Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

YourRepair Reviews

4.5 Rating 6,425 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend YourRepair
Read YourRepair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 223 4422

Email:

customerservice@yourrepairhomeplan.co.uk

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Providing an email with supplier details for me to arrange an appointment to have my heating and hot water restored is not why I purchased a care plan. Hearing service staff telling me all day that my claim is with dispatch and no sign of any restoration of heating looking likely within a week. No one bothering to even let me know what’s going on. I regret leaving the excellent service I received from Scottish gas and certainly regret finding Your Repair on the web.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Pat, I'm sorry to hear of your experience regarding your recent claim. I have assigned a complaints manager to investigate the matter further and make contact with you today, as this is not the level of service we aim to provide to our customers. I can see that the job has been assigned to your boiler manufacturer, who will be in contact today to arrange an appointment. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Anything that goes wrong and you happen to leave more than 4 days they say they can’t fix it, I have been with them 2 yrs and not had to use them which is good , then when I need them they say they can’t help as it has been more than 5 days, you wait to see if your boiler rights itself but mine never did in the end, I rang them and they just said sorry it’s not covered even though we have the top of the range cover, would not recommend them so cancelled our DD , as they where not doing there job,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you're unhappy with the service you've received. This isn't the level of service we wish to provide our customers and I'd like to look into things further to see how we can help. I am unable to locate an account as you've not provided a name or any other details, so I'd appreciate if you could write to customerservice@yourrepair.co.uk quoting this review so that we can take a look into the matter for you. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Delay tactics ... submitted claim for a repair was declimed on the basis that the boiler is not accessiable for repair, however the same boiler was serviced by myrepair in August 2019 without issues. Can someone explain the logic behind their decision? Suprising all bad reviews are deleted. Engineers who have previously worked with the company admit to feeling guilty as the company uses delay tatics to avoid covering cost of repairs . Especially with elderly citizens like my p arents in their 80s
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Asma, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with the claims process. I can see that one of our senior advisors, Adam, has spoken to you at length regarding your comments and that the claim had been declined as due to the information you had provided at the time. I understand that this has now been cleared up and an engineer has attended today to carry out the repair. I can assure you that we do not delete negative reviews, as we welcome all feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our service. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Avoid this company they try to get out of any call outs they can. I had a boiler that was working and after the gas safe was carried out and passed it then didn't work and they refused to send a engineer saying the boiler wasn't working when they arrived? How do you carry out and pass a gas safe and service to a boiler that isn't working? Now I have a gas safety certificate but no hot water or heating and have been paying for boiler and heating cover for 23 months, meeting all the requirements one of which was paying privately £600 to have the system flushed. Do not waste your money with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Patricia, I'm sorry to learn you were unhappy with our service. I've asked that a complaints manager takes a more in-depth look into your account and calls you this morning with a view to getting this fully resolved. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely appalling. Two years of paying monthly instalments and no servicing! Company knew I was deaf and we had no calls but they knew our email address. Company claimed they did call outs between October and March....never saw anyone! Couldn’t even cancel policy midyear as I was threatened with court action. Ended up paying elsewhere to service my boiler.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Beware of small print in terms and conditions would not repair boiler because of sludge in pump not aware of this not happy,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Peter, I'm sorry to learn you're unhappy with the response to your recent claim. Unfortunately, faults caused by a build-up of sludge aren’t something that your plan covers. This is because unless the water is treated and the system is flushed out, any new parts that are fitted will quickly block up and breakdown again. Continuing to run your system like this can also cause your system to overheat, which can cause extensive damage. Whilst I appreciate this wasn’t the outcome you’d hoped for we always try and be as transparent as we can with our customers about what our plans do and don’t cover. We do appreciate your comments and I apologise that we were unable to offer a repair on this occasion. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Rubbish...when I needed help with my boiler not working, just got left in the lurch. Had to get a proper engineer out to easly fix the problem after being told that parts were unavilable for my boiler from the clown that you lot sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. All our engineers are vetted and gas safe registered. We only use genuine parts on our repairs. If you wish to discuss this further please call our customer service team on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Do not use this company they cover very little
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. The plan you have chosen does not cover the fault you are claiming for. Your online account details exactly what is covered. If you wish to discuss this further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! Refused to repair accidental damage - we replaced the appliance ourselves and still had to pay for 12 months! They won't cancel the contract - and tripled the premiums on the second year! Now they've called a debt collector! PLEASE JOIN A JOINT LEGAL CAMPAIGN AGAINST THESE SWINDLERS!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with our service. The terms and conditions of the policy are very clear and are always available to view either on our website or on the online portal. If you wish to discuss this further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Avoid at all costs. Our heating failed during a cold snap. They couldn't send a engineer for two days so we froze. They charged £60 quid up front. When the guy did eventually turn up he had very few tools and then said our "installation was faulty". He said it was our fault for putting towels in the airing cupboard blaming these for the faulty three way valve. He took a photo then disappeared - no work was done. Several hours later we received an email saying our claim had been rejected. We didn't get a refund or our heating fixed. We phoned British Gas and signed up for their service plan - they came out the next day and replaced the faulty part. He then inspected the entire system and certified that it was a bona fide installation and would be covered by the policy. This took fifty minutes. Heating restored. Today we got a phone call at 750am demanding that we reinstate our direct debit. I told them of our experience and put the phone down. I then got an email threatening to send the outstanding 12 months balance to debt collection. Unbelievable Debt recovery by a shameful company I left a bad review for this awful company previously after they failed to fix out central heading last winter. Their "engineer" turned up with no parts of tools and condemned our central heating system saying it was all our fault. Silly us had used the airing cupboard to store bathroom towels which was blamed for a failed three way valve. We paid sixty pounds for nothing and were not offered a refund. British Gas turned up the next day and fixed the issue no problem. They simply replaced the part and certified the system as safe. But it gets worse. Despite several requests to cancel my account after their failure to provide a competent engineer, I was contacted by CCI debt recovery in May demanding money for a service that I had already cancelled verbally. I paid up - 167 quid for nothing. Again I tried to cancel the contract - but was told it would run for a year and I would have to pay. So today I get another demand from a debt collection agency - CCI for 217. No phone calls, no letter from yourrepair - just a debt collector. For about 400 quid in total I have received nothing and can't cancel their contract. This company is a disgrace and not to be dealt with under any circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are unhappy with our service. If you wish to discuss this matter further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Engineer came out and said the repair was not covered and would be chargeable. That's not very good cover is it. I it smacks of PPI, selling cover but not willing or expecting to pay out.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are unhappy with our service. We make all our inclusions and exclusions on your policy very clear. We do give all customer's a 14 day cooling off period and you are encouraged to make sure that the cover is right for you. Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Check out their Facebook Page mostly negative posts!! Fine until you want to cancel your contract and they expect you to pay for the remaining months as a cancellation fee!! I am now paying the remainder of my contract term but will be cancelling at the first opportunity!! Just waiting for their usual reply which is- (So read the Terms and Conditions people!!) Hi, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with our service. The terms and conditions of the policy are very clear and are always available to view either on our website or on the online portal. If you wish to discuss this further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Victoria Aftercare Team
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Customer service absolutely awful stay well away. Been with them for 2 years had all but 1 claims rejected on technicalitys . This is not the cover they say it is. Buyer be wear!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Adam, Sorry to hear you've not been happy with the service. I can see that we've carried out two claims successfully for you - however you have attempted to log claims for things that we wouldn't cover, as clearly set out in our terms. We always advise the customer to read these to ensure the cover they are taking out is suitable for them. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Yes very easy setting up getting your money, very polite over the phone.BUT when you want to put in a claim it gets declined. If you say you have had the complaint over a couple of weeks they decline it, what are you expected to do, you always try to see if it rights it’s self and you don’t want to waste anybody’s time. This company is a waste of time and I will be cancelling my contract with them, we have been with them nearly two years and we have had to get an individual engineer out,!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Lynnette, We're sorry you're unhappy with the service, but according to your claim you stated you'd been without hot water for a month by the time you notified us. This isn't a sudden breakdown, which is why we weren't able to assist on that occasion. We always strongly advise our customers to log their faults as soon as they occur to prevent any further damage being incurred. If you wish to discuss the claims process further, please feel free to contact our Claims Team on 0800 223 4422 Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Complete waste of money. Wouldn’t cover my repair, which only happened after your repair serviced my boiler. Initial contact when registering with the company was good ( which I think is why they have such good feedback) BUT if you have a problem, absolutely useless. Cost me £60 to be told they wouldn’t pay out. All they do is find a local plumber to you, my advice, don’t bother with them. Feel totally ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Lyn, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your service and claim. Regarding the claim, as per the policy you signed up to, there is a £60 excess payable on logging a claim with us. We offer plans without an excess if customers prefer this option. The diagnosis we received from the engineer confirmed there was corrosion within more than one part of the heating system, which is an exclusion under our policy and wouldn't be covered. Given that there was a matter of days between the service and the engineer attending to the repair, corrosion could not have been caused by the service. Tom Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Registered my first claim in 2 years and told that no service available as claim not reported within 24 hours. This business is not regulated and so there is no independent regulator to oversee its conduct.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with our service. If you wish to discuss this further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Boiler broke down and requested engineer. This was easy enough on their website. Engineer appeared on Monday 19th Aug, an hour late despite having a 2 hour window to arrive. He advised that I needed a part for my boiler and would re-schedule appt. Didn't hear from him again, I tried calling and texting as this was his preferred mode of contact - and no response. I called Your repair head office on Thursday 22nd Aug and they advised that the would contact him, but had to leave a voice message. They asked me to wait a few hours for response. Heard nothing. I called them on the Monday Morning, gentleman on line was really nice and advised this was acceptable and would re-arrange another engineer. Engineer text offering 10-12 on Tuesday 27th, I advised that I didn't have anyone to be in but was more that happy for him to enter property, he could chap my neighbour to let him know when he was in and leaving. I did however manage to get my daughter to sit in. No engineer showed up between 10-12, so I message and they advised that he was running late and would get the engineer to call me. I then had to text him at 13.37 to tell him my daughter could no longer wait. Still no response from them. Think I have made a mistake choosing this company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. If you wish to discuss this further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Victoria Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Does not send details of responsible, engineers, first one we had to phone to book a service informed us that they do not cover our area!!!!!! Response from Your repair to send details of another company, email's and called but have not had a response back from them. Your repairs only phoned us when I cancelled the direct debit. Breached their contract with us then stated they were going to charge us more for a service they are not providing. Also never known a company that expects the customer to do all the chasing in trying to get an appointment for an engineer to service my vulnerable mum.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with our service. If you wish to discuss this further please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Poor customer service in the end my local gas engineer fixed the issues very quickly .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
HI, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the service. Please call us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) so that we can discuss this further. Adam Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely useless!!! Disgraceful company. !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving a review of your experience. I am sorry that you are unhappy with our service, if you would like to discuss this further please contact us on 0330 223 4422 (option 3) Lorna Aftercare Team
Posted 5 years ago
YourRepair is rated 4.5 based on 6,425 reviews