Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

On the Beach Reviews

3.4 Rating 1,245 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend On the Beach
Visit Website

Write Your review

On the Beach 1 star review on 5th November 2024
Jon Hopson
On the Beach 1 star review on 25th September 2024
Mark
On the Beach 1 star review on 6th June 2024
Mr G
On the Beach 1 star review on 18th May 2024
Terry
On the Beach 1 star review on 11th March 2024
Fck Onbech Company
On the Beach 1 star review on 22nd February 2024
Anonymous
On the Beach 1 star review on 22nd February 2024
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking was fine, but they have charged me twice and trying to call I am on hold 2hr 22m and counting, this is simple unacceptable. And yes i did email 3 times and also no response. In this Industries when things go wrong you need to be able to speak with someone and this wait is just not good enough. Oh and COVID is not an excuse!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The booking was good , but when you need to change things it’s so not easy . And when you actually get a result from on the beach they give you 48 hours after it took them 18 days in which reply to me. When I needed name changes I looked at the price for my holiday, at the time I requested and the holiday was cheaper when they sent me a quote the price jumped.But if you are not sure on the price change and you actually Query they don’t answer you so there for because your waiting on a reply which you don’t receive by the way your request change expires, so you then have to start all over again requesting a change will no doubt cost you more. So if they answered you in the beginning non of this rigmarole would be happening, so no I’m not at tall happy with there customer because it really doesn’t exist. You’d think that there 1 st priority would be to serve there customers well. And try and phone them well that’s another story.. disappointed in this company on the beach .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Struggling to talk to someone about my payment, sent 6 messages and no one has got back to me,emailed them also, its important i talk to someone as i may of paid them twice accidentally ando trying to find out if i have, really annoyed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi I had to cancel my holiday yesterday, as my husband tested positive for covid.I tried ringing OTB but the automated reply was you cant cancel over the phone !!! I have emailed them 5 times now an still no reply.I took out their insurance they said they can't help till I speak to OTB.I have asked if I can just change the dates but still nothing I have just found another email address on line for them so hopefully someone will get in touch This is the worst customer service I have ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I give this company no stars. We have booked a holiday to turkey for next month, two of our passengers can no longer go due to health issues, I requested they be removed from the hotel 5 weeks ago. They said they would respond within 48 hours… so I called last week, after waiting over an hour to speak to someone from customer services, they told me that they were not trained to make amendments to my booking…how convenient! So I waited and two days ago I received an email to say that it would not be cost effective to remove passengers as the hotel price had gone up and we would have to pay more when rebooking the hotel….BUT I checked and the price still remains the same as when we first booked it. They have lied to gain more money. I refuse to pay for 6 passengers when only 4 of us want to go away. I have called customer service today and was number 88 in the queue, 2 hour waiting time. Not acceptable. And yet, you call to book a holiday and they answer straight away. They are rubbish and I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Onthebeach customer service is really going downhill. I put in a request to change my room a month ago and still haven’t been contacted. Like what is going on? My holiday is in a months time and I would like this confirmation. It’s for my mums 60th I want it to be special and Onthebeach are just so difficult to get through to it’s driving me Insane.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
beware triple check your dates before booking as they seem to change and i am now stuck trying to change them been on the line for over an hour and being told it will be another hour. argggh
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely shocking and appalling after sales customer services, ON THE BEACH!..will try anything to sell you a holiday, some of the customer services team will tell LIES! in order for you to book, customer services will give you wrong information to make you book, as soon as you have paid for the holiday you can forget trying to call or email for a response or resolution to a problem. phone que’s are ridiculously long 90 people lie in wait to get there problems solved, I’ve been back two weeks from my holiday I’ve called numerous times long waiting ques even after 47 mins waiting unable to get through each time you are met with ques of between 60 and 97 people . My situation is such that I was mislead by a member of the customer services team, told a pack of lies and Miss sold a holiday package for me and my family. I booked a BEACH holiday only to discover when I got there that the beach is SHUT!!.. and aqua park is shut!! Bit Bizare when your thinking about a holiday on the beach … booking with on the beach only to discover there’s NO BEACH!! 😩 When I enquired and asked about these facilities I was told they were open, the aqua park was 5 minutes walk from the hotel , there are 3 outdoor pools one indoor etc etc.. all outdoor ones and facilities were shut!.. one small indoor pool was open!..perhaps the agent was unaware, however the agent should have at least checked with a colleague before giving us this information. Always ring the hotel direct to confirm your booking!!… don’t think think I’ll ever trust what an agent tell me! Also WARNING!! never book your transfers with this organisation, they know they are overcharging for this service, check online and you will find it significantly cheaper, I have been charged 5 times the actual charge normally paid for a return transfer from airport to hotel by ONTHEBEACH. If it was double the charge I would understand to save the inconvenience of looking online however to inflate the cost by four or five times is ridiculous!…. Please treat your customers with the dignity and respect they deserve families save up a lot of money to spend on their holidays to create memories with their loved ones, please please please ONTHEBEACH customer services help make these memories and holidays pleasurable and enjoyable be fair with your charges and provide a service to your customers that is efficient and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible service. No one cares or acknowledges bad service and glosses over it. We have booked and my wife is dreading the holiday now as has no faith it will be ok. Took a month to try and move a date when they did contact was wrong dates and took another four hours of calls to sort new Date. we tried to alter three days after booking. MAKE SURE YOU READ SMALL PRINT. Once booked they will add money on if you want to change to make more money. They claim flights are set at that price but should that be true you wouldn’t be able to move them massive con.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Impossible to talk to.... Or get an email response..the only emails i receive is payment reminders! I left a message to amend my booking a month ago..apparently they respond in 48 hours ...more like 48 days...i have called over 20 times and waited on hold with no avail. I once done a celebration dance after waiting on hold for 2 hours and getting through, only to be told the amendments team are practically non existent and no one can help...."keep waiting she said"...a month later...here I am still waiting...wishing i went with British airways holidays...they do good deals and actually answer you calls and emails..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR GROUP/STAG/HEN BOOKINGS. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY LOWER PRICES. FALSE ADVERTISING. PRICE INCREASED 12 HOURS LATER PRESSURE SELLING TERRIBLE CALL WAITING TIMES, (1.5Hours per Call) NON ABTA MEMBER GENERIC CUT AND PASTE RESPONSE FROM COMPLAINTS TEAM The prices advertised and you pay a deposit for are not guaranteed. They are an agent between hotel/airlines so the price will go up from the price you pay online which effects GROUP BOOKINGS. This information is not stated on any booking/payments pages. To call them to amend or discuss a booking, you will be on HOLD for 1hr 30 per call and will need to make 4/5 phonecalls. They transferred me to a the amendment team after they had gone home. NOTE: The amendment team closes at 16:00. If they try to transfer you after this time, its because they are getting rid of you OR the staff member is incompetent. DO NOT USE COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. GO ELSEWHERE. UPDATE: I got a phonecall 30min from posting this review on Trust Pilot.. They were still NOT able to answer why during the booking process that its stated ANYWHERE that this is NOT the final price. All she could do was apologies on behalf of on the beach for them false advertising prices and that there is nothing she can do. She kept stating that this is clearly stated AFTER you have paid your deposits. I clearly told her repeatedly that is not the issue, it's not STATING that the price you put a deposit for is not the final price I am paying for. See for yourself and do a dummy booking. NOT ACCEPTABLE. She advised to continue with sending a complaint to their department and STILL she could not change anything. The whole purpose for the phonecall was to be able to respond to this post with a generic reply. "prices are set by the suppliers/airlines and can easily change outside of our control (sometimes even in the time it takes you to fill out your details online)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Satish, Thanks for your review and update, I can see that you posted this on Trust Pilot too and have already heard back from our team. Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
Booked a holiday to Rhodes for a months time, had a message two days later saying they need to speak to us, we was told our hotel room was sold out even though they let us book it and you can still order the room on there site, we were told we had to pay an extra £600 for an upgraded room or had the option of 2 other Hotels that were no where near the same rating as the one we booked, we were told it wasn’t there fault and they were the only options to us, so we had to cancel the holiday, not good and won’t be using on the beach again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In the lock down I paid up £400 got nothing back total robbers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Linda, this is strange, there must be an explanation for this? I have sent you message so we can look into this further for you as we wouldn't withhold payments. Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely horrific false timescales on website and request.. communication and correspondence awful Only got things dealt with when I said I’d email Ste copper founder of on the beach Would never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Shirley, I'm sorry to read this, I have sent you a message for further information. Thanks Kay
Posted 3 years ago
I made the booking only to be rung 3 days later to be told the holiday I had booked had now gone up in price. However after looking for the same holiday after I had come off the phone was still there with the same price. That is not good I have used on the beach many many times I would think twice before booking with you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jayne, I'm sorry we couldn't fulfill your booking for you. Unfortunately the costs are out of our control with the airlines and hotel suppliers, these do fluctuate in cost from time to time. Our website isn't as live as we would like it to be, it's difficult to keep up with the forever changing prices due to supply and demand. We want to give our customers the best price but it's not always suitable for the customer if the prices keep increasing, again, we apologise but this is out of our control. We hope it doesn't stop you from booking again once the surge of people wanting to go on holiday calms down. Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
Change our hotel to a different one a few weeks ago and still not had confirmation regarding the change but still taking the money from my bank on the booking it just says pending
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Craig, i'm sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with your hotel. I have sent you a message to get this looked into for you, Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
Same as Artur Wisniewski- the same time and the same problems
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Artur, please can you message us via your manage my booking account with a little more detail in order for us to look into your issues? Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR GROUP/STAG/HEN BOOKINGS. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY LOWER PRICES. FALSE ADVERTISING. TERRIBLE CALL WAITING TIMES, (1.5Hours per Call) The prices advertised and you pay a deposit for are not guaranteed. They are an agent between hotel/airlines so the price will go up from the price you pay online which effects GROUP BOOKINGS. This information is not stated on any booking/payments pages. To call them to amend or discuss a booking, you will be on HOLD for 1hr 30 per call and will need to make 4/5 phonecalls. They transferred me to a the amendment team after they had gone home. NOTE: The amendment team closes at 16:00. If they try to transfer you after this time, its because they are getting rid of you OR the staff member is incompetent. DO NOT USE COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. GO ELSEWHERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Satish, I'm sorry to hear this, I can see that our amendments team have discussed this with you and we have managed to change your outbound flight for free of charge. We try and make changes for free but its not always doable if the airline are wanting to charge. when you make a booking with us, the prices do fluctuate in cost and this is simply supply and demand from the airlines or hotel suppliers. Unfortunately, these costs are out of our control. Please message us via your manage my booking account if there is anything else we can assist you with, thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
If I can use fewer stars I would - tried to book online but as departure was in a couple of days was told to call - spent 2 hours on the phone constantly put on hold then was cut off. Received a call 1 and half hours later to inform me they could not book but had taken the money from my account and a refund will be issued. In the morning I get an email saying to confirm the refund for half the amount I have to log in and confirm the refund - there is nothing in my booking section to issue a refund apart from the holiday which it will not allow me to view. Tired calling on hold for hours again - called and went through to sales who then told me the address on file is not the one I gave (ok so what address do you have as I know where I live) said then something by them has been completed incorrect - we cant help call customer services (yep done that an been on hold for hours with no answer) asked for a Manager or Director told they will not speak to you. Interesting they said they could get through to customer services straight away and to call the 03714743000 number so I did - put the reference number in to which it gives me another number to call a 0871 13p a number. Absolute joke of a company and will never be using again. Watch out, people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi James, I'm sorry to hear we couldn't fulfill your booking, from time to time this does happen due to availability but your refund should have been issued straight away in this case. I have sent you a message to see if we can look into this further for you. Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
Really bad customer service, over an hour to get hold of anyone at 13pm. At one point transferred and put on hold when offices were shut with no information to say so (found out by re-calling main number on a different phone) incorrect information in emails. 100% useless, I would avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Helen, I have sent you a message to see if we can get this resolved for you - Thanks - Kay
Posted 3 years ago
On the Beach is rated 3.4 based on 1,245 reviews