Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Gousto Reviews

2.5 Rating 721 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Gousto
2.5
Based on 721 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gousto Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Gousto 1 star review on 20th May 2024
Lee
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 3rd March 2024
Vanesa Verna
Gousto 1 star review on 19th November 2022
Anonymous
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where do we start! Paneer cheese, a find, I love it, but gusto you managed to ruin a beautiful ingredient. As normal, the instructions were poorly written, the three blind mice would have done better - how difficult can it be to as a normal person to cook the recipe based on the instructions - I tried recipe 2960 awful, its as if an Indian chief, asked his polish mate to get the Turkish guy to cook a meal and there is the car crash. A suggestion or two: look at your competitors and redo you instructions so they work and are easy to follow; set the ingredients out 2 by 3 - most peoples kitchen tops aren't big enough for Noha's 2 x 2; too many little pots of this and that what on earth for; add a small suggestion on how to sex up the meal (lets face it some of your meals are very boring) perhaps a dash of red win on the onions, a sprinkle of sugar to caramelize, you get the idea. Gusto, nice idea, currently, badly executed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered gusto wasn’t overly impressed I wanted to compare it to hello fresh The meals weren’t as tasty. I found it hard to find much I liked and when I did receive the recipes the produce wasn’t great, for instance once I had a recipe that required 1 clove of garlic and I got the smallest piece of shrivels garlic, hello fresh give you the bulb!! I wasn’t feeling that happy with the recipes they lacked in flavour compared to hello fresh in my opinion and to top it off I’ve had my hours cut at work so money is tight so I paused my subscription until my hours on increase in a few weeks I cancelled on 13/10 then last night I get a text telling me my box is on its way!! I check my bank and surely enough I’m over drawn and they sent me a box I didn’t want, they admit I cancelled but previous to my cancellation I’d ordered a box so I have to have it it seems despite cancelling the box 2 weeks ago!! This also happened to a friend of mine she cancelled then still received a box On pausing your subscription the app tells you ‘ you will receive no more boxes’ Stay away they must make a fortune doing this to people meanwhile I’m in my overdraft with a box of food not wanted as I did a shop at Lidl yesterday, what a waste!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear about this and want to help. If you can please send us additional details. The best way is to click ‘Get in touch’ on Gousto.co.uk/Help. We’ll do our best to try and make things right. We’ve sorry-this happened, and thank you again for bringing it to our attention. Best wishes, The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 years ago
Customer Service is awful (Adam) and they don't bother to get back to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Deb, So sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with our customer care team. If you could get in touch with us with some further information, we will be able to investigate this further! The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 years ago
Ingredients were not fresh and mouldy. Was told I would. get £5 refund in my bank account but never received. Shocking customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are really sorry about this! If you could get in touch with us via the help section on our website, we will be able to investigate this further for you. The Gousto Team - Kai
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible service. I ordered my box 3 times in a row and all three times the box was never actually delivered to me. Even after chasing them all day every time no one got back to me. Promises are made to call you back but they just want to get you off the phone. Poor service and has gone so downhill
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery times unacceptable and unreliable. Last week estimated 3.30 pm -5.30pm. Actual delivery time 8.45pm!! Had to find something in my freezer yet again. Today's delivery has the same estimated time slot and the driver has made 22 deliveries since 11.15am and it is now 2pm. I am delivery 68 of 166 deliveries so yet again it doesnt take a mathematician to work out that this is going to be late again!! I will have to find another meal in the freezer for tonight as we are in quarantine and this totally defeats the object of getting the meals delivered. Gousto quote that meals arrive at the latest 7pm. It seems Yodel are not aware of this when I have spoken to them and they dont start deliveries until 11 am. Not happy at all had lots of good meals but the delivery times are way out so it's time to call it a day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We are so sorry that you have been having a poor delivery experience over your last few deliveries! I can assure you that this is not the kind of service that we aim to provide to our customers! If you would be able to get in touch with our customer care team, we will be able to look into this further. Kai - The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Although the food is lovely, the deliveries are just not reliable! Waited in all day for my delivery, no notification from Gousto at all! I eventually chased up the where about of my box for them to tell me it wasn’t being delivered and the earliest slot they could give me was alimony a week away! Very poor service. When contacting customer service I felt like I was talking to a computer, all they kept saying was It will log this complaint with my manager’ not a lot of help really!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Used a discounted trial in June £26 and didn’t subscribe or use again . Just had a text saying my order would arrive tomorrow which I did not order. Money has been taken from my bank . Fuming and cannot contact . Do not use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had cancelled all future deliveries in mid August 2020, and suddenly I am being charged for a delivery coming 27th September that I hadn't ordered at all! I know for a fact I cancelled them all. I tried to get in touch and was told there is nothing they can do as it is confirmed already. No email until today (day before delivery) stating it is confirmed and unable to be cancelled or changed. I hadnt even looked at the recipes for this whole month let alone open a slot for this week. Do not start this as they will find a way to charge you for deliveries you never made in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Take your money but doesn’t get delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Useless employees Tinpot company Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolute tin pot company. Delivery window of 8am to 7pm and the box still doesn't arrive. Better to go to your local superamarket and get the ingredients yourself. Poor quality customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been trying to cancel for 4, weeks now but boxes keep turning up. The last box had all but one of the store cupboard ingredient bags missing. Also the fresh ingredients are going off before I get to cook the recipes. Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My elderly mother has been trying to cancel gousto deliveries for the last 3 weeks and they are still taking money from her bank. They are not answering emails from my mother.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely awful, took money from my account when not authorised to do so and I'm expected to chase it up with the bank to get it back. Awful service Lee Whittaker
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Extremely poor levels of customer service and on going issues with delivery. Any reported issues are left unresolved and circulating in an on going system of review in the customer care team. I would not recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately I cannot leave zero stars. I have enjoyed 3 Gousto boxes and then I cancelled a few weeks because I knew that I wouldn’t be eating at home (holidays and shifts work etc). I received a box on 7th September despite cancelling the order. I would have just kept the box because I had been happy with the products previously, however I am a coeliac and every item in the box contained gluten so I couldn’t eat any of it. When I contacted customer service I was told that I had to pay half of this box because it had been dispatched, so I have had to pay for food I didn’t request and cannot eat. It’s such a shame because we had enjoyed some of the meals but I don’t trust them enough to order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My account was on pause and they sent a box saying my account was reactivated and basically said l was lying food that was in the box we don't eat after many phone calls gave me 30% off. I told them to close my account and never wanted to hear from them again customer services quite rude. Two months later l get a letter informing me l owed them £34.99 from a box in May. I rang to say how could l owe this as they had my card details up until July they gave us some flim flam about using a different e-mail address an account from a couple of years ago l am so fed up going to pay this under duress and how l looked at it the 10% they give you off your first 3 boxes they claim back . Please be aware keep a log of how many boxes you receive and how many you pay for. I do not recommend Gousto to anyone and would have put zero stars if it was possible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First delivery was great but arrived too late to use on that day (8pm). Second delivery failed to arrived even though it was marked as delivered in the Gousto app. Contacted Customer Services (off shore call centre) and it took 50 minutes to get out of them that I'd have to reorder for delivery on the following Tuesday (delivery was scheduled for Thursday for 4 meals to take use through the long bank holiday weekend as we are in quarantine). No real apology but offered a 25% credit... Really poor customer service and has left us in the lurch. I could understand if the odd delivery is missed but not having a plan B if that happens and not having a solid customer compensation offer is really poor. Will not be going with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have had a poor delivery service, which has left you with an unpleasant view of us! If you could kindly get in touch with us through the help section of our Gousto website, we would like to look into this further for you! Best wishes, The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
I am so glad reading through reviews that it’s not just me! First couple of boxes were great, enjoyed the recipes and with the exception of some rotten garlic all produce seemed nice and fresh. My third box was disgusting, missing, rotten or out of date produce meant that we couldn’t even cook one recipe without heading out to the supermarket (which really defeats the purpose of this service!) when I contacted “customer service” I was offered £2! That didn’t even cover the cost of what we had needed to spend to make the recipes work! I thought I’d give it one last shot, and this time despite my choosing recipes they are sending me something completely different (two recipes I really do not like either!) contacted “customer service” again. Despite it being on the day of the deadline they refused to cancel the box, change it OR refund it. I was then patronised beyond belief - I was supposed to have a credit issued on this box due to the errors on the previous box which never happened. I attached a bank statement with the amount taken from my bank - and I was basically called a liar and told they had issued me with a credit! They have point blank refused to give me the complaints procedure or to speak to a manager - in fact I am now being ignored completely AND having to pay for food I don’t like! This is hardly what I’d call service! If you’re thinking of Gousto - here’s my advice... DON’T. There is no service. The food is clearly packed into a box three days before it is delivered meaning that you will always run the risk of produce being rotten or out of date - but that’s if they bother to put it in your box at all. Yes, there’s some nice recipes. Yes, the initial discount is quite appealing. But overall, I think there will probably be a lot better subscription services out there. Problems are clearly not rectified and it seems like an operation that just has no clue as to how to please and retain a customer! AVOID!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have had such a poor experience with our customer care team. We would like to get this resolved for you as soon as possible! If you could send us some additional information through the help section of our website. We will do everything we can to get this rectified for you. Thank you again, for bringing this to our attention. Best wishes, The Gousto Team
Posted 4 years ago
Gousto is rated 2.5 based on 721 reviews