Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

americantall.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,326 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend americantall.com
Read americantall.com Reviews
americantall.com 5 star review on 1st April 2025
Taneil
americantall.com 5 star review on 1st April 2025
Taneil
americantall.com 5 star review on 22nd March 2025
Brandon
americantall.com 5 star review on 17th March 2025
Gema
americantall.com 5 star review on 17th March 2025
Gema
americantall.com 5 star review on 25th February 2025
Linda
americantall.com 5 star review on 21st January 2025
Jeremy
165
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So far we are 0 for 2. I bought my 6’7 husband gym pants and they had a hole in it upon arrival. And then I bought a cute athleisure set for myself and the shirt also has a hole in it. All of the clothes fit well, but are clearly made cheaply
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We're very sorry that you've had difficulty with our items. If there is any specific issue you are facing, we recommend contacting our customer experience team immediately so they can assist you. You may do this through our website: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=
Posted 5 days ago
Two weeks after my order was delivered, I received an invoice from UPS for US Customs Duties, Brokerage Charges and other Government Charges. Those charges totalled more than the amount of my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sincerely sorry for your experience. In the first week of February, the U.S. government introduced new tariffs resulting in extreme duties and brokerage fees. We have been working with UPS to get the billing sorted, however, they should not be sending you the invoice. We can see that you've been working with our team, and they have had the charges rebilled to our account. Please let our team know if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 week ago
American Tall provides decent products with excellent delivery time. One frustration is the shop's reliance on AI for sizing and for customer support. AI-generated sizing has proven inaccurate depending on the garment: Too few metrics are used in the algorithm, which makes sizing inconsistent and a crap-shoot until a custumer reads comprehensive reviews from a previous customer. For customer-support and questions: the chat bot cannot handle questions that do not have an obvious answer in the already-published web pages. Individual feedback can be provided via email, yet this requires patience, and time. Feedback on email can be expected The likert-scale metric for "How is the fit" shamefully general: Too tight or too loose do not capture inconsistent tailoring of a garment. Likewise, the likert-scale metric for "How is the length" fails in the same regard, where inconsistent tailoring throughout the garment cannot be captured in the forced-choice review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your detailed feedback — we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. While we do use AI in some areas like sizing suggestions and initial support responses, we strive to balance that with human assessment. Every review, including yours, is read by our team and helps us improve. Our AI Assistant is helpful for commonly asked questions, however, is ready to pass you off to a live agent (within working hours) or create an email ticket if prompted. Regarding sizing, the tool offers suggestions based on our size chart and past customer data. Every item may fit differently as each person's body and measurements will differ, and while it works well for many, we understand it may not always get it right. If you'd ever like a second opinion, you're welcome to contact our Fit Experts for a size recommendation! Your feedback is valuable to us so we can continue to improve. You can use this link so that the information is passed directly to the concerned team: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=6153497937b9c167b27734ff Thanks again for your insight!
Posted 1 week ago
Material felt cheap. Returned. AND I get a bill from UPS telling me I owe them over $200 for some sort of shipping now????? What the heck it this about. And they have an itemized list of things they say I purchased which I did NOT. What is going on with this company????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sincerely sorry for your experience. In the first week of February, the U.S. government introduced new tariffs resulting in extreme duties and brokerage fees. We have been working with UPS to get the billing sorted, however, they should not be sending you the invoice. We can see that you've been working with our team, and they have had the charges rebilled to our account. Please let our team know if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 week ago
I was really disappointed in the quality of the fabric
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sorry that the material isn't what you were expecting. Thank you for your feedback. Please contact us if you would like suggestions for other styles you may prefer.
Posted 1 week ago
Overall love the clothes but just ordered a shirt that only a shirt person could wear so a little disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're very sorry that you've had difficulty with our items. If there is any specific issue you are facing, we recommend contacting our customer experience team so they can assist you. You may do this through our website: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=
Posted 1 week ago
The black crinkle wide legged pants completely shrunk in the first wash when following the label instructions. They are laughable to be honest. I might be able to salvage the inner shorts liner. The length did not shrink but the fabric width-wise shrunk. They are almost a legging. Soooo disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're very sorry to hear this! We recommend ironing on low heat or to steam the pants to help bring the garment back to its original shape. Please contact our customer experience team if you have any further issues.
Posted 1 month ago
Cut a fit were good but the material is very thin and you can see the pockets through the pants... tacky...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry that you aren't completely happy with the fabric. Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass it along to our design team. Feel free to contact our customer experience team if you have any questions!
Posted 1 month ago
Was so excited about my first order. Disappointed, leggings are very see through despite being a great length and height, had to return them because I could never wear them out of the house. So much for a simple pair of black leggings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry that you aren't completely happy with the fabric. Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass it along to our design team. Feel free to contact our customer experience team if you have any questions!
Posted 1 month ago
Have been pleased with most purchases. However, the sizing seems to be inconsistent so have had to make several exchanges. After receiving a recent size exchange, the button hole on the jeans is too small for the button and the exchanges can’t be returned without paying for return shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that! Thank you for your feedback, we'll share it with our design team. Additionally, if you ever have issues with your items, we recommend reaching out to our customer experience team immediately. We would like to make sure you're provided with a quick and easy resolution.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered two pair of thes with a 36 waist, the black and the intense rust. The rust pair fit great. I had to send my first pair of the black back as the sizing was way too small. I received a replacement pair, again 36 waist, which fits but is still tight. I don't understand why two colors of the same pair fit so radically differently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that! Thank you for your feedback, we'll share it with our design team. Additionally, if you ever have issues with your items, we recommend reaching out to our customer experience team immediately. We would like to make sure you're provided with a quick and easy resolution.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor quality and these clothes aren’t really made for tall people. Will give another chance but only because it costed money to return and not exchange
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry that you've had difficulty with our clothing! If you have any questions regarding our policies or products and sizing, please contact our customer experience team!
Posted 2 months ago
These fleece pants shed so much fleece I had to rewatch the entire load two times and am on the fourth time washing the pants inside out and still shedding. Expected more for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're very sorry that you've had difficulty with our items. If there is any specific issue you are facing, we recommend contacting our customer experience team so they can assist you. You may do this through our website: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=
Posted 2 months ago
So, These pants were accidently ordered in the wrong size, but were non returnable, Just wanted exchange for a different size, but that was still a no go. But after wearing for 3-4 days the pockect zipper fabric came undone. Am in the process of trying to get this taken care of. This was for the green pair. So far the blue pair has not developed any issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're very sorry you're disappointed! It looks like our customer experience team has reached out and provided a resolution. Feel free to contact us if you ever have questions!
Posted 2 months ago
No give or stretch and fit much smaller than other shorts purchased from a.t.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that! Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our customer experience team if you have any questions.
Posted 2 months ago
Pants are just ok would have preferred straight leg
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. Please reach out to our team is you have any questions.
Posted 3 months ago
Usually good quality items, but not always.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're very sorry that you've had difficulty with our items. If there is any specific issue you are facing, we recommend contacting our customer experience team so they can assist you. You may do this through our website: https://americantall.ada.support/chat/?greeting=
Posted 3 months ago
Bad fit on thigh, material feels paper thin, and this is my third pair. The first two pairs were fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We're sorry that you aren't completely happy with the fit and fabric. Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass it along to our design team. Feel free to contact our customer experience team if you have any questions!
Posted 4 months ago
My most recent purchase was less than average. The body and sleeves fit well but he neck is way too large. the material is not a good as other of your products.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're sorry that you aren't completely happy with the fit and fabric. Thank you for your feedback, we'll pass it along to our design team. Feel free to contact our customer experience team if you have any questions!
Posted 5 months ago
Super soft, but don’t order in white!! Extremely see through, had to send back :(
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're sorry your disappointed. We've passed your feedback off to our design team. Please reach out to our customer experience team if you ever have questions.
Posted 5 months ago
americantall.com is rated 4.6 based on 1,326 reviews