Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Buyagift Reviews

4.5 Rating 11,721 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Buyagift
Visit Website

Write Your review

Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Buyagift 1 star review on 25th May 2024
Rick
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointed. Need to phone on Monday to complain, unfort. Specifically chose a hotel aftern.tea for 2 for 90yr.old aunt's birthday. Voucher is just a general one. Aunt cannot search for her choice as she has no computer and no children to help her.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Purchase was easy but using the voucher was another matter. I bought the voucher in response to a promotion using a hotel I’ve visited a few times before (without a voucher). I tried following buyagift’s prices to book the hotel and was shocked when it said I had to pay a further cost to redeem the voucher. I got in touch with customer services and asked why I was being charged so much extra to book a hotel with my voucher and they told me it was because the buyagift website wasn’t yet ready to take hotel bookings. I waited 3 months and tried again and I was told exactly the same thing. I asked if they could help me book without having to pay hundreds of pounds extra and they didn’t reply. Buyagift for hotels Is definitely not recommended. I have screen shot the emails but I’m unable to upload them here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We recently integrated a live booking system to our website, allowing customers access to more hotels and locations. Many of the new hotels included have additional fees to them, this is because the full value of the voucher does not cover the cost. As the booking system is a live system, prices and availability do fluctuate. If there is a specific hotel/ area you are interested in, please let us know with the date you would like, and will be able to have a look for you. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 3 years ago
I am a repeat buyer and love pretty much everything however my recent buy of a personalised Star. despite being asked for the name of the person this is for before purchasing however not accredit it on the paperwork itself :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that, we have passed your comments on to our team to investigate into and ensure future improvements are made. Please contact us on 0208 275 5220 if you would like to discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Buyagift team
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased the little gin box as a gift! It didn’t have the recommended accompaniments as advertised, only the dried orange slices! They had to find their own recommended accompaniments! Quite disappointing and not as advertised Not great for the price!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that, we have passed your comments on to our team to investigate into and ensure future improvements are made. Please contact us on 0208 275 5220 if you would like to discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Buyagift team
Posted 3 years ago
No problem with initial transaction for voucher. Problem came after when I wanted to redeem it. I bought a 2 night break for Thurnham Hall and when I tried to book there were no dates available. I went in the thurnham hall website and there was lots of availability. I took screenshots and sent to buyagift; no response yet but it’s been a week
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your voucher. Some hotels may be fully booked at certain times. The hotels do have a set number of room allocations for Buyagift vouchers and once this quota has been filled they may have to advise certain dates are fully booked on our site. If you would like to discuss this further, Please contact us on 0345 640 8000 and we can assist you over the phone. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Redletterdays Team
Posted 3 years ago
The process of buying the gift was made quite easy but purchased on 10/2/21 but had not received the gift pack as at 15/2/21 and still not here with the recipient of the gift having to receive a photocopy :-( Could do better having paid for first class delivery to make sure it got here!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived, please do contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
The purchase itself was easy, but Piglet Pantry have still yet to respond to my order very disappointed will not use again. You need to check your suppliers as they let you down.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you are having trouble booking, Please do contact us on 0208 275 5220 - where you will get through to a friendly agent and we can investigate into your experience further. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
Good website, however "personalised" (generic) rose seeds were rubbish. Might as well have left a dotted line for me to write a name on with a biro. Would've been a waste of money at a fiver, let alone £12 :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, we are sorry to see you are disappointed with your order. We have passed your comments on to the supplier and our management team to review and ensure future improvements are made. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to get back in touch. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
None of the venue in northeast
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your location choice. Please note most of our vouchers can be exchanged free of charge up to the same value. Please visit www.buyagift.co.uk/myvoucher to process this. We hope the above helps, Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
Found I could get it a lot cheaper buying directly from the company, it would have been £17 cheaper.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Melanie, we do strive to reach the best deal possible for our customers. The experiences we sell are aimed as gifts for recipients or for personal use but our site is not aimed at providing experiences for a cheaper price. We are constantly checking prices to ensure that we always offer our customers amazing value. The rates we agree with our partners are fixed and do not fluctuate based on seasonality or popularity. What we offer is a 10 month flexible voucher allowing the recipient of the gift to book their experience within this time-frame. Our prices reflect the prices we are charged by our supplier and we must add our own costing's on top of this such as our marketing costs. Although there may be some rare occasions when an individual supplier is offering a lower rate on a specific date, all our vouchers have additional benefits, such as unlimited free of charge exchanges that would not be provided when booking directly through our supplier. I am very sorry that you feel the pricing of this experience is not quite right, so I have passed your feedback across to our marketing and buying teams who continuously review our customer feedback. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
I placed an order 4 days ago got a thankyou for order and haven't heard anything since no notification as to how long it will take to come .lm use to placing orders and being notified when it is scheduled eg Amazon next ,dunelm 3 days ,nothing from you since l placed my order
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived, please do contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, The Buyagift Team
Posted 4 years ago
The big problem was the booking form, which repeatedly rejected my bank details, including those inserted automatically which have been used successfully a thousand times before. One is often told to put in one's name as it appears on one's bank card, and this I did. At length, increasingly frustrated, I decided to try again with a clean form. There were still problems but I finally realised that your form did not like me putting full stops after the initials in my name. My fear is that in my irritation and distraction I may have omitted to fill in the bit of the form in which one conveys good wishes to the recipient. This would not have been signalled by your automatic process. As it is I do not even know whether the packet has been delivered, though it is now over a week since the order was submitted. So my experience has been a thoroughly unsatisfactory one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived and the difficulty you had purchasing. Please contact us on 0345 640 8000 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Redletterdays Team
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered two separate items, one afternoon tea and one voucher for a book. As soon as it arrived, I tried to order the book only to be told that it wasn’t available. It suggested other things that I might want instead, but all of them had an extra charge involved, ranging from £9 to £100+ I don’t believe that the book should have been offered if there wasn’t plenty of availability. It is still available to purchase online. I’m really disappointed, especially as I don’t know if the other voucher is available either as I’m giving the voucher to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Despite our best efforts, there are occasionally circumstances beyond our control that can lead to a voucher no longer being possible at specific locations given the length of time our vouchers are valid for. The experience is currently in the process of being removed, please contact us on 0345 640 8000 and we can upgrade your voucher and assist you with an exchange. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Redletterdays Team
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a afternoon treat for parents and still waiting to try and arrange date, 6 days so far . If no joy soon I would like a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear you are having such trouble ordering your tea. Please contact us on 0345 640 8000 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Redletterdays Team
Posted 4 years ago
I am still waiting for delivery to the recipients. As it is a gift and was purchased from a collection we are all waiting for the couple it was sent to to receive it an enjoy their surprise. It has been a week now and still no delivery we are disappointed and i am worried as it was over £100. Once it went to Royal Mail no way of checking or tracking its progress. What is it has been left at the door and subsequently stolen?? what come back do I have?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived. Please contact us on 0345 640 8000 and we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Redletterdays Team
Posted 4 years ago
Super annoyed that purchased a gift with a code that Buyagift sent directly to me, only to be advised by Topcashback that Buyagift have declined the offer...so not out of pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello I can't write a review as I've not been on the experience,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, I am very sorry for any concern caused regarding the email you have received. When a booking has been made with your voucher, this triggers our system to send an automated email, asking you to leave a review. Please ignore this if you have not yet taken the experience, but please do keep this somewhere safe so that you can leave your review when you are ready to. We wish you an enjoyable experience and look forward to receiving your review once completed. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us back.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a 6 month supply of gin. The instructions were unclear and I’m still waiting for a reply from the provider. Unfortunately I wouldn’t rescind nor would I use buyagift. I rang buyagift customer service any she wasn’t particularly helpful. It was bought as a birthday present and I think if it ever arrives it’ll be late. Really disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are very sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived. Please can you contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 so we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team.
Posted 4 years ago
I’ve not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are very sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived. Please can you contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 so we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery very late, still not arrived one week later !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are very sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived. Please can you contact a friendly member of our team on 0208 275 5220 so we can investigate further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Buyagift Team.
Posted 4 years ago
Buyagift is rated 4.5 based on 11,721 reviews