Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

YourRepair Reviews

4.5 Rating 6,425 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend YourRepair
Read YourRepair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 223 4422

Email:

customerservice@yourrepairhomeplan.co.uk

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Garbage company, they took my money from my bank and tell me that they rejected my insurance, and the money will not be refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Feng I'm sorry to learn you're unhappy with the response to your recent fault. I have taken a look into this and can see that the fault was reported within the first 14 days of you joining us. Unfortunately, pre -existing faults within your first 14 day cooling off period aren’t included in your agreement with us. Whilst I appreciate this wasn’t the outcome you’d hoped for, we always try and be as transparent as we can with our customers about what our plans do and don’t include. I can also see that our advisor confirmed, that we have never taken or received a payment from you. We don't take your first direct debit payment until the 15th day of your plan start date. After your initial 14 day cooling off period. We do appreciate your comments and I apologise that we were unable to offer a repair on this occasion. Kind Regards Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Message from YourRepair on 1/10/19 to say that an engineer was being despatched to service our boiler. This is now 28/11/2019 and the boiler service has not been carried out. A series of unanswered telephone and text messages; one visit from an engineer who could carry out the service because the boiler was on (no request for it to be otherwise) time of work waiting for engineers who didn't appear and a receptionist who didn't like receiving a complaint about the service (not) provided. What can you say? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you have been unhappy with the service you have received, I can assure you this is not the usual standard we expect our customers to experience. After having a look into your account, I can see that we have offered you a solution in regards to this complaint. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please give us a call on 0330 223 4422. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
When you renewed my YourCare30 Landlord policy in January, you said I'd get the same benefits. This was not true - I have just discovered that the annual boiler service has been removed for Landlord policies, and it's CP12s only now. I won't be renewing!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Anthony, I'm sorry to learn that you are not happy with your plan inclusions. I have requested for a complaints handler to contact you by the end of today with hopes to get this resolved for you. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
engineer had very little idea of what they where doing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Andrew Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our engineers are all fully qualified, gas safe registered and vetted by us. We examine engineers customer feedback and use it as part of our vetting process. I can see that your engineer is publically rated 9.96 out of 10 based on over 90 jobs online. That being said we would like to investigate any concerns you have. A customer advocate will give you a call and get any issues ironed out. Kind Regards Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Avoid by any anymeans. Absolute shocking service, had my plan for several months in my rented property. When the time came for landlord gas safety, the company which they send capped the boiler, claiming the boiler needs repair. Took them 2 days to inform, your repair refused to do the repair and advised me to find an independent supplier, despite that i had my boiler covered. Then the company who capped my boiler took them 5 days to give me a quote for repair and 2 weeks to do the repair. Meantime my tenants were left without hot water and heating and the temperatures were below 0. Seems yourrepair are only good of taking your money and sign you up but when they come to deliver, their service is absolute shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Luben, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our service. I can see that this complaint has already been logged in our system and I can confirm that a complaints handler is investigating this for you and will be in contact with you by the end of today. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! New leak started with boiler with automated email to say engineer booked when reported within a day but engineer failed to call me so chased him then no feedback after his visit. After several lengthy phone calls, it was clear YouRepair DID NOT WANT TO DO THE REPAIR the boiler so hid under their terms and conditions even though the engineer's report did not mention corrosion on a boiler
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. It's always our intention to assist our customers through the claims process and provide full explanations of any outcomes. I'm sorry that you feel we have not met your expectations on this occasion however I can assure you that the reasoning for your claim being overturned is in-line with our terms and conditions. I can see that your concerns have already been escalated and handled by our complaints team however if you still require any further assistance or explanation in regards to why corrosion was the cause of the fault and reason for your claim being overturned then please feel free to get back in touch with our customer service team. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Before they will attend they ask the following, which expects you to be heating engineer! I received no call to talk through the below, only to ensure you agree to the T&C, you are expected as the the home owner to make these checks yourself! Before we continue… We need to make sure that you agree to the terms of our callout policy There are certain tasks that are detailed in your user guide as your responsibility. In accordance with our terms and conditions, If an engineer attends and carries out a user task such as, re-pressurising your boiler, replacing batteries in controls, bleeding your radiators, or any other task detailed in your user guide, you may be charged up to £90 to cover our costs. We strongly recommend that you check the fault is not caused by a user task, read your user guide and the terms and conditions of your policy to avoid any unexpected costs. I've moved from being a customer at British Gas and already wising I hadn't!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to learn that you are unhappy with our claims process. The statement you have detailed above is a call-out policy of ours which is required for claims to be processed. This is to ensure that you are making a claim for technical assistance and that this is not something that can be resolved without any technical training or Gas Safe qualifications. This is outlined in your boiler manual as something that the manufacturer would expect you to be able to complete. Should you have any further queries regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us on 0330 223 4422 and one of our customer service handlers will be happy to explain this further. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Would give it ‘excellent” for your customer relations team BUT THE ONLINE EXPERIENCE was a nightmare. It even had the wrong phone number to contact you ( one missing number so you got the message ‘you have dialled an incorrect number, please try again’) I got a message telling me I hadn’t completed the order but no way could I workout what I had done wrong. I began to think it was a scam and worried I had given bank details etc on the site!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Carol, Thank you for posting your review of your experience. I am sorry to hear that your online experience with us was not of our usual standard however I am pleased to see that our customer service team was able to assist you in taking out a plan with us. I can confirm that the contact number on our website is correct, however we have picked up on a technical issue with a missing digit on the footer of an auto-generated email and I wonder if this is where you have experienced this error. We have our technical team looking to get this rectified ASAP. Please accept our apologies and if you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us on 0330 223 4422. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Claim rejected! Having read the other reviews, I am not surprised. We had to PAY £60.00 for an engineer to come and look at our faulty boiler. The engineer came and 'found' a faulty part and provided a report. Your Repair said they wouldn't cover the part 'as the heat exchanger can only be effected by sludge, scale or corrosion, we have been unable to proceed with the repair'. I queried why they hand not identified the 'sludge, scale or corrosion' just over a month ago in September, when they carried out the annual service, and cleaned the boiler or advised me to clean the system as per their terms and conditions. Their response was that we 'confirm that "Cleaning the boiler at the time of servicing" refers to the boiler casing'. We had the part replaced independently and it wasn't broken at all. Our independent engineer provided a report saying the heat exchanger wasn't broken and there was no sludge, scale or corrosion in the system, he located the issue and fixed it. So we have paid monthly for cover and an additional £60.00 to have a problem misdiagnosed and addressed which has been very costly for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to learn you were unhappy with our service. Upon further investigation into your account, I can see that a complaints handler has been liaising with you in regards to this matter and from your last response, we were under the impression that the matter had been resolved. I can also see that the £60 you were charged was a fixed excess that you took out with your plan. If you would like to discuss anything further you can reach us on 0330 223 4422. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
terrible service, they reject every claim, give poor advise which is costly and incorrect
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our service. Upon further investigation into your account I can see that your recent claim was rejected due to your submitted fault being caused by the effects of the sludge found from a previous claim. As detailed in our terms and conditions, we will not cover replacement of parts that are faulty or damaged as a result of sludge or hard water scale. If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Nothing but errors and incompetance from the start, what is worse is that I am unable to cancel the plan as they lock you into the contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to learn you are unhappy with our service. Upon further investigation into your account, I can see that one of our complaints handlers has tried to contact you via the provided phone number on our system numerous times within the time frames that you have provided. I have now obtained your international number and have arranged for a complaints handler to get in contact with you via this number today to get this matter fully resolved. Bronte Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
I am very unhappy with this company as anytime I have any jobs they have some excuse. Very unsatisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the service you've received from us. If ever we're unable to assist with a claim, we will always explain why. From the recent claim you have logged with us, I can see that we did send an engineer out but we were unable to help further due to an incorrect installation involving the flue on the boiler. This was explained to you by the engineer and ourselves. If you wish to discuss this further with a member of the team, please contact us on 0330 223 4422. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Worst customer service I have come across in a long time. They are very helpful at sign up, however at the first problem they bailed out . Had two properties covered with them had to cancel both because of their attitude and the way they speak to you. Think I left school long time ago and don’t need to treated as a child.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr Hussain, I'm sorry to hear you're unhappy with the service you've received from us recently. We certainly don't intend to disappoint our customers. In your case, we feel we have gone to extensive measures to try to bring the matter to a resolution, which was unfortunately initially caused by the attending engineer. We're sorry to see you leave, but if you do wish to discuss the matter any further, a complaints handler is willing to speak with you. If you wish, please call us on 0330 223 4422. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
I have just cancelled my renewal fot the same reason. Cover waa for my elderly parents in their 80s. Bolier packed im no hot water or heating and although an engineer was allocated, as your reapir pay a flat rate for their work engineers are reluctant to take on jobs for them if they have enough work from elsewhere. Although the engineer allocated informed yiur repair he could not come out till Monday afternoon, the your repair representative told him thats fine, and just turn up whem he can...regardless of yhe fact i had informed them the of the situation leaving an elderly couple in October with no hotwater or heating. Pay your engineering a fair rate for working weekends and jibs woukd get done in the timescake you advertise.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I apologise that you're unhappy with the service you have received on your recent claim and i'm sorry that you've decided to leave us. I have investigated your claim and can see that the claim was logged early on a Saturday morning and we had an engineer assigned to the job within two hours of receiving the claim. We always endeavour to arrange for an engineer to attend as soon as possible, however this is dependant on the availability of those engineers at the time. This is not influenced by the rates of our engineers in any way and it is the engineers themselves that set their hourly rates. Our average response time for urgent repairs is 24 hours. I'm sorry that you have chosen to leave us, but if you wish to discuss the claim in more detail, please call us on 0330 223 4422. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
the quality of gas engineer left a lot to be desired one didn't realise we were in the middle of a build ? Another set the heating for 24hrs when i was away and my wife did't know how to reset it ? Sadly locked in for another year, plus they only service at certain times of the year to suit them not the customer ?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the recent engineer visit. Our engineers wouldn't necessarily know you're in the middle of a build unless this is something you advise us of prior to us arranging for someone to attend. Our servicing is scheduled to ensure that we have maximum availability throughout the peak winter months to support our customers with repairs. I apologise if you're unhappy with the scheduled date you were provided. We can look at changing this for you if you wish. You can contact our team on 0330 223 4422. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Would advise anyone who is thinking about switching to NOT go with Your Repair. I never take to the internet to leave bad reviews, but this has honestly been the most dismal experience we’ve ever had and if I can spare someone else the hassle then I’m happy. Our boiler’s been making odd noises, hot water going on and off, and leaking for some time. We had to constantly adjust the pressure. Assuming something was wrong, we rang Your Repair for someone to come and take a look. We were told that if it was a simple issue such as adjusting the pressure, then we would be charged £90, but we still asked them to come and take a look as we were worried it was something more than this. We’re not engineers, that’s why we have a cover plan!! The engineer came, adjusted the pressure and left, and we’ve now been charged £90. How were we supposed to know that this was all he’d do, and surely having to do it constantly is an issue in itself? If you feel something is wrong with your health, you go to a GP. If you’re told there’s nothing to worry about then they don’t charge you. They are the experts, you don’t try and diagnose yourself! Having complained to their customer service (the man we spoke to was very polite and professional) we were dismayed to discover that we were locked into this contract till April and would have to pay to leave. We put in a complaint, and were promised someone would call (we specifically asked to speak to someone) yesterday or today. This morning we receive an email(!) essentially saying that it was our fault for not knowing how a boiler works, that the charge stands and they would not deal with the matter anymore. In my job, leaving a customer this unhappy (my mother was in tears after getting off the phone yesterday) would be completely unacceptable and it speaks volumes about Your Repair that they are satisfied with this. We’re not stuck with boiler cover until April and completely afraid of ever calling them out again lest we will be charged even more money on top of what we’re already paying. I would strongly recommend that anyone who is not confident with fiddling about with their boilers themselves to NOT use this company. Go with British Gas (why did we ever leave??). I dread to think how they treat their elderly customers who may be even more reluctant to self-diagnose their boilers than we are.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
So far I have been in touch with Your Repair three times and each time my claim has been rejected for one reason or another. This does not feel like what I signed up for - you "talk the talk" about the cover you provide in order to get people to sign up and make the joining process very easy, but I have not so far seen evidence of service when it comes to actually dealing with repairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the service you feel you've received so far. In the interest of finding a resolution, I have taken a look into your account to understand further. I can see that on each of the occasions you have logged a claim, it has been for something that isn't coverable by your plan, which we have explained to you on each instance. On one of these occasions we have sent an engineer out to your property. We feel we make it very clear in our terms and conditions what is and isn't included within your policy in the interest of ensuring that we can help when you need us. If you ever wish to discuss an issue with our Claims team prior to logging a claim, we're always happy to talk through what we're able to assist with. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear you're not happy with the service you've received from us so far. If there's something we're not able to cover, we will always explain why and there will always be a valid reason for not being able to cover it. I'm unable to locate your account from the details provided, but should you wish to discuss any of your claims with our advisors, please do give us a call on 0330 223 4422 and we'll be happy to explain. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
To not advise your customers you are entering a no get out contract when going with your company is disgraceful, my husband has lost his job and we can no longer afford this cover and to be told we have to pay over £300 to get out of this contract is sheer robbery, when reading the consumer act it states that you should for a "service" charge a proportionate amount and for you to do this is completely unacceptable and gross misconduct when you should have a duty of care to the well being of your customers, i am completely shocked by the companies attitude to a persons debt , a person with mental health issues who struggles with day to day life, this has left me feeling at a complete loss, my financial commitments out way what i can pay and now being told this is the last straw to push me to the edge. no help from your company at all .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mychiela, I understand that we have made contact with you from your review on another platform and believe the matter now to be resolved. I apologise for the inconvenience and upset caused. Thanks, Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
I bought this policy for my mum(88), when she had a leak from a radiator joint and an engineer came out and reported back as the 15mm radiator pipe looks in poor condition and looks to have corroded, so I was informed that this wasn’t covered. A couple of weeks later the boiler was due its service and an engineer turned up and I was told that as it’s an old system, they only do a visual inspection. I have since tried to cancel my policy and had to pay the last months remaining before I could cancel for a policy that wouldn’t cover my heating system.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi James, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the outcome of the claim. We always aim to provide a resolution where there's a fault that we can cover. In this instance the radiator had corroded, which we are unable to cover as a key exclusion of the policy. In regard to the boiler service, the content of the service is not dictated by the age or condition of the boiler. We perform the same checks regardless of your boiler. Most of the manufacturers requirements can be satisfied by a visual check, which is what we complete during our services. The breakdown of the service is detailed on our website. I hope this helps to clarify things for you and sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
I think it is disingenuous to ask for feedback when all I have done is to sign up for the service. I am not going to comment on how easy it is to sign up....If you can't get that bit right then I would hardly have signed up would I? Ultimately the only thing that really matters is how you respond when I have a problem. Until I have experience of using your service I don't see the point in being asked to give you a review
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Philip, We're sorry that you feel it's disingenuous - that's certainly not our intention. We ask for feedback at all key stages of your time with us so that we can gather constructive feedback in order to continually improve our service. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
YourRepair is rated 4.5 based on 6,425 reviews