Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Buyagift Reviews

4.5 Rating 11,721 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Buyagift
Visit Website

Write Your review

Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First it says voucher valid for 20 months when I buy it, it says voucher valid for 10 months now I have received it, it's only valid until July 15th, not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, we are so sorry for the conflicting information. Can you please contact us on 0208 275 5220 so we can investigate further and correct the expiry date. We look forward to hearing from you!
Posted 4 years ago
Have had lots of items from Buyagift previously without problem, this week had hamper delivered for Christmas present & the oxus so badly damaged i will have to repack in alternative. Very disappointed. Tried to telephone & no adviser
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are so sorry your order arrived damaged and for the disappointment caused. Can you please contact us on customerservice@buyagift.co.uk so we can investigate further and send out a replacement. We look forward to hearing from you!
Posted 4 years ago
Good offer but the service was shocking. The waitress acted like she couldn't be asked to be at work at all, very very rude. Definitely ruined my night
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback about your recent experience, I am sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations. I've passed your feedback on to the provider to make them aware of your comments and allow them to make improvements where possible in future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review!
Posted 4 years ago
The gift card section is really disappointing and unintuitive. Why not allow gift cards to be used for all purchases? I'm left with a small credit voucher which is difficult to redeem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Amit, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having trouble using your gift voucher. You can indeed exchange to anything on our pre purchase site apart from tangible items/hampers. If you are looking at an experience and cannot find it on the exchange site - please contact us on 0208 275 5220 and we can manually exchange over for you. We look forward to hearing from you, Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
It was very difficult to work out how to gift it. Ended up just going to my email? No idea why it’s called but a gift when it’s not possible to have it emailed to someone else
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are sorry to see you had trouble with your e-voucher. The voucher is automatically sent to the purchasers email, however you can then forward this on to the recipient. We have passed your comments on to our IT team to look into and ensure future improvements are made. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to get back in touch. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
Firstly the gift arrived without the special Thankyou note in it which I put in my order when I contacted customer services they did re print another but I realised I made a spelling mistake and email straight back and was told they can not amend the order so disappointed with the order , considering they did not add the message in the first place which then spoilt the gift anyway and then they can’t change a spelling mistake unbelievable !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are so sorry to hear you have had a disappointing experience with us. Once a order has been processed we are unable to stop it being dispatched and sent out. However we can send out a replacement voucher free of charge, please contact a friendly agent on 0208 275 5220 and we can process this for you. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
Wasn't as good as I thought it would be, dinner was ok nothing special, chicken was very dry and not very tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback about your recent experience, I am sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations. I've passed your feedback on to the provider to make them aware of your comments and allow them to make improvements where possible in future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review! Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
You sent me an email offering 25% off sitewide, which I took to be an honest statement, however when I ordered, strangely and disappointingly, the offer of 25% off had been withdrawn. I was referred to terms and conditions! Sorry, but you cannot say 25% off at 9 am and remove it by 3 pm on the same day!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review and we are so sorry you are having trouble purchasing a voucher. Please can you contact a member of our team on 0208 275 5220 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
When we got the e voucher we couldn't open any of the links or more importantly the voucher. Had to call customer services 3 times and even they couldn't open it and wouldn't do this again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are so sorry to hear you had trouble opening your voucher. I can assure you this does not happen often, but can understand how frustrating it is when it does. Your comments have been passed on to our management team to review and ensure future improvements are made. We hope the above helps, please do not hesitate to get back in touch if you need anything else.
Posted 4 years ago
Purchasing voucher wasn’t a problem, but twice now I have had to get a refund because although advertised on website, the offer I had paid for was not available at the hotel. You need to ensure that your website and offers are up-to-date and available, especially during these times. I wanted to get away and do something and both times that was not possible. What a disappointment!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are so sorry to hear this. As our vouchers are valid for such a long time, there are occasionally things that happen over the course of its validity which are beyond our control that will mean a voucher can no longer be used at a specific location. We have however passed on your comments to our management team to ensure future improvements are made. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to get back in touch.
Posted 4 years ago
I requested the gift to go straight to the recipient. There were issues at payment and once it was sorted, the recipients address had disappeared and came direct to the purchaser. I spent Friday afternoon trying to get through on the phone but it kept going to voicemail saying you were closed for staff training.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Myra, Thanks for leaving a review. We are very sorry to hear you had trouble receiving your order. Please can you contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 years ago
I am still waiting for my order although you state it has been dispatched. Ordered on the 3rd August.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are sorry to hear your order has not arrived yet. If you chose to have your order sent by standard delivery and it can sometimes take up to 5 working days during busy periods. However, it definitely should have reached you by now. Please contact us on 0208 275 5220 and we can assist you further with a replacement.
Posted 4 years ago
The spa package we purchased is only available at limited hotels and of those they are not open yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are sorry to hear this. Due to covid 19 some suppliers have not been able to re open. We do understand the frustration this can cause, therefore are currently offering free of charge extensions online. You can also exchange your voucher free of charge up to the same value via www.buyagift.co.uk/myvoucher. We hope the above helps!
Posted 4 years ago
This gift was £20 cheaper with Alexander House Utopia Spa than what I paid with Buy a Gift so very disappointed . Can this be looked into and addressed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lincoln, Thanks for getting in touch. At Buyagift.com we pride ourselves in offering the best value for money and quality of service for our customers. We work as an agent for over 1,500 carefully selected activity providers across the UK. All prices are signed-off by our suppliers before the vouchers are released for sale, and although we are not a discount site, we do strive to reach the best deal possible for our customers. The experiences we sell are aimed as gifts for recipients or for personal use but our site is not aimed at providing experiences for a cheaper price. We are constantly checking prices to ensure that we always offer our customers amazing value. The rates we agree with our partners are fixed and do not fluctuate based on seasonality or popularity. What we offer is a 10 month flexible voucher allowing the recipient of the gift to book their experience within this time-frame. Our prices reflect the prices we are charged by our supplier and we must add our own costing's on top of this such as our marketing costs. Although there may be some rare occasions when an individual supplier is offering a lower rate on a specific date, all our vouchers have additional benefits, such as unlimited free of charge exchanges that would not be provided when booking directly through our supplier. I am very sorry that you feel the pricing of this experience is not quite right, so I have passed your feedback across to our marketing and buying teams who continuously review our customer feedback. I hope this helps.
Posted 4 years ago
I booked our spa day and the price was £20 cheaper with Alexander House Spa than what I paid with Buy a gift so very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for getting in touch. At Buyagift.com we pride ourselves in offering the best value for money and quality of service for our customers. We work as an agent for over 1,500 carefully selected activity providers across the UK. All prices are signed-off by our suppliers before the vouchers are released for sale, and although we are not a discount site, we do strive to reach the best deal possible for our customers. The experiences we sell are aimed as gifts for recipients or for personal use but our site is not aimed at providing experiences for a cheaper price. We are constantly checking prices to ensure that we always offer our customers amazing value. The rates we agree with our partners are fixed and do not fluctuate based on seasonality or popularity. What we offer is a 10 month flexible voucher allowing the recipient of the gift to book their experience within this time-frame. Our prices reflect the prices we are charged by our supplier and we must add our own costing's on top of this such as our marketing costs. Although there may be some rare occasions when an individual supplier is offering a lower rate on a specific date, all our vouchers have additional benefits, such as unlimited free of charge exchanges that would not be provided when booking directly through our supplier. I am very sorry that you feel the pricing of this experience is not quite right, so I have passed your feedback across to our marketing and buying teams who continuously review our customer feedback. I hope this helps.
Posted 4 years ago
It was all received in time, however I booked an afternoon tea at a special venue which was stated in the order I gave but once I received the order these actual venue I’d ordered it for wasn’t an option
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark, We are very sorry to hear your location is no longer available. Please can you contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 and we can ensure this is resolved over the phone. We hope the above helps and look forward to hearing from you!
Posted 4 years ago
Still awaiting reply to my email of 23 April regarding extension of validity period.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Alan, Sorry to hear you have not had a response. Please contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 and we can assist you over the phone. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 years ago
Nice colourful refreshingly responsive company what could possibly go wrong? Well out of all the similar sized companies I have dealt with pre Covid19 scare I have been offered a full refund, with this one there seems to be an offer there, but both myself & another family member find it is impossible to reach the company.This isn't the sole reason for my annoyance, they are the main company that are bombarding my email with sales material to push yet more unwanted deals my way.Groupon & buy a gift are embarrassingly pushy yet unavailable for my real needs, is this the shape of progress? I hope not, what a shame they don't use this extra effort to bring their house in order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Geff, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry to hear you are having such trouble getting hold of us. We are open Monday to Friday 9am - 5:30pm on 0208 275 5220, or you can email into cutomerservice@buyagift.co.uk and we respond within 24 hours usually. We hope the above helps and look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 years ago
Although I had place a number of others in the past, I was contacted to verify my payment with a proof of address. 1. I paid with my card (same name same address) so the need to verify payment should have been with the bank not me. 2. Secondly, even after I sent the proof they were unable to accept it and demanded additional info. 3. The team was no were close to show any interest or customer service towards the circumstance that they had created and they were more than happy to cancel the payment without offering any alternative options. I was really disappointed. I had to go somewhere else to buy that experience and up until now I am discouraged from buying anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with us. These measures are put in place to protect our customers cards from being fraudulently used, however I do completely understand the frustration caused. Your comments have been passed on to our management team to review and ensure future improvements are made. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to get back in touch!
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a 2 nights away with dinner voucher. The hotels were supposed to be deluxe, but almost all of them were 3 star with poor TripAdvisor reviews. To add to that many had supplements for weekend stays. It made it disappointing and hard work to fine anything. I think your website needs to be clearer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Neil, I'm sorry to hear you've had problems trying to book a date for your hotel stay. All the hotels that we work with do aim to accommodate as many Buyagift customer bookings as possible, but some hotels may be fully booked at certain times. The hotels do have a set number of room allocations for Buyagift vouchers and once this quota has been filled they may have to advise certain dates are fully booked. To minimise any disappointment this may cause, the hotels will always try to make extra rooms available where possible. In addition to this, Buyagift always aim to add information regarding limited availability to the product webpage and also to the My Voucher site. If you are unable to make a booking with any of the hotels of your choice on your preferred dates, you are always welcome to extend or exchange your voucher. Simply log into www.buyagift.com/myvoucher to either: · Extend the validity period of your voucher for a further time period (validity periods will be clearly shown for all hotels) OR · Exchange your voucher for a brand new experience - another hotel stay or something completely different.
Posted 5 years ago
Buyagift is rated 4.5 based on 11,721 reviews