Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Hoseasons Reviews

2.0 Rating 806 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Hoseasons
2.0
Based on 806 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Hoseasons Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 847 1356

Location:

Hoseasons Holidays Limited Lowestoft
Suffolk
NR32 2LW

Write Your review

Hoseasons 1 star review on 17th January 2025
Karen P
Hoseasons 1 star review on 17th January 2025
Karen P
Hoseasons 1 star review on 17th January 2025
Karen P
Hoseasons 1 star review on 17th January 2025
Karen P
Hoseasons 1 star review on 15th August 2024
Bid Todd
Hoseasons 1 star review on 15th August 2024
Bid Todd
Hoseasons 1 star review on 2nd July 2024
Mr Mrs Tregidgo
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Due to covid we wanted to do some staycations decided to go with HOSEASONS WHAT A TOTAL JOKE OF A COMPANY. Customer services are non existent wanted to cancel 1 holiday, of 3, after several phone calls emails Im still waiting for some sort of response. QUICK ENOUGH TO TAKE YOUR MONEY. NEVER AGAIN I can wait until I can fly again. PLEASE GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If I could give zero I would. HORRENDOUS customer service. Booked and had to cancel. They then told us that we would lose more than original £100 deposit ( we cancelled 2 weeks after booking after calling every day for a week!) it was nearly £400! It is not in their cancellation policy but in the deposit section! Underhand and feel like I have been violated. Ignorant man on the phone who found it all quite amusing. AVOID this company. Happy to steal your savings and by reading reviews we are not alone. Let’s hope others realise and not book! Useless trying to call them. They obviously do not know how to answer a phone or reply to an email. Just awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Trying to get hold of them via phone and it's almost impossible. I originally had a hot tub cottage booked for the holidays (I booked this last Sep) anyway in Feb they phoned me and said that the holiday place had "accidentally" double booked it. This was an £1100 holiday which when I went on the site had changed to nearly £2000 for the same week (obviously they decided to get more for the week I'd already booked) so I re-booked from slim pickings a caravan in Sussex but I've been looking at the Google and trip advisor reviews and it's just awful and nothing like the booking I originally had. Can you get through to them to cancel? Nope, I don't care if they keep the deposit I just don't want to be charged more for a holiday I don't want to go on.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hoseasons,are renting out Lodges,for Countrywide Park Homes.These,are ex Dream Lodge sites.Which,are Dangerous and Unsafe.2, Women were RAPED on, Hornbeam Country Park,and Alder Country Park,is next door to a Sewage Treatment Plant.Numerous, Holiday Makers,have suffered 3rd degree burns and Ecoli and Food poisoning from restaurant.They,also had a Convicted Peadophile working on Site.No, Insurance and numerous and dangerous liability,s . Avoid at all Costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been contacting Hoseasons since the middle of January. No response via email, a terrible unhelpful response via messenger, I did start to get a reply via Twitter but I am now being ignored and it has been more than a week. Very poor service especially when I have been a yearly customer for over 10 years. I feel like they are not replying on purpose so I am backed into a corner and lose my money, as they have been given my circumstances and just refusing to reply it seems! Very poor service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I can't find the right words to describe how rubbish customer service they have, I can't feel safe to stay in any of their premises after what they did to m//e in front of my four kids , rang twice , once the agent shut the line in my face , the second i was recording the call and the agent was aware , then she swore at me while kids listening (fk as hole ) '...the recording call link will be added soon ...all this because i was requesting confirmation if the holiday i booked on 09.04.2021 will take place or not
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely shocking. Have contacted watchdog after no reply from CEO email or on social media. Told to wait 3 months for a refund 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booked a week in April 2021 last year & paid £300 deposit, for cottage in Devon, no communication whatsoever during covid lockdown, no emails received. I looked at their website & it expressed would be in touch as to whether bookings would be refunded due to cancellations & covid lovkdown so waited for contact. No contact. Received email yesterday 8th Feb saying we have lost deposit & have cancelled our holiday !!! I called twice & was told they did send email but could not forward on as had no means of doing so !! Was told email hoseasons.co.uk but this is incorrect. Have tried Resolver after calling again & customer agent abruptly & impolitely answered " yes what is it" & then cut me off! Oh my goodness, absolutely disgusting. I am so upset & completely flattened by whole sorry saga !! Hoseasons / Awaze you should be ashamed!! Never ever again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been forced to cancel my holiday on the Norfolk Broads next July. Hoseasons acknowledged the cancellation but after 3 months 7 emails 4 telephone calls requesting a refund of monies paid no one has had the decency or curtesy to reply. NEVER AGAIN Hoeseasons
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I tried to cancel a booking I has made during COVID for Easter. Due to their ridiculous cancellation policy, they refused to let me cancel even though I gave them two months notice. After I cancelled the booking, I reconsidered and tried to have the deposit transferred to a booking in the future, and they refused to undo my cancellation, so they've just pocketed £300 of my money - absolutely disgraceful way to treat customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would advise anyone NOT to bother with Hoseasons for holidays. They take your money then don't give you a receipt or any confirmation of your booking. I have rung them 3 times for confirmation that said they would send this but no email or letters.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
In October 2020, I booked a weekend break for early February 2021. Following the government announcement in January 2021 restricting travel, Hoseasons immediately emailed me offering a transfer or refund. I decided on a refund and they duly completed this within a week. I am truly impressed with the efficiency of their service (this has certainly not been my experience with other companies) and I will have no hesitation booking with Hoseasons again. Well done, keep up the great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not the best company to book via was told would receive military discount once booked I have booked now they are refusing to apply the military discount they are a nightmare to get hold off via the phone contact them via social media and or email they take days to respond do not recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have been on two holidays with hoseasons and booked a third small trip after first lock down. We did not know at that point there would be a second lock down. We are travelling with someone with special needs who has type 1 diabetes, therefore is a high risk. We are now possibly unable to travel because of covid 19 but because boris announcement falls after are deadline to cancel, we have been forced into canceling and loosing £100.00. Hoseasons should be more sensitive towards people travelling with special needs adults. They should also appreciate the risk we took in booking a holiday during these times and supporting there buissness. 100 pounds in exchange for regular, and future custom is bad buissness ethic. We won't be booking with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have booked 2x holidays with Hoseasons over the last 2 years. The first holiday we went on was very nice, as explained and price was good. The second holiday we booked with Hoseasons was cancelled unfortunately due to Covid-19, i requested a refund and it came through within a week. Would recommend them to anyone and would happily book through them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I tried endless times to cancel our holiday and get a refund . I waiting kn the phone for an hour and was cut off . I booked a week for October half term , covid restrictions and lockdown areas with my child who has ocd wasnt going to happen . I have 3 kids adhd asd spd anxieties the attitude of Hoseasons was it's too late to cancel that was after I replied to an enjoy your holiday email . Other emails refused to recognize my email address or booking details on there web page. The response was Scotland dies have travel restrictions but its bot legally binding . My childs upset meant nothing , the fact I scrape all year to pay for a week away meant nothing .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Disgusting attitude to the safety and welfare of customers. We had a short break booked through Hoseasons but a couple of days before we were due to go, my young son started displaying Covid symptoms. We immediately had a test but as the results did not arrive before our holiday was due to start, we adhered to Government guidelines and did the responsible thing and cancelled our holiday. Even though we provided proof of having to self-isolate, because the results we received the day after our holiday should have started were negative, Hoseasons are refusing to refund us. What sort of company has such little concern for it's customers and other holidaymakers, as well as a disregard and disrespect for the advice we are to follow? Hoseasons are absolutely disgraceful and should hang their heads in shame
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Disgusting attitude to the safety and welfare of customers. We had a short break booked through Hoseasons but a couple of days before we were due to go, my young son started displaying Covid symptoms. We immediately had a test but as the results did not arrive before our holiday was due to start, we adhered to Government guidelines and did the responsible thing and cancelled our holiday. Even though we provided proof of having to self-isolate, because the results we received the day after our holiday should have started were negative, Hoseasons are refusing to refund us. What sort of company has such little concern for it's customers and other holidaymakers, as well as a disregard and disrespect for the advice we are to follow? Hoseasons are absolutely disgraceful and should hang their heads in shame
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Due to COVID I was unable to arrive in England for my narrowboat holiday from the US. However it turns out that HOSEASONS had already canceled my holiday with Andersen Boats. From HOSEASONS to Andersen Boats; "This was cancelled down at loss of deposit £400 but didn't realise he'd paid you his balance. We will need his bank details to action his balance of hire refund." Not only that but my receipt states: "Non-refundable Security Deposit of £60" NOT £400! As it appears I would have arrived in the UK after a 14 hour flight, and 4600 miles with NO NARROWBOAT!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We stayed in an Orchard Lodge in Maldon Essex. We had a spotless lodge! It was warm, homely, comfortable, quiet and just perfect! We booked last year and paid under £300 for 3 nights. I can see prices have gone up so much since we booked, as we were going to book again. Hot tub was lovely and clean, comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend, but at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hoseasons is rated 2.0 based on 806 reviews